The Indian College of Arts and Draftsmanship, Kolkata - Reviews

The Indian College of Arts and Draftsmanship, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal UGC | Estd 1893 RBU, Kolkata Government

College rating

based on 1 students ratings

5.5/10

8.0/10academic
5.0/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
3.0/10infrastructure
4.0/10placements
6.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
K
Kazi Salauddin AhmedVisual artsBatch : 1986
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Scholarship -

Only write of the ones which have availed or have good knowledge about. Also take a due for any kind of loans availability. Only write of the ones which have availed or have good knowledge about. Also take a cue for any kind of loans availability.


Internship -
6 /10

After my passed out I get the offer from my college for Internship. That was my best experience ever. Regular attend classes was a big tusk for me and I enjoyed those experience. Yes I was offered only Rs,1200 per month.


Exam Structure -

Half yearly Exum and Final Exum only two. But class work and weekly assessment also very importance because that points also counts.


Entrance Preview -

Art college admission test, I was rank 9. There ware 3 section Fine Art, Commercial Art (Visual Art), and Sculpture, Years Diploma course, Equivalent to Degree Course.


Placement -
4 /10

Advertising Agency from Delhi, Bombay and Kolkata recruit 15 students of our college. 8 for Delhi, 3 for Bombay and rest are for kolkata. They offers for Delhi Rs 2000 P/M plus Accommodation for Rs 2500 P/M plus Accommodation for Bombay and Rs 1000 P/M for Kolkata.


Events -
6 /10

Annual Exhibition, The event like a festival for us. Hall decoration, hanging Paintings, Drama, Singing, acting, reading Poems many more. All participants are very crazy for the annual event.


Faculty -
7 /10

Our Faculty was very good, They are Knowledgeable as well as good to teach. All are Friend philosopher guide I can say. Yes I remember One of our teacher Laxman Sir such a nice human being. Ashim Basu a strong Personality.


15 Jan 201631report


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

news view all

January 22, 2020

Rabindra Bharati University (RBU) Result 2020: Merit List, Distance Education, Syllabus, Student Portal, Study Centers

Rabindra Bharati University (RBU) results are tabulated in the article below. RBU conducts the examination in terms of Even & Odd semesters. Semester results are declared on the official website only.  RBU also offers MA in faculties of Arts & Fine Art

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BFA Applied ArtsAVG FEE - ₹14,100/Yr
4 Years
BFA PaintingAVG FEE - ₹14,100/Yr
4 Years
BFA PrintmakingAVG FEE - ₹14,100/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[1]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Prof. Kamal Kanti AichHead, Department of Painting
Prof. Tanmay MridhaHead, Department of Painting
Prof. Rajen MondalHead, Department of Graphics
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amity University, Kolkata logo

Amity University, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Delhi College of Art - [DCA], New Delhi logo

Delhi College of Art - [DCA], New Delhi

BFA , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Sir JJ Institute of Applied Art - [JJIAA], Mumbai logo

Sir JJ Institute of Applied Art - [JJIAA], Mumbai

BFA , ₹ 7.72 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Rabindra Bharati University - [RBU], Kolkata logo

Rabindra Bharati University - [RBU], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Amity School of Fine Arts - [ASFA], Noida logo

Amity School of Fine Arts - [ASFA], Noida

BFA , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Visva Bharati University - [VBU], Birbhum logo

Visva Bharati University - [VBU], Birbhum

BA , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
National Institute of Film and Fine Arts - [NIFFA], Kolkata logo

National Institute of Film and Fine Arts - [NIFFA], Kolkata

UG Diploma in Mass Communication , ₹ 3.8 L TOTAL FEES
7.8
×