Thiagarajar College, Madurai - Reviews

Madurai, Tamil Nadu Estd 1949 MKU, Madurai Private (Autonomous) NAAC 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 24 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

B.Sc (10) ×
BA (4)
B.Com (2)
M.Sc (2)
BBA/BBM (1)

Most Popular Tags

Department (8)
Hostel (7)
Semester (7)
Management (6)
Interview (5)
Placement (5)
Structure (5)
Exam Fee (4)
Experience (4)
Faculty (4)
Campus (3)
Course Curriculum (2)
Application Form (1)
Government (1)
Loan Facility (1)

10 Reviews found out of 24


N
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From 5th semester students become eligible for campus placements... I visited 5 companies and 5 offers made by them for me... The highest salary package is 22laksh per annum...every year 90% of students will get placed... I'll go to work after getting my degree because of my family situations.

Remarks :

I chosen this college because of good infra structure and good teaching....And it is one of the best college in Madurai city...Many companies will come for campus recruitment In this college

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Vk
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Good infrastructure with green surroundings but laboratory equipment could be improved. Student council present already doesn't meet Students required things. Students must have a association or union like thing so that they can demand their rightful needs.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BK
8.3 /10

Remarks :

It has highly qualified professors in all departments.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Aa
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Overall it is the best college in the city. The college is present in the heart of the city. Students can easily make transport facility. The college canteen can be improved well with new foods and dishes.the space for canteen can be extended.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
U
5.8 /10

Remarks :

I got a good friends in my college.so it was a great experience in my life. actually it was like a tour for me. We just go 8.30 to college and it finished in 1.30 and then we spend time together. And the last I studied about maths in other semester I just going around my college

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Jb
6.3 /10

Remarks :

Finally, I tell about our college are having good students not to worry about that. But my point of view they are considered merit for PG courses is a foolish way. Except for this and the placement all are good.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
7.0 /10

Remarks :

My college Management is Good as the Most. We people have much more respect on my management. They all treated us well.

5 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JB
4.5 /10

Remarks :

My college management is so good compared to all other management.

4 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
4 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SN
9.5 /10

Remarks :

My college Management is good as the most. We people have much more respect on my management. They all treated us well.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.5 /10

Placement Experience :

From final year My plan after getting degree is to get government jobs Maximum 20 percentage students get placement in campus placement

Remarks :

It is the no.1 in madurai This college have best faculties, facilities, etc., This college provides campus internships

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

E.M.G. Yadava Women's College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

E.M.G. Yadava Women's College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 2.51 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The American College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

The American College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 29 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nadar Mahajana Sangam S Vellaichamy Nadar College - [NMSSVNC]
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
B.Sc 1.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekananda College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Vivekananda College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 21.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madurai Institute of Social Sciences - [MISS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
Thiagarajar College of Engineering - [TCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.2 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Doak College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Lady Doak College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.9 1.81 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fatima College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Fatima College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.4 11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Glanis Institute of Allied Health Sciences
B.Sc 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madura College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Madura College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 1.01 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
Nadar Mahajana Sangam S Vellaichamy Nadar College - [NMSSVNC]
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
B.Sc 1.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arul Anandar College - [AAC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Arul Anandar College - [AAC]

Madurai, Tamil Nadu

NewsView All

MKU Common Entrance Exam 2020: Around 2,200 Candidates Appeared for Ph.D and M.Phil Admission Test, 3 Students Barred Due to Malpractices; Read Details Here
December 20, 2020
MKU Common Entrance Exam 2020: Around 2,200 Candidates Appeared for Ph.D and M.Phil Admission Test, 3 Students Barred Due to Malpractices; Read Details Here

Madurai Kamaraj University (MKU) held the online common entrance examination for admission to Ph.D. and M.Phil on December 19, 2020. Around 2,200 candidates appeared for the MKU common entrance exam. Usually, the MKU common entrance exam is held at different exam centres. But due to the

Madurai Kamaraj University Distance Education Admission 2020 Last Date Extended to Dec 31; Check Details
December 06, 2020
Madurai Kamaraj University Distance Education Admission 2020 Last Date Extended to Dec 31; Check Details

Madurai Kamaraj University Distance Education Admission 2020 the last date has been extended till December 31, 2020. As per the official notice, the extension has been made for 2020-21 admission.  There are around a total of 25 courses under the Directorate of Distance Education (DDE) in&nbs

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

MKU Distance Education Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online in December, Check Details here
November 30, 2020
MKU Distance Education Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online in December, Check Details here

As per sources, Madurai Kamaraj University will be conducting the April 2020 Semester, Non-semester, and arrear exams for the undergraduate and postgraduate distance education courses from December 2, 2020, onwards.  Earlier, Madurai Kamaraj University issued a statement in which t

MKU: Examinations for Distance Education Programs to be Held Online in December 2020
November 29, 2020
MKU: Examinations for Distance Education Programs to be Held Online in December 2020

Madurai Kamaraj University has decided to conduct the April 2020 semester exam, non-semester exam, and arrear examination of distance education courses on December 2, 2020. The examination at Madurai Kamaraj University (MKU) will be conducted for both UG and PG courses offered at distan

TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here
November 18, 2020
TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here

Anna University has released the complete schedule for TANCA Counselling Process on the official website. As per the schedule, the varsity will publish the rank list on November 20, 2020. Candidates who applied for TANCA Counselling can check the schedule for counselling process at annauniv.e

TANCET Exam Day Guidelines: Do’s and Don’ts
February 04, 2021
TANCET Exam Day Guidelines: Do’s and Don’ts

Anna University will conduct TANCET 2021 on March 20 for MBA & MCA, and on March 21st M.E./M.Tech./M.Arch./M.Plan. It is important for the candidate to prepare effectively so that they can target every section accordingly. They should be updated about the do’s and don’ts regarding th

Top 5 Websites and Forums for TANCET 2020 Online Preparation
February 27, 2020
Top 5 Websites and Forums for TANCET 2020 Online Preparation

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is a state-level exam, organized by Anna University. Candidates who want to secure a good rank in TANCET 2020 need to have an advanced-level preparation for the exam. This year, TANCET 2020 will be held in February 29, 2020 For an easier access, candidates

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 38,930/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Psychology AVG FEE - ₹ 38,930/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Professional Accounting AVG FEE - ₹ 43,596.67/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. N. Karunamoorthy Professor & Head, Department of Tamil
Dr. I. Petchimuthu Assistant Professor, Department of Tamil
Mrs. V. Subathra Devi Professor & Head, Department of English

Students also visited

Anna University of Technology
Anna University of Technology, MaduraiBE/B.Tech, ₹43.81 K First Year Fees
7.9
Sourashtra College
Sourashtra College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹19.99 K First Year Fees
8.1
Lady Doak College
Lady Doak College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹1.81 L Total Fees
8.1
Fatima College
Fatima College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹11 K First Year Fees
8.5
Madura College
Madura College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹1.01 K First Year Fees
7.9
Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU]
Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU], MaduraiMA, ₹4.58 K First Year Fees
7.4
Gandhigram Rural Institute - [GRI]
Gandhigram Rural Institute - [GRI], DindigulPG Diploma in Science, ₹55.62 K Total Fees
8.5