Udai Pratap College, Varanasi - Reviews

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh Estd 1991 MGKVP, Varanasi Private (Autonomous) NAAC

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
6.6/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (3)
Commerce (2)
Arts (1)
Course (8)
Placement (8)
Program (6)
Scholarship (6)
Admission (5)
Entrance Exam (5)
Facility (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Government (5)
Graduation (5)
Campus (4)
Faculty (4)
Knowledge (4)
Agriculture (3)
Department (2)

9 Reviews found


RP
6.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

According to me I don't think my college provide any kind of internship cause I'm not aware of It. I'm pursuing my bachelor's course in science from this college and this is my second year and till now I didn't get knowledge about any internship program.

Remarks :

The college is very good for those who live in the city and wants to complete their graduation. I was one of the people who live in the same city and pursuing my graduate degree program and I can very well say it is a very good college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Udai Pratap Autonomous college is state government college and I got the scholarship from the state this year due to which I can say that I'm studying totally free of cost and not only that, actually, I can say that I'm being paid to study in this college.

Exam Structure :

In Udai Pratap Autonomous college the exams are held annually but in some courses, the exams are held semester wise. The course I'm pursuing is B.sc. and in this course exams are held annually. And in B.sc.(Ag) it is held semester wise.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure of Udai Pratap Autonomous college is very good. Since it is a state government college so the fees of the college are very feasible. And for my course, I pay Rs4000 per year. And that too I get scholarships due to my good marks.

Entrance Preview :

Entrance Exam

College Events :

Many programs are held in Udai Pratap Autonomous college from time to time. Many fests takes place in this college which is very good for overall exposure of students life which is very important now a days in a students life.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel infrastructure and facilities are not that good. The hostels are located not very far from college. I would not say that the facilities are not good but people misuse the facilities of the college hostel.

Campus Life :

Udai Pratap Autonomous college has a very big field where there is a football ground which is well maintained, basketball court, volleyball court and etc. The college has very big spacious and well maintained labs which are a chemistry lab, zoology lab, botany lab, and many others.

Alumni/Alumna :

I haven't got any knowledge about the alumni network and seniors but I can say that they are very helpful as they give us their notes and due to which it becomes very easy for us to study during our exams. And many of the alumni of this college has become very good political leaders.

Faculty :

The faculty of the college is very helpful. The teachers and the HOD are highly qualified and whenever any student face any difficulty they are always there to help us. We are always welcomed by them. And not only the teachers who teach us but also others who help us a lot.

Admission :

First went to college to see the environment then I went to the official website of the college and downloaded the brochure. After that, I filled up the online form. After 1-2 months I gave my entrance exam and by merit I got admission.

Placement Experience :

Placements do happen from my college. Every year people come from many fields to give jobs to our students who are either in the final year or passed out students. And people give a good amount of salary for the jobs.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is entirely based on UGC. The staff n teachers are very helpful but due to very less academic time the total course is not completed on time and teachers had to take extra classes to complete the course.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

DAV Post Graduate College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DAV Post Graduate College

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
BA 5.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandra Shekhar Azad University of Agriculture and Technology -[CSAUA&T]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 6.2 46.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith - [MGKVP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BA 4.7 1.86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Microtek Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10

Microtek Group of Institutions

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
BBA/BBM 4.6 36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dhirendra Mahila Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Dhirendra Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
BA 5.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sunbeam College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Sunbeam College for Women

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
B.Com 6.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Vegetable Research - [IIVR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
Amity University
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Amity University

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
B.Sc 7.7 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Sugarcane Research - [IISR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
Kisan Post Graduate College

Kisan Post Graduate College

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
B.Sc 6.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RKG Education College

RKG Education College

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
UG Diploma in Science 6.1 5.50 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahila Vidyalaya PG College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Mahila Vidyalaya PG College

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
B.Sc 6.0 6.47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MGKVP Admission 2020: UG, PG, Professional Program Cut-off Released @entrance.mgkvp.online; Check Details Here
November 30, 2020
MGKVP Admission 2020: UG, PG, Professional Program Cut-off Released @entrance.mgkvp.online; Check Details Here

November 30, 2020: MGKVP Varanasi has released the entrance exam 2020 cut-off merit for UG, PG, Professional Programs. Candidates who have appeared for the exams can now check the cut-off list from the varsity’s official website @entrance.mgkvp.online. Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith Univers

Udai Pratap College Entrance Exam 2020: Merit List Released; Check Counselling Schedule Here
November 11, 2020
Udai Pratap College Entrance Exam 2020: Merit List Released; Check Counselling Schedule Here

Udai Pratap College has released the merit list and waiting list of Udai Pratap College entrance exam 2020 for admission to UG and PG. Candidates who appeared for the Udai Pratap College Entrance Exam 2020 can check the Merit list and Waiting List on the official website, i.e., upcolleg

MGKVP Entrance Exam 2020: Result And Merit List Announced; Check Details Here
November 10, 2020
MGKVP Entrance Exam 2020: Result And Merit List Announced; Check Details Here

Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith University, Varanasi has declared the results and merit list of the entrance examination. The MGKVP entrance examination is conducted to provide admission in various professional courses, undergraduate and postgraduate courses. Candidates who appear

UP Education Dept. says UP B.Ed JEE 2020 was Conducted in the Interest of Students
August 15, 2020
UP Education Dept. says UP B.Ed JEE 2020 was Conducted in the Interest of Students

Conducting the BEd entrance examination despite the onset of the Covid-19 pandemic shows the sensitivity and caution of the state government and sets the trend for upcoming competitive examinations during the COVID period, said Monika S Garg, Deputy Chief Secretary of the Higher Education Department

UP B.Ed JEE Results Releasing on Sept 05, Counselling starts from Sept 21, Check Important Dates!
August 09, 2020
UP B.Ed JEE Results Releasing on Sept 05, Counselling starts from Sept 21, Check Important Dates!

UP B.Ed JEE 2020 has been successfully conducted on August 09, 2020, from 9:00 AM to 12:00 noon and 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM. The Answer Key will be released soon. Around 4,31,904 candidates appeared for the exam. It has also been noticed that few students did not appear for the test due to health ri

UP B.Ed Exam to be held on August 9; Know Exam Day Guidelines
August 08, 2020
UP B.Ed Exam to be held on August 9; Know Exam Day Guidelines

Lucknow University is going to organise the Uttar Pradesh B.Ed examination tomorrow i.e. August 9, 2020 (Sunday). The UP B.Ed JEE 2020 will be organized in 73 districts of the state, following proper safety measures. The Candidates can show their admit card to use auto-rickshaw, cabs or other mea

UP B.Ed 2020: Mathura Admin gears up for exam amid COVID-19 Pandemic
August 08, 2020
UP B.Ed 2020: Mathura Admin gears up for exam amid COVID-19 Pandemic

As per the officials, the Mathura Administration will ensure the sanity of the B.Ed entrance exam scheduled to be held on August 9, 2020, would be maintained despite the COVID-19 pandemic. Strict vigil and transparency would be maintained at all examination centers, said Mathura DM Sarvagya R

UP B.Ed JEE 2021 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details
February 04, 2021
UP B.Ed JEE 2021 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

The official notification for UP B.Ed JEE 2021 has been released on February 1, 2021. UP B.Ed JEE 2021 Application Forms will be released on February 18, 2021. Last Day to fill the application form is March 15, 2021. While registering candidates will have to upload photo and

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 2,847/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 3,843/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Awadhesh Singh Associate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. RedheyShyam Singh Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Vijay Bahadur Singh Professor, Department of Arts