The New College, Kolhapur - Reviews

The New College, Kolhapur - Reviews

Kolhapur, Maharashtra NAAC, UGC | Estd 1971 SUK, Kolhapur Public

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.4/10

9.3/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.3/10faculty
9.5/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
Siddhesh jadhavSciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Best college

Alumni/Alumna -

Thus, I would definitely refuse from the positions, on which there is no possibility of development and no prospects of career progress, as for me they will be destructive and doomed. Companies with people who are constantly complaining about life are also not for me, as the atmosphere they create is too difficult and boring for me. There are a lot of such positions, of course, but I will try to…


Scholarship -

There are so many opportunities and chances in the modern world that it is sometimes hard for a person to make a choice of future vocation so as not to regret about it. Now, being a college student, I am one of those who haven’t 100% decided on the choice of the direction in which to develop. Still, I know my preferences and always try to achieve more in the spheres that I particularly enjoy. What I know exactly is the environment in which I want to work in future and, thus, it is rather easy for me to describe the positions which will definitely be not suitable for me


Remarks -
10 /10

Best college for extra activities Always ask questions; especially ask your professors so as not to make extra mistakes. In this way your teachers will see your desire to study and they will definitely like it. As for your classmates, they will also perceive it in the right way if you are self-confident enough to explain them who you are and why you want to study. On the whole, self-confidence is one of the main traits of character, without which a person just cannot achieve anything worthwhile in his life. But don’t worry if you don’t feel in this way when entering college. I am sure that this trait will be properly trained in the course of your studying here.


Campus Life -
10 /10

About 3-4 years ago, when I decided on the life positions I wanted to have – energetic and active – I realized what I wanted from work. The main thing is ability to develop and demonstrate my knowledge. I want to be valued and I want my ideas to be taken into account. I am sure that by the time I start my career I will have enough knowledge to be useful for the company. Besides, I want to be surrounded with cozy and easy-going atmosphere. I don’t like to speak with grumblers and pessimists, so, I hope, there will be no such people around me. As for salary, of course, I want it to be as high as possible, but I clearly understand that I will start with an average one.


Hostel Facilities -
10 /10

Hostel is a place where food and lodging are provided for students or certain groups of workers or tourists. Life in a hostel is different from the life in a home. Generally a student stays in a hostel when his residence is located far from his educational institution. Life in a hostel makes a student self-dependent. It makes him smart, active and disciplined. A hostel is controlled by a warden. The warden guides the students. He sees whether the rules of the hostel are being followed or not. Though the warden is there to look after them yet they have their own way. They have to study and do their duties themselves.A hostel has a mess which at times is run on a co-operative basis. Food is ...


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Very easy to do exam in college one again one step by step arrangement set in exam hall no cheating are doing in this collegeconsider myself to be a happy person, as I had such a teacher in college. He taught Biology and it was really interesting to attend his classes and listen to his lectures. I acquired…


Placement -
10 /10

First of all, you had better forget the order of life that is familiar to you from school. In college no one will force you to study if you don’t want to. But in case you don’t study, you will just get expelled and will lose a considerable amount of time. But is it what you strived for? I don’t think so. In the beginning the overall situation in college will seem strange for you, but the most important thing here is not to get lost and not to get scared. The initial stage of adaptation is hard whenever you change it significantly; thus, you can consider college to be your first adaptation rehearsal.


Events -
10 /10

Always ask questions; especially ask your professors so as not to make extra mistakes. In this way your teachers will see your desire to study and they will definitely like it. As for your classmates, they will also perceive it in the right way if you are self-confident enough to explain them who you are and why you want to study. On the whole, self-confidence is one of the main traits of character, without which a person just cannot achieve anything worthwhile in his life. But don’t worry if you don’t feel in this way when entering college. I am sure that this trait will be properly trained in the course of your studying here.


Fees -

So, you’ve decided to enter college and succeeded to do it – that’s great! I hope that you are proud of yourself, as you’ve done a great job and so much is waiting for you in future! In this essay I want to present a couple of useful tips that will make your adaptation to college life easier and more pleasant.


Faculty -
10 /10

There are many different teachers in college and high school that arouse the most controversial emotions. Students have different criteria when choosing their favorites; some of them prefer those who don’t give hard homework assignments, or don’t ask difficult questions. Some students like it when teachers don’t bother them at all and just read their lectures. But I am not one of them. As for me, the most important criterion for my favorite teacher is devotion to the subject he teaches.


16 Jul 201930report
S
SiddharajBSCPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The New College,Kolhapur

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Very good college if you follow all the discipline and rules regulations. Attendance is mandatory for practicals and lecture can be attended on alternative days. Remain in touch with teaching and non teaching and office staff for more information.


Admission -

After completing your ssc board exams results, we should fill form for required college according to our requirements and grades and we should submit 10 names of colleges list ,after centralised admission process , you are allotted with one of the college from your list of choice according to cut off.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sharad PatilBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Electronics)Batch : 2010
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The new college is great place to do the B.Sc. in Electronics.


Entrance Preview -

No need of any entrance exam for this course, As it is the bachelor degree course. You will get admission on 12th standard marks. with your specialization subject.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
Saurabh GokhaleBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Electronics)Batch : 1998
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

Bad remarks no way as per my experience its a good college sylabus was good and faculties for each stream was verry experienced.


Entrance Preview -

No i just passed my 10th and got admition to this course and college i had scored on 50% in 10th i am interested in elctronics and not in science so i opt this.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Shivaji University - [SUK], Kolhapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Shivaji University - [SUK]

Kolhapur, Maharashtra
NAAC
Bhogawati Mahavidyalaya, Kolhapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bhogawati Mahavidyalaya

Kolhapur, Maharashtra
NAAC

news view all

January 21, 2020

Shivaji University Result Dates 2020: Revaluation Result, Examination Timetable

Shivaji University Results are released online on its official website only. Students can find the latest results and notifications below. Apart from the Results candidates can also find Exam Timetable and revaluation results. Examination board of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹2,000/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹2,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹2,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[21]

news

faculties

G. R. PatilAssistant Professor, Department of Marathi
C.C. ChavanAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
Dr. Smt. A. J. PawarAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Swami Vivekananda college, Kolhapur logo

Swami Vivekananda college, Kolhapur

B.Sc , ₹ 8.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Shivaji University - [SUK], Kolhapur logo

Shivaji University - [SUK], Kolhapur

BA , ₹ 3.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×