The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata

The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1966 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Private
46,100
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

15 Sep 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

Bhawanipur Education Society College (BESC) UG and PG Admissions 2020: Application process, Cut Off

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Priyam , Bsc (H) in computer science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.3/10

"I got admission by filling up the admission form after that i got selected in the 1st merit list thrn took admission by paying online then they gave me a date by sms on that day i had to submit all the documents after that they gave me the id card and the process got compelted"   Read More

Sourav Maity , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics), Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2019

7.3/10

"Its an online process.You have to fill the form online filling the details and marks and then wait for the merit list to be published. This is done for both B. Sc. And B. Com but for BA course besides merit you have to appear for a enterance test as well."   Read More


49,800
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

15 Sep 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

Bhawanipur Education Society College (BESC) UG and PG Admissions 2020: Application process, Cut Off

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Divya Agarwal , BA Eng Honours, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8/10

"I applied in the online registration for the course in the college soon after my board exam results were out. And my name was there in the 2nd merit list. There is a certain criteria for admission to all courses depending on the overall marks as well as the distinctive marks in the particular subjec"   Read More

Subhasree Naskar , B.A. English Honours, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.5/10

"The criteria of percentage of the honours subject I chose i.e. English, had to be 75%, & it was satisfied and I got 69.2% in H.S. but the criteria of direct admission to that course was 70% so I had to pass the entrance exam."   Read More


49,800
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

15 Sep 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

Bhawanipur Education Society College (BESC) UG and PG Admissions 2020: Application process, Cut Off

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Rishav agarwalla , B.com ( H ), Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.3/10

"First we need to submit class 12 marks through the college website and we have to wait for the merit list after the merit list is out we need to make the payment for the college fess before the due date and we have to download the form from the website and we have follow the procedure written in the"   Read More

Manjeet Kumar Prasad , B.com Accountancy Honours, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

7.8/10

"The entire form submission is through online we have to fill the form than wait for the merit list uf your name get short listed in merit list than we have to pay the admission fee through online. This year admission fee for b.com was 49800 INR."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Himanshu Mohta , Batch: BBA(H)-2018

7.5/10

"First of all i applied online after paying the fees and everything there was a GD-PI round held. The GD round was a good one where i came to know about my competition in the college. AFter the GD round PI was held which was also very good and at the end we were selected on MERIT"   Read More

user
Prakash , Batch: Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA]-

8.3/10

"First was the entrance test Then it was followed by GD AND PI. the syllabus for the entrance exam is posted on the online website of the college. regularly updating the college website helps the student be aware of what's going on on a day to day basis and what one is supposed to do next"   Read More


College rating

based on 106 students ratings

8/10

8.1/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
8.8/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

year fee
fee structure
entrance exam
campus life
loan facility
course curriculum
extra curricular
merit list
exam structure
hostel facility
faculty
admission
scholarship
education
society
A
Akash AgarwalB.Com (Hons.)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best Education Brand Of Kolkata

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The Bhawanipur Education Society College Is By far the best college in the entire kolkata.Every 10 plus 2 pass out wishes to join this college as the college offers the perfect college life one wishes to live.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R
Riya RajB.com (accounts honours)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.8 /10

The infrastructure and faculty are good in our college but it is a little too expensive. And there should atlest be a scholarship and hostel facility inside the campus. And some strict rules for seniors for not commenting on others.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
A
Avinash ThakurB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my review

Remarks -
9.2 /10

I love my college, everything is just so perfect, the room, the environment, the positivity all over, opportunities, the alumini are helpful, the students are very generous and there is so much energy in everyone while in college


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Aniket DalmiaB.Com (H)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college for explorers

Remarks -
7.2 /10

There are a lot of positives than negatives in the college, the only thing I didn't like that about the college is that it gives extraordinary privilege to the gujrati students not only the fees but also many cultural programs,freshers and activities like that I was not given freshers party since I was not gujrati.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sudhir Kumar PandeyB.com honoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College that is famous for its best academic results in whole Kolkata.

Remarks -
7.5 /10

A college that develops not you buy your personality. Guided by experts and expert faculty you will never have to worry about your studies. Best thing is you have many Scopes of persuing many extra courses provided by college for knowledge enhancement.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
M
Mohit goenkaB.COM(HONS)Batch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at The Bhawanipur Education Society College

Remarks -
7 /10

College is fun but if you are regular. There isn't much problem from the administration side if you're irregular but you may lose upon a lot of things if you choose to be that. You have opportunities to do a ton more things other than studies and gain experience and exposure.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shashankk RakhechaBachelor's in commerceBatch : 2013
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Positive: Nice infrastructure Nice teachers Nice students Supporting staff is very good People in the instituition are well read and provide immense guidance based on their experiences and are ever ready to help the students as well as other help which he/she requires.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
R
Rahul shawBACHELOR OF COMMERCE [B.COM] {HONS.}Pursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The college is very good for students pursuing competitive courses.the faculty is extremely good and the teachers are helpful too.a lot of events for every type of students.it is one of the best colleges u will see in kolkata.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
J
Jiten SaraogiB.comBatch : 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jiten

Remarks -
7.5 /10

I lived my best years of life in my college. We make everlasting memories during our college life. A strong positive about my college is the extra curricular activities exposure provided. All kinds of talent is appreciated.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sudarshan SharmaB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sharma

Remarks -
10 /10

Yes, my college is good. My college is A+ in every category. Studies faculty training sports infrastructure maintenance in everything well mannered and disciplined environment everyone is disciplined and trained.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Medical
Sports
Comp Labs
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Cafeteria
Classrooms

placements View All

Bank
Credit
Ernst
IBM

faculty view all

Mr. Champaklal DoshiChairman
130total faculty

about college

The Bhowanipur Educational Society Collegewas established with the objective of ‘Education for Excellence’. The college is affiliated to the University of Calcutta. Initiated with less than 100 students, the college expanded its roots by admitting students who were eligible, irrespective of their linguistic, regional or religious background. The campus of the college is located in the heart of the city with classrooms that are temperature controlled and enabled with Wi-Fi facility.The Bhowanipur Educational Society College strives to grow while imparting education that is focused on learning. For this, the management makes sure that cutting-edge and new courses recognized by the University of Calcutta are introduced on a regular basis. The college is committed to girl students and ensures that they are given equal opportunities. Promotion of soft skills, creative thinking, community engagement, leadership skills and other activities at the college ensures that students adapt to the changing global environment.

Facts and Figures            

Year Of Establishment

1966

Approved By & Affiliation

University of Calcutta

u/s 12(b) & 2(f) under the UGC Act 1956

Programs Of Study

                                      

B.Com (Hons)

B.Sc. (Hons)

B.A (Hons)

B.B.A (Hons)

M.Com

Enrolment

7000+

Faculty

130+

Location

5 Lala Lajpat Rai Sarani, Kolkata

Why to join The Bhowanipur Education Society College, Kolkata?

1.Studying in Smart Classrooms

The classrooms at the college are technology enabled that promotes better communication, conceptualization, presentation through latest teaching aids and simulated teaching software. Lecture halls are complete with multimedia projectors that make learning fruitful.

2. Advanced IT Infrastructure

With computer labs, computer terminals enabled with latest processors, animation studio, the college offers access to industry relevant technology to the students. The college strives to become a paperless one through unrivaled hi-tech and ultramodern support system.

3. Contemporary Facilities

Students can access surfing stations free of cost across the campus. A spacious cafeteria and facility for indoor games makes sure that the students get complete convenience. The library of the college is well-stocked and is quite contemporary in design offering internet-enabled computers to enable research needs to the students.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

5, Lala Lajpat Rai Sarani
Kolkata - 700020
West Bengal , India

0.65KmCamac Street

033- 40195519 , 40195515

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
K
Kumari Nandini Burnwal

Is direct admission available for MA English ??

17 Jan, 2020 04:13
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Nandini, yes, admission to MA English is provided on the basis of merit in qualifying degree only. No entrance exam is conducted for the same.

17 Jan, 2020 10:54

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Heramba Chandra College - [HCC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Amity University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Amity University

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Umes Chandra College - [UCC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Umes Chandra College - [UCC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Goenka College of Commerce and Business Administration, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Seth Soorajmull Jalan Girls College - [S.S.J.G.C], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.7 / 10

news view all

January 31, 2020

Bhawanipur College Result 2020: Exam Timetable, Examination Form

Bhawanipur College  is accredited by NAAC and was founded in 1966. The university offers various UG courses such as B.Com (Honours), B.Sc (Honours), BA (H

February 25, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹42,767/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹46,467/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹42,767/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[16]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Sreekumar RayAssociate Professor
Dilip ShahAssociate Professor
Samir SiddhantaAssistant Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata logo

Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 7.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo

Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 1.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
City College, Kolkata logo

City College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 18.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata logo

Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 34.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 11.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
×