The New College, Chennai - Reviews

The New College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1951 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 34 students ratings

7.6/10

7.8/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
low fee
bad remark
final year
extra curricular
extracurricular
course
campus
friend
scholarship
scholar
hostel
education
department
interview
a
altamash mominBCABatch : 2007
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The New College Review

Remarks -
7.5 /10

This College is attached with emotions. Our College tech to us how to live, how to fight against our own problem,how to learn new things. we enjoyed College life very beautifully because College campus environment is good.


Admission -

Admission process is so easy. 1st Fill the form for selection through our 12th percentage. Then they list merit list for who got selected for course. Then fill the the admission for for your course. pay fees and they they will instruct you to when the academic year is started. That's it.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
W
WaseemMASTER OF SCIENCE [M.SC] (PHYSICS)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PHYSICS

Remarks -
5.3 /10

Most people have to sit down and decide whether college is worth wilde for them. Attending college can have many positive and negative effects. A few negative effects are debt, partying, sexual assault, missing family and friends, and stress. Positive effects are he/she gets a degree, makes new friends, becomes more diverse, most likely gets a good job after graduating, and helps he/she to become more independant and grow as an individual.


Admission -

The admission process is quite sorted. Call up the college, inform them about your marks, take all your documents & reach there. The interview process will be scheduled & you will be notified. If selected, you will be informed soon.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Abdul SamadBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Corporate Secretaryship)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Knowledge providing FORT

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The good remark was the college was good in infrastructure and studies and other activities And also bad remark was some students doesn't obey the college rules and their percentage was only 2 Percentage out of 100 percentage..


Admission -

I got the admission by filling a online application,and I was selected and they send this by a message and they gave a date for an interview and they mentioned the fees details in the message the date of interview was 10:05:2019 the admission process was very easy and very correctly it was done.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
M
Mohamed AbideenB.com GeneralBatch : 2011
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
8.8 /10

I have to say feeling very proud for being a new college alumni. As my academic period there are some issues has been happened due to ragging from seniors but I hope now a day's government and college has taken the strict action against the people who are involved this kind of activities


Admission -

I have applied through application form.Based on the marks they will filter the applicant and arranged the interview. Top scorer will attend the interview first.There is a two session of college morning and evening. Mostly top scorer will pick day course instead of evening due to aid from the Government.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
F
FAIZAN. MBcom generalBatch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

very good college I enjoyed a lot in it after completing the college days miss a lot that enjoyable life and frds and friendly professors they are the best encouragers of life and disciplined college


Admission -

Admission process is very tough in this college it's based on merit list only above 1000 And above marks students get day shift 900 and above evening shift.bcom is the prestigious degree of our college everyone choose bcom to study and the admission process get tough for bcom


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
D
DhinakaranB.scBatch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Admission

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Positives are more than the negatives example Faculties also helpful in personal life of students who are economically backward and lot of time is given for the payment of fees even though low amount


Admission -

I got admission for the Marks I scored and qualified faculties are very much careful in selecting capable students thank God I'm also one of them interview was legible and easy and requires confidence to answer


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mohamed shahjeerB COMPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Blessed college for every middle class peoples

Remarks -
8.3 /10

One of the best college in chennai for those who come from other places to study. They provide a good education with religious thoughts, a good atmosphere Full of safety with more than 20 security. .


Admission -

I got admission here by merit basis. We should first apply through online and they will call us if we are eligible for that course and a interview will b held and then the joining process will be done. We should pay the fees and submit all our documents during the interview date. The date will be announced to us through post or email.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S jayasekaranBACHELOR OF SCIENCE [B.SC] (ADVANCED ZOOLOGY & BIOTECHNOLOGY)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The New College review:

Remarks -
7.5 /10

It is a good decision to join this college. Since it has low fees and a stressless environment.


Admission -

I choose this course out of my own interest and found that this is one of the best colleges which provides this course the admission is simple, it is online or direct admission. Very soon you will be notified no waste of time interview and payment of fees is done on the same day.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
M
Muhammed Marvan CBachelor of Corporate Secretaryship [B.C.S]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice ambience to study,very friendly teachers,worth lectures

Remarks -
9 /10

College is overall good. nice management and also nice faculties.good experience.


Entrance Preview -

Nice ambience, boys only, and also standard college.this is an autonomous college, they keeping their standard.they have professional professors and they taking their lectures well. they have a nice educational environment to study. they trying their best for students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
F
Faizal SalahudeenBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Giving more knowledge

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Good: every one is good people and helper seniors are so helpful and teachers also. Bad: My college doesn't have swimming and stationery items


Entrance Preview -

Why I opted for this particular college because they don't ask constantly commission to join this college, the fees are low, the college is near in my home and there is no ragging in this college that only I choose this college and especially my lot of friends are studying there


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Vels Institute of Science, Technology & Advanced Studies, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

news view all

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹1,933/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹8,217/Yr
3 Years
B.Com
3 Years
view more courses[46]

news

faculties

Mr. Z. Abdul LatheefAssociate Professor, Department of Arabic
Mr. Syed ImthiazAssociate Professor, Department of Arabic
Dr. H.S. Sheik IbrahimAssociate Professor, Department of Plant Biology & Plant Biotechnology
view all faculties[24]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai logo

Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Presidency College, Chennai logo

Presidency College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 1.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.0
Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai logo

Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai logo

Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 51.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
7.5
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×