Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar - Reviews

Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar - Reviews

Cooch Behar, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1981 University of North Bengal, Darjeeling Public

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.5/10

9.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
10.0/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches
P
Piya RoyBA Hons(Pol Sci)Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college for women

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya is one of the best colleges for women. They're accredited by UGC NAAC with C+ grade. This college was just a pure blend of school as a well as a college. School because of it's strict rules and regulations and college because of it's activities, joys etc. Faculty members and seniors were the best part of this college. This college made my as well as my batchmate's life more beautiful and successful


Admission -

I got admission in this college in year 2016.. The entire admission process was online based. I filled my form and even attached my results with the application. Anyone with 55% or above was eligible to fill the form. My name was there in the first merit list only and that's how I became product of this extraordinary college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
L
Lakhi MandalBA Hons (Political Science)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Women's College

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya is accredited by UGC NAAC with C+ grades. Our college offers(BA) degree in various subjects with precise syllabus. This campus is an ideal ambience for studies which makes our college one of the best women's colleges across the country.


Admission -

The whole admission process of this college is online based and easy. I applied here via online mode. I submitted my cl-12th results with my application. The only eligibility criteria for admission was to have 55% or above. Many thousands students from across the country applied here for the admission. I got my name in the 3rd merit list and I got admission in this esteemed institution.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
C
CHIRIGIRI MOHAN SAIB.techPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rvr review

Remarks -
9.5 /10

There were no bad remarks on our college it should be always perfect


Admission -

1. I opt this Institute because this can had a good rank in the among all the colleges in ap It should j the top And I choose my stream as mechanical engineering because my pasion towards it. 2. The admission process is verifed according to the rank that we got we are alloted to the courses according to our ranks in emcet


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
P
Purabi NandiB.A English honsPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College like a school!

Remarks -
6.8 /10

I love this college.After readig 1.5 years I have not felt that I am in college.it is still like a school.But one thing that disappoints me is its toilets.They are so dirty.some of them are so old. And there is no internships or job opportunities.we need hostels. We need scholarships.certain faculty stuffs are rude. This things are needed to improve.


Placement -
1 /10

No.there is no such opportunities.I think internship or job opportunities are much popular In the engineering,medical or sciencebased subjects.But our college is totally devoted to arts.and in my 1.5 years of experience I have not seen such programmes.As the college is still in development process I think soon this process will start.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University- [CBPBU], Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.8 / 10

Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
UGC
Kurseong College, Kurseong logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Kurseong College

Kurseong, West Bengal
UGC
University BT & Evening College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

University BT & Evening College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NCTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Netaji Subhas Mahavidyalaya - [NSM] Haldibari, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Netaji Subhas Mahavidyalaya - [NSM] Haldibari

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Cooch behar College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.8 / 10

Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
UGC
Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Mathabhanga College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Sitalkuchi College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

March 26, 2020

North Bengal University (NBU) Result 2020: BA, B.Sc, B.Com, 1st year, 2nd & 3rd year

North Bengal University (NBU) Result of all the semester examinations will be declared on the university website. University divides its semester system into two categories i.e. Odd and Even. Semester wise examinations are scheduled to be conducted in the month of March/ April and November

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Bengali)AVG FEE - ₹2,440/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹2,440/Yr
3 Years
BA (Education)AVG FEE - ₹2,440/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[15]

news

faculties

Dr. Upendra Nath BarmanAssistant Professor, Departments of Bengali
Sri. Bibhuti Bhusan BiswasAssistant Professor, Departments of Bengali
Sri. Supriya DebnathAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya, Darjeeling logo

Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya, Darjeeling

BA , ₹ 2.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo

Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 2.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Pakuahat Degree College, Malda logo

Pakuahat Degree College, Malda

BA , ₹ 2.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Alipurduar College, Alipurduar logo

Alipurduar College, Alipurduar

BA , ₹ 1.66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Maynaguri College, Jalpaiguri logo

Maynaguri College, Jalpaiguri

BA , ₹ 1.88 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar logo

Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 6.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar logo

Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 1.87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
PD Women's College - [PDWC], Jalpaiguri logo

PD Women's College - [PDWC], Jalpaiguri

BA , ₹ 2.07 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.7
Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar logo

Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 5.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Falakata College, Alipurduar logo

Falakata College, Alipurduar

BA , ₹ 6.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×