The Cochin College Rankings

×

The Cochin College, Kochi

The Cochin College, Kochi

Kochi, Kerala Estd 1967 MGU, Kottayam Private NAAC Grade B

The Cochin College, Kochi Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
B.Sc₹3,345 (1st Year Fees)10+2
B.Com₹2,795 (1st Year Fees)10+2
M.Sc₹5,010 (1st Year Fees)Graduation
BA₹2,795 (1st Year Fees)10+2
M.Com₹3,810 (1st Year Fees)Graduation
M.A₹3,810 (1st Year Fees)Graduation
Select Degree : B.Sc B.Com BA BBA BCA M.Sc M.A M.Com + 2 More
Select Stream : Arts Science Commerce Management Computer Applications

The Cochin College Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


Bachelor of Science [B.Sc]

₹ 3,345 1st Yr Fees
3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Download Brochure

Bachelor of Arts [BA]

₹ 2,795 1st Yr Fees
3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Download Brochure
3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time
    Download Brochure
    3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time
      Download Brochure

      College rating

      based on 50 students ratings

      7.3/10

      8.0/10academic
      5.9/10accommodation
      8.4/10faculty
      6.9/10infrastructure
      5.7/10placements
      8.6/10social

      college Info reviews view all

      FILTER BY
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL

        49 Reviews found

        S
        Safana iBcom finance and taxation
        Batch : 2021
        7.3
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        7.3 /10

        Good teaching and atmosphere and as there is union we have oppurtunity for making changes and we have extra curricular programmes based on our syllabus and our college gives importance not only to studies they promote arts and sports moreover they provide much more opportunity to students to prove their brilliance and tallent

        7/10faculty
        5/10placement
        10/10social life
        V
        V S SreedeviB A English Language and Literature (Model 1)
        Batch : 2021
        7.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        7.7 /10

        I have fancy to study literature and pursue a teaching career. And I found Cochin college as the best in my district to study English literature. I intended to do my bachelor's degree in an institution which is has a high recognition because, it would help me to get good opportunities to pursue my post graduation and further studies. Cochin college is a reputed educational institution under the administration of Mahatma Gandhi university and is rich with a bunch of experienced faculties. The college provides a good ambience for students to study and, have a beautiful campus. And the transportation facilities to the college which fare in the suburb of Ernakulam distict, is in abundance and it...

        9/10faculty
        5/10placement
        9/10social life
        M
        Mohammed Zarfaras MSBcom computer application
        Batch : 2020
        5.3
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        5.3 /10

        The factors that drove me to take admission in this college is it is situated within Ernakulam city. Some of my friends were also got admission there. The name of the college during the time of my admission was RU college. Now it is renamed as Cochin college. I selected this course because it has more job opportunities.

        5/10faculty
        3/10placement
        8/10social life
        P
        Prayag p sBcom
        Batch : 2020
        8.3
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        8.3 /10

        It was near my house and i heard from my friends and relatives that it is an really good college for pursuing bcom because the commerce department there was very good and had a high win precentage as well.

        10/10faculty
        5/10placement
        10/10social life
        s
        sunitha kamathbcom finance and taxation
        Batch : 2021
        8.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        8 /10

        best college in our area, reputed college, my dad has studied there, its near by my home, good teaching faculties good ambiance one of the good colleges under mg university all facilities are there in college student friendly

        9/10faculty
        7/10placement
        8/10social life
        S
        Shohaib SalimBcom computer application
        Batch : 2020
        6.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        6.7 /10

        Factors which drove me to take admission in this college is it is situated in city and always there is transportation facility. The college is situated in Kakkanad pallikara. I opted Bcom computer application because this course has more job opportunities and computer programming and accounting method through computer has more scope.

        8/10faculty
        4/10placement
        8/10social life
        S
        Shyama bhatBcom
        Batch : 2021
        8.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        8 /10

        The reason I chose this college is that it is well reputed college. Also it is near by to my residence. The teaching staff and management is friendly. The course which I wanted was available in this college and the commerce department of which I have opted my course is well reputed.

        9/10faculty
        7/10placement
        8/10social life
        M
        Madhurima C.DB.com Marketing
        Batch : 2020
        7.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        7 /10

        The reason that I chose this college is because it is one of the most reputed college in Ernakulam as it was established in the 1960s. I got admission in this college through merit. The professors in our bcom department are very friendly. If you want to enjoy your college life, then this college is the best to choose.

        9/10faculty
        4/10placement
        8/10social life
        A
        Arsha AjayBcom
        Batch : 2020
        6.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        6 /10

        I used to like commerce since my high school as my siblings studied the same course. Cochin college is one of the colleges in Ernakulam. I was born and brought up in Kochi so it was the a pleasure for me to apply the college near by.

        7/10faculty
        3/10placement
        8/10social life
        R
        Reeja JosephB.com Finance and Taxation
        Batch : 2020
        8.3
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        8.3 /10

        Good teaching environment Highly educated and competitive faculties Personally interested in studying BCOM taxation course The college is located approximately nearby my residential area The finance and Taxation course was very much suitable for me to pursue many professional accounting courses including highly professional Chartered Accountancy (CA), cost and management accountant (CMA), company secretary (CS) etc.

        10/10faculty
        6/10placement
        9/10social life

        Load More reviews

        facilities

        Classrooms
        Library
        Laboratory
        Comp Labs
        Cafeteria
        Transport
        Sports

        The Cochin College Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

        Cochin College, Kochi is an organization started with an aim of passing on the education to the meritorious minorities living in the port city of Cochin notably in the landscape of Mattanchery and Fort Cochin area. From a meek Pre- degree course college, today the college has grown into an organization where post graduation, graduation and even research centre is established. The college has also been nominated as the west Cochin centre for IGNOU courses. This is an exclusive centre which seeks to cater all segments of the society with very powerful faculties, outstanding library and lab facilities having a good cultural heritage. The aim of the college is to make the Cochin College an institution of “PAR EXCELLENCE”. Along with academic inquiry the college emphasized the nurturing sports and other extra- curricular talents of the students.

        Facts and figures

        Established in

        15 July, 1967

        Affiliated to

        Mahatma Gandhi University

        How to reach

        The Cochin is well connected to all major cities all across India by air, road, and railways and water as well.

        Why to jointhe Cochin College,?

        1. Professional, committed and competent faculty members:

        1. great team of esteemed faculty members are present in the college. They are highly experienced and committed towards their work.

        2. Well- established library:

        The college has a well-established library that provides to the need of the undergraduate, postgraduate students, research scholars and faculties.

        3. Noble vision of the Cochin education society:

        The Cochin Education Society was set up with an objective to popularize education, science, literature, culture, and fine arts. The Cochin College is a product of the aristocratic vision of the Cochin education society. And the college envisages developing and passing on the knowledge in the city that had astounding scope for educational growth.

        GALLERY IMAGES view all

        Cochin College Rd, Pandikudy, Shanthi Nagar Housing Colony
        Kochi - 682002
        Kerala , India

        0.37KmWest Panayapilly Bus Stop

        Office - 0484-2224954 , Principal - 2226449

        Comments

        Comments


        1 Comment
        v
        vv

        What are the exact subjects in B.Sc? If physics is involved, it is relatively easy? Which all entrance exams should I write if I want to get into a good college in Kochi, India and pursue this stream? Is there a avg mark I should get in my 12th Boards in order to get in the college?

        22 Feb, 2017 17:03

        - No more comments -

        Similar Colleges

        Union Christian College - [UCC], Aluva logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
        Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

        Sacred Heart College - [SH]

        Ernakulam, Kerala
        Bharata Mata College - [BMC], Kochi logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
        Al-Ameen College, Edathala, Ernakulam logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

        Al-Ameen College, Edathala

        Ernakulam, Kerala

        news view all

        October 30, 2020

        MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here

        Mahatma Gandhi University has released the MGU-CAT 2020 results as well as rank list today (October 30). Students can check their results and download the score-cards from the official website http://cat.mgu.ac.in/ after the release.  MGU-CAT 2020 was conducted on 6th and 7th

        October 19, 2020

        Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis

        Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has announced conducting the internal examination in online mode for the university and affiliated colleges. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has introduced a new system to conduct internal exams because of the ongoing COVID 19 pandemic. The internal exams are us

        November 02, 2020

        TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

        Telangana State Council of Higher Education has released the TS DOST third phase seat allotment results on October 15, 2020, on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can self-report for onl

        October 07, 2020

        MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in

        Mahatma Gandhi University will soon be releasing the result for the 3rd round of seat allotment of Undergraduate Courses in the month of October. Candidates can check the 3rd round seat allotment result on the official website of Mahatma Gandhi University. Candidates who wish to take admission in

        September 30, 2020

        Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building

        Dr. Sabu Thomas is the Vice-Chancellor at Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. He has a Ph.D. in Engineering from IIT Kharagpur. He aims at using his excellent administrative and academic background to bring in a high level of global networking. Dr. Sabu plans on making the university a place

        September 28, 2020

        MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7

        Mahatma Gandhi University Common Admission Test (MGU CAT) which was supposed to be conducted for PG courses on April 25 and 26, but was postponed due to the outbreak of COVID-19 will now be conducted on October 6 and 7. MGU, Kottayam has decided to conduct MGU CAT 2020 by following the guidelines

        September 24, 2020

        UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

        UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

        July 06, 2020

        Mahatma Gandhi University Kerala Postpones Exams in Thiruvananthapuram

        Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), Kerala has postponed all the examinations for Thiruvananthapuram University College. The MG University exams were to start from today i.e. July 6, 2020. The University Controller stated that the exams will be rescheduled once the government uplifts the impose

        apply now Download Brochure
        INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
        Ask a Question

        Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

        top courses

        B.Com TaxationAVG FEE - ₹2,795/Yr
        3 Years
        B.Sc BotanyAVG FEE - ₹3,345/Yr
        3 Years
        view more courses[16]

        ADMISSION

        news

        faculties

        reviews

        STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

        St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo

        St. Albert's College, Ernakulam

        B.Sc , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.0
        St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam logo

        St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam

        B.Sc , ₹ 3.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.4
        St. Paul's College, Ernakulam logo

        St. Paul's College, Ernakulam

        B.Sc , ₹ 2.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.8
        St. Peter's College Kolenchery, Ernakulam logo

        St. Peter's College Kolenchery, Ernakulam

        B.Sc , ₹ 2.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        6.0
        Aquinas College, Cochin logo

        Aquinas College, Cochin

        B.Sc , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.0
        Maharaja's College, Ernakulam logo

        Maharaja's College, Ernakulam

        BA , ₹ 3.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.8
        ×