The Cochin College Rankings

×

The Cochin College, Kochi - Reviews

The Cochin College, Kochi - Reviews

Kochi, Kerala Estd 1967 MGU, Kottayam Private NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.2/10

8.0/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Conduct
    Course Curriculum
    Admission
    Cochin
    Government
    Semester
    Campus
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Graduation
    Job Fair
    Process
    Placement Opportunity
    Extracurricular Activity
    Jobfair

    15 Reviews found

    V
    V S SreedeviB A English Language and Literature (Model 1)Batch : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    I have fancy to study literature and pursue a teaching career. And I found Cochin college as the best in my district to study English literature. I intended to do my bachelor's degree in an institution which is has a high recognition because, it would help me to get good opportunities to pursue my post graduation and further studies. Cochin college is a reputed educational institution under the administration of Mahatma Gandhi university and is rich with a bunch of experienced faculties. The college provides a good ambience for students to study and, have a beautiful campus. And the transportation facilities to the college which fare in the suburb of Ernakulam distict, is in abundance and it...

    Placement -
    5 /10

    There have been job fest every year for students and a great number of students got qualified or placed. The job fest brought a number of companies in a single platform and it was really useful for the students.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB.COM TAXATIONBatch : 2020
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7 /10

    Cochin college is one among the popular aided colleges in the city. It is noted by the good quality education offered by highly qualifed faculty in the college. The reasonable and financially feasible fee structure is one of the peculiar advantage that the college offers. E grants are available to the SC/ST Students that will be a great financial assistance during their graduation.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Poor placements. Cochin college provides poor rate of placements compared to other regular colleges. Only two or three private companies visits the campus for placement drives. And only a few students benefits from these. To cover this, there are job fairs conducted in the college every year.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    C
    CLINTON FAXI DSILVABCABatch : 2020
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    The Cochin College is a regular college in Kochi that provides good quality education to the students. This college is located in my home city. There are a good number of courses available and good faculty to train the students. Comparitively, opting this college was a best option available for me.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    College doesnot offer any placement options to the final year students. The only option available is the jobfairs conducted in the college during the year by some private companies. This is something that the college authorities should work on, they should strive to get placement drives to help the students.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentB.com Computer ApplicationBatch : 2018
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    The Cochin College is an aided college that offers regular degree programmes at a very reasonable fee structure. The College is affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. Good education with a regular degree is the major plus point because of which i opted for this college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Actually when i was studying there were no such placement opportunities availed by the college. Instead we have job fairs conducted by certain private companies in the college. And now college offers some placement drives by 2 or 3 companies but only few students are getting placed.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentB.Com TaxationBatch : 2020
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    Faculty was the best, College was near my location and also it was a college where my father graduated from and out of the colleges allotted to me I preferred COCHIN COLLEGE because of its campus vibe programmes and all.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    No placement opportunities at all. This is a serious drawback of our college. We students are eager and talented enough to acquire placements but there no availability.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    StudentChemistryBatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Best for chemistry education and I got the admission through single window.The teachers and other faculty is the best and the college is convenient for my transportation too.The pass percentage of students in chemistry is high in this college than others too.Each student is given prior care and attention.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    As we are chemistry students we never had any interview or any placements.But we had a placement cell where we can discuss and get information about every doubts on placement.Our teachers mainly encouraged us to go for post graduation.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Sreelakshmi MSBSc MathematicsPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I Love My college

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    I love my college most. Its not just a college it is my another home. Teachers, students manganement staffs all are doing well together for the college. There is a mother child relationship between teachers and students that much they care us when we are in or out the college.

    Admission -

    I got admission by the merit list according to the centeralised allotement process of government. There are three allotement Stage i got alloted in the fist stage and i joined in the college. Almost all the students of our college get admitted in the college by these allotment process.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    Deepa P ABcomBatch : 2012
    5.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    5.5 /10

    I have seen so much of positive things including good facultys who having a very good levek of knowlwdge. And negative is poor infrastructure facilitys including college canteen. Acres of land has been put as idle where they can build a good campus too

    Admission -

    After plus two results submitted an application for graduation admission.They have published a list based on the percentage of marks received in plus two.Based on that they hve called for interview.After document verification i hav joined

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    7/10social life
    R
    RahulBA EnglishPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    As a college established under the Mahatma Gandhi University and also being a college which shaped and shapes plenty of future promises the college also has some negatives.The sanitation facilities are comparably poor.

    Admission -

    There is allotments according to you merit after you've registered your name and mark detail etc on the University portal. You can choose more than one course and colleges although you'll only get one at a time of allotment

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    N
    Nabil c krishnaB com come applicationPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Better

    Admission -

    I got admission in this by an interview with the college principal and he got impressed and i got admission thare.my principal is a gentleman he is a very good experienced professor and he is also an experienced principal

    Placement -
    8 /10

    As I am a second year student my college third year student's got better placements in good companies and my college is having good placement opportunities.most of the students got placements in international companies

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Bharata Mata College - [BMC], Kochi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Aquinas College, Cochin logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Aquinas College

    Cochin, Kerala
    Union Christian College - [UCC], Aluva logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    news view all

    October 21, 2020

    MGU CAT 2020 Result to be Declared by October End; Check Admission Schedule Here

    Mahatma Gandhi University is likely to release the MGU-CAT 2020 results along with the cut-off list and merit list by the last week of October. Students can check their results and download the score-cards from the official website http://cat.mgu.ac.in/ after the release.  MGU-CAT

    October 19, 2020

    Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis

    Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has announced conducting the internal examination in online mode for the university and affiliated colleges. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has introduced a new system to conduct internal exams because of the ongoing COVID 19 pandemic. The internal exams are us

    October 15, 2020

    TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List to be Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

    TS-DOST will release the third phase seat allotment on October 15, 2020. Telangana State Council of Higher Education will publish the allotment on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can

    October 07, 2020

    MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in

    Mahatma Gandhi University will soon be releasing the result for the 3rd round of seat allotment of Undergraduate Courses in the month of October. Candidates can check the 3rd round seat allotment result on the official website of Mahatma Gandhi University. Candidates who wish to take admission in

    September 30, 2020

    Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building

    Dr. Sabu Thomas is the Vice-Chancellor at Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. He has a Ph.D. in Engineering from IIT Kharagpur. He aims at using his excellent administrative and academic background to bring in a high level of global networking. Dr. Sabu plans on making the university a place

    September 28, 2020

    MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7

    Mahatma Gandhi University Common Admission Test (MGU CAT) which was supposed to be conducted for PG courses on April 25 and 26, but was postponed due to the outbreak of COVID-19 will now be conducted on October 6 and 7. MGU, Kottayam has decided to conduct MGU CAT 2020 by following the guidelines

    September 24, 2020

    UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

    UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

    July 06, 2020

    Mahatma Gandhi University Kerala Postpones Exams in Thiruvananthapuram

    Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), Kerala has postponed all the examinations for Thiruvananthapuram University College. The MG University exams were to start from today i.e. July 6, 2020. The University Controller stated that the exams will be rescheduled once the government uplifts the impose

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Com TaxationAVG FEE - ₹2,795/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc BotanyAVG FEE - ₹3,345/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[16]

    ADMISSION

    news

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo

    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 6.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    St. Peter's College Kolenchery, Ernakulam logo

    St. Peter's College Kolenchery, Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.8
    St. Paul's College, Ernakulam logo

    St. Paul's College, Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Maharaja's College, Ernakulam logo

    Maharaja's College, Ernakulam

    BA , ₹ 2.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Al-Ameen College, Edathala, Ernakulam logo

    Al-Ameen College, Edathala, Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo

    St. Albert's College, Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    ×