Valliammal College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu Estd 1987 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 11 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
9.1/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
8.9/10Faculty
8.9/10Infrastructure
8.7/10Placement
8.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (7)
Commerce (3)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Conduct (9)
Campus (8)
Placement (8)
Education (7)
Department (6)
Faculty (6)
Management (6)
Experience (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Mahindra (4)
Good Laboratory (3)
Knowledge (3)
Sport Event (3)
Course Curriculum (2)
Institution (2)

11 Reviews found


N
9.3 /10

Remarks :

At last, I felt very sad while I left college. It was like heaven on the earth. college showers us with good academics, strengthen our mind, shines our future, learnt many things. I take this time to thank my respective principal and lovable staff lecturer who were with us and guided, encouraged tats wat we r now as a biotechnologist. Thank u wonderfully, my dear lecturers.thank u for my college have given unforgettable memories.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Our college fees are much more feasible.. mode of payment is by the bank for each sem. No extra charges will be asked by the college at any cost other than our fees.. college management has made good fees structure to give education for all. Standard admission process will be followed. No other fees will be payable.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

S. Many govt oriented scholarship sc scholarship and college management scholarship will be provided with each yr for meritorious students... I too have got a scholarship. I am very much thankful for the college and dept for providing nd it meant alot for me for my studies.. many students have got a scholarship from 1k,2k,5k etc till 15k. It will be very useful for fr students.

College Events :

Yes, .we used to follow our traditional culture wholeheartedly.. celebrating the college events will be like heaven. Cultural, freshers day, sports day, Pongal fest, social club events, NSS, YRC, ECO CLUB, Rotaract, RRC, many social activities will be conducted. Felt pleasure to participate in all events.

Campus Life :

Since women college ... we all led happy college life without any domination and discriminations. We all were equal. We all unite together in every aspect. We all follow our college 3d's.. our dept lab will be comfortable.. we had sufficient equipment and sophisticated lab for us to learn many std techniques. We have trained to do research on our own. many sports events and college competition will be conducted in our college and do participate in intercollegiate events and won prizes too.

Alumni/Alumna :

My seniors were like our sisters. They guided us well and helped in many things from studies, competitions, events, social work, etc.. they were kind, motivational, inspirational for us how to move ahead forward with guts. We had such bonding with our seniors.

Faculty :

We have well-talented lecturer. In our dept, they were 9 lecturers. All my staff lecturer well very kind and support us in every step. They were well experienced and have got SLET and NET certification. They gave us a clear knowledge abt each and everything.

Admission :

There is a scope for biotechnology everywhere. science is our future and I loved it too. The college gave intense care, our clg staff have explained everything about the course to our parents to know the field of career. This made me choose my institution.

Placement Experience :

Each yr we have placements from varies companies like TCS, Wipro, scientific publication, Infosys, Tech Mahindra, Sutherland etc.. many of us have placed in well-reputed companies. Placement committee put efforts for the students to get shined in companies. HR follow their general steps to recruit the members.

Course Curriculum Overview :

All the subjects in our course groomed us a lot and made us get keen knowledge of our course in the field. Everything is based on the research-oriented sub and we gained much info. This made us mould us and get placed in a research institute and reputed companies. Yes. Our college management organized IV for the students and have visited many places to know the outer atmosphere.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Chellammal Women College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Chellammal Women College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 3.3 767First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. MGR Janaki College of Arts and Science for Women
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10
B.Sc 2.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Queen Mary's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 8.1 622First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhakthavatsalam Memorial College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
B.Sc 7.74 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annai Violet Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Nearby Colleges

Loyola College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.1 16.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ethiraj College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.5 10.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc 8.4 40.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Queen Mary's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 8.1 622First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.3 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here
February 01, 2021
UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here

Madras University Admission 2021: University Grants Commission gave a nod to the University of Madras’s Distance Education two-year B.Ed Program on January 18, 2021.  The proposal by the Madras University was made in 2017 under the guidance and supervision of Vice-Chancellor P Duraismy

Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here
January 19, 2021
Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here

University of Madras’s Institute of Distance Education received approval on Monday from UGC to establish a two-year B Ed programme. Former Vice-Chancellor P. Duraisamy of Madras University had initiated the effort to commence the course in 2017, but it was postponed due to the Uni

Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)
December 21, 2020
Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)

Madras University: University of Madras has begun its part-online semester exams from today i.e. December 21, 2020. Over 2 lakh students are expected to appear for the examinations. University of Madras is planning to organize examinations partially in online mode. One lakh students with arrears,

Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here

Madras University (MU) has declared in a recent announcement that PG and UG students studying in its affiliated colleges would be given 3 chances to clear their arrears. Students whose degrees are incomplete could attempt the exam in November 2020, April 2021 and November 2021.  Controller o

Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here

The University of Madras has decided to hold semester exams in a completely online mode. The exams were scheduled to begin on December 21, were shifted to online mode to prevent the spread of Covid-19.  This decision was taken by the University of Madras because of concerns over st

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here
November 18, 2020
TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here

Anna University has released the complete schedule for TANCA Counselling Process on the official website. As per the schedule, the varsity will publish the rank list on November 20, 2020. Candidates who applied for TANCA Counselling can check the schedule for counselling process at annauniv.e

Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations
October 29, 2020
Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations

Madras University has released the final semester results for both UG and PG and recorded a pass percentage of 99.88.  The final semester examination April 2020 for both UG and PG were conducted in September 2020. A total of 1,05,826 Undergraduate final year students of Madras Univer

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 16,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biochemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 18,333/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Banking Management AVG FEE - ₹ 14,666.67/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
E.Gauthami Professor, Department of English
S.Geetha Professor, Department of Commarce
K.Lakshm Lecturer, Department of Tamil