Tezpur College, Tezpur - Reviews

Tezpur, Assam UGC Estd 1965 GU, Guwahati Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
4.5/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (4)
Arts (2)
Engineering (1)
Admission (6)
Hostel (5)
Placement (5)
Structure (5)
Course (4)
Examination (4)
Helpful (4)
Scholarship (4)
Company (3)
Department (3)
Facility (3)
Engineering (2)
Infrastructure (2)
Reason (2)
Knowledge (1)

8 Reviews found


Sb
6.8 /10

Remarks :

I give my college a positive remark . The college give us opportunities to growth our life. & The college always ready for the support to the students. They deserve the positive reward and we gave that.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No,. My college doesn't offer any loan facilities because they don't want to scammed. But my college offers the scholarship facility. The good students of the college who earn good marks they can receive

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fessible. They gave us the feasible structure not expensive. The admission process was do not takes long time. Only in few hours to complete the admission process. Students doesn't take a long time to wait.

College Events :

My college celebrates every year as farewell & welcome the new students. It's like a party to the students but it's not a party like other parties. The farewell party is different of all kind of celebrations

Hostel Facilities :

No, I'm living in my own house. I didn't preferred hostels. I don't like hostels. Hostels are boring & my parents not allow for this. So didn't go to the hostel. Btw I heard that hostels are cool full of masti

Campus Life :

About the extracurricular activities. My college have sports skills. They make sports ground for the sports lover to play anything they know. my college has a big ground for the sports. Sports loving students are really good at play. They have skills of playing

Alumni/Alumna :

The senior students of the college are very helpful. They help the juniors for the support. They help the college society. There is helpdesks for help. Anyone can come & ask for help & they gave the full support

Faculty :

Honestly saying my college is very good & the students of my college are also good the college cantine is very good serves good quality food & all over the college students are love to eat & buy at maximum price

Admission :

My marks are good & I'm a honest student. I got the admission because of my good marks & my skills. They check my previous results & document & after that they approve me. As a good student of the college

Placement Experience :

No, my college doesn't prefer any internship. But the college is really very good & they attend all classes to read us & gave us the good & correct answers & they teach us really good. Even the students doesn't know anything they help us

Course Curriculum Overview :

I'm studying yet. Not yet working. I have passed all the subjects that given in the previous examination. Honestly I'm read in ba 3rd sem yet & I didn't complete the graduation because I'm not perfect for the age

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dhemaji Commerce College

Dhemaji Commerce College

Dhemaji, Assam
Chaiduar College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Chaiduar College

Sonitpur, Assam
BA 3.43 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kaliabor College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Kaliabor College

Nagaon, Assam
B.Sc 27 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centre for Management Studies - [CMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BBA/BBM 4.2 26.56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
North Lakhimpur Law College

North Lakhimpur Law College

Lakhimpur, Assam
B. Borooah College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

B. Borooah College

Guwahati, Assam
BA 5.4 5.84 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Mangaldai Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Com 6.36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bongaigaon College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Bongaigaon College

Bongaigaon, Assam
Dhemaji Commerce College

Dhemaji Commerce College

Dhemaji, Assam
Nagaon GNDG Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Com 6.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sibsagar Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Sibsagar Commerce College

Sibsagar, Assam
B.Com 3.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CKB Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

CKB Commerce College

Jorhat, Assam

NewsView All

Gauhati University Time Table
July 08, 2021
Gauhati University Time Table

Gauhati University has released the exam schedule for the degree and OTBE exams that will be held in June 2021. Appearing candidates can download their respective course's Exam Routine from Gauhati University's official website. The exam schedule is in PDF format and includes information suc

Guwahati University to Reopen Hostels for New Students; Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
Guwahati University to Reopen Hostels for New Students; Check Details Here

Guwahati University has invited online applications for the first semester students for hostel accommodation in various UG and PG programs.  According to the latest updates, Guwahati University is inviting students who have recently taken admission in the several undergraduate&nbsp

Gauhati University B.Ed Admission 2020: Admit Card Released Check Revised Exam Dates Here
November 23, 2020
Gauhati University B.Ed Admission 2020: Admit Card Released Check Revised Exam Dates Here

Gauhati University has released the admit card for the B.Ed Entrance exam 2020. Students can check the official site for more details. Gauhati University (GU), Guwahati is a government university offering distance education and regular courses to its students.  The university has released

Gauhati University UG and PG Course Classes Start from November 1; Full Details Here
October 12, 2020
Gauhati University UG and PG Course Classes Start from November 1; Full Details Here

October 12, 2020: Gauhati University has announced the starting of its undergraduate program classes from November 1, 2020, by posting an academic calendar on its official website. Due to the coronavirus pandemic and lockdown restrictions, the classes for various programs in Gauhati University (G

Gauhati University released New Academic Calendar for the A.Y. 2020-21, New Academic session to begin from November 2020
October 08, 2020
Gauhati University released New Academic Calendar for the A.Y. 2020-21, New Academic session to begin from November 2020

The Gauhati University and its affiliated colleges will commence the new academic session from November 2020 for the First, Third, and Fifth-semester undergraduate courses as per the media reports.  The classes at Gauhati University will begin from November 1, 2020, for the undergraduate and

Gauhati University issues Revised SOPs for Online Exams, Read Details here
October 08, 2020
Gauhati University issues Revised SOPs for Online Exams, Read Details here

Guwahati: Gauhati University has issued a fresh set of Standard Operating Procedure for conducting 6th semester examinations for BA, B.Sc, and B.Com scheduled to begin from October 5, 2020. The undergraduate exams are being held in online mode but students have been facing severe technical glitch

Gauhati University:B.Ed Students Demand Conducting of Exams by September 30; Stage Protest for the Same
September 02, 2020
Gauhati University:B.Ed Students Demand Conducting of Exams by September 30; Stage Protest for the Same

B.Ed final year students held a protest demonstration on Tuesday at the Gauhati University (GU) campus demanding that the exams be scheduled before September 30, 2020. Some universities in the Northeast have started online tests for students in the final year. But GU-affiliated colleges have not

Gauhati University to conduct UG, PG Final Year Exams Offline from Sept 22; Check Notification Here
August 24, 2020
Gauhati University to conduct UG, PG Final Year Exams Offline from Sept 22; Check Notification Here

The official notification issued by the University states, 'Final semester examinations will be conducted in a blended mode, maintaining the COVID-19 protocol and the relevant SOP published by the UGC for this purpose. Gauhati University has released the Standard Operating Procedure (SOP)

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 5,440/Yr
3 Years
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 5,440/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Sujala Das Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
Nayan Kr. Dutta Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
Payal Das Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Learn more about the courses
Students also visited
Dispur College
Dispur College, GuwahatiBA, ₹8.89 K First Year Fees
6.1
Bihpuria College
Bihpuria College, LakhimpurB.Com, ₹5.54 K First Year Fees
7.5
Gogamukh College
Gogamukh College, DhemajiBA, ₹800 First Year Fees
9.1
Tezpur Law College
Tezpur Law College, SonitpurLLB, ₹46.75 K First Year Fees
8.1
Darrang College
Darrang College, TezpurBA, ₹8.90 K First Year Fees
8.0
Biswanath College
Biswanath College, SonitpurBA, ₹12.26 K First Year Fees
8.2
Gurucharan College
Gurucharan College, SilcharB.Sc, ₹11.82 K First Year Fees
6.6