Valliammal College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu Estd 1987 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 11 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
9.1/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
8.9/10Faculty
8.9/10Infrastructure
8.7/10Placement
8.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (7)
Commerce (3)
Management (1)
Conduct (9)
Campus (8)
Placement (8)
Education (7)
Department (6)
Faculty (6)
Management (6)
Experience (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Mahindra (4)
Good Laboratory (3)
Knowledge (3)
Sport Event (3)
Course Curriculum (2)
Institution (2)

11 Reviews found


M
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Genius without education is like the silver in mine, our college is one such institution which provides an good education to every single woman, to build women more powerful the only weapon is education, I'm proud to say our institution provides such education in a great manner.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Our management offers a scholarship to the students who are working hard in their academy to encourage them some other NGO is offering scholarships.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fees structure are less and it is affordable to everyone, as per the university of madras rules the fees have been collected by our institution, it is feasible to the people who are in poverty. No during admission only a listed fee are collected. Our payments are done through the bank.

College Events :

Vinayagarchadurthi, Deepali, Pongal and other Wolrd language day, voters day, Weevers day, freshers, ayudha pooja and Other days are celebrated to enculcate traditional and culture among students and to encourage their talents these events have been conducted.

Campus Life :

Excellent lab facility, due to this we can learn a lot, to grow the talents of the students our management is conducting sports events through that the talents have been identified, through our sports committe student achieved various prizes instate and district level.

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior student are well communicating with us they are kind, they help us not only in academic but also in other cultural events, during placement. They are also guiding, the alumni students are helping us in our carrier.

Faculty :

A good teacher is the reason why ordinary student dream to extraordinary things according to this in our institution, more than 15 faculty are there in our department, they are moulding us and leaving us a good people in the hands of society. They are well knowledged.

Admission :

Education is a base for each and everyone, our institution provides everyone with an equal chance without categorizing, them based on marks our institution provides equal chance, I choose this college because of its excellent achievements in academy and other extracurricular events.

Placement Experience :

Placement cell had been working for the carrier of students by bringing an excellent companies during campus interview, our institution and our staffs guiding us during interview, the companies like tech mahindra, visionary rcm, and infosys, ICICI, recruted many people during placement.

Course Curriculum Overview :

As per the given curriculum, the classes have been taken by our staffs, the classes in which we are learning theory in a practical manner, our staffs guidance and teacing are helpful for us during placement selection, to improve the knowledge, industrial visits have been organized for the students.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sri Kanyaka Parameswari Arts and Science College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
B.Sc 43.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ethiraj College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.5 10.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Anne's Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Com 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Quaide-E-Millath Government College for Women (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
B.Sc 6.3 2.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.O.P. Vaishnav College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
B.Sc 7.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Loyola College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.1 16.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ethiraj College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.5 10.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc 8.4 40.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Queen Mary's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 8.1 622First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.O.P. Vaishnav College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
B.Sc 7.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.3 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Madras University to Form Expert Panel to Oversee Teaching and Research
June 21, 2021
Madras University to Form Expert Panel to Oversee Teaching and Research

University of Madras on June 19 decided to form a high-level expert committee of retired vice-chancellors, and professors for the review of teaching, and research activity quality in the university.  Referring to the formation of the committee, the vice-chancellor, University of Madras, S Go

UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here
February 01, 2021
UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here

Madras University Admission 2021: University Grants Commission gave a nod to the University of Madras’s Distance Education two-year B.Ed Program on January 18, 2021.  The proposal by the Madras University was made in 2017 under the guidance and supervision of Vice-Chancellor P Duraismy

Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here
January 19, 2021
Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here

University of Madras’s Institute of Distance Education received approval on Monday from UGC to establish a two-year B Ed programme. Former Vice-Chancellor P. Duraisamy of Madras University had initiated the effort to commence the course in 2017, but it was postponed due to the Uni

Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)
December 21, 2020
Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)

Madras University: University of Madras has begun its part-online semester exams from today i.e. December 21, 2020. Over 2 lakh students are expected to appear for the examinations. University of Madras is planning to organize examinations partially in online mode. One lakh students with arrears,

Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here

Madras University (MU) has declared in a recent announcement that PG and UG students studying in its affiliated colleges would be given 3 chances to clear their arrears. Students whose degrees are incomplete could attempt the exam in November 2020, April 2021 and November 2021.  Controller o

Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here

The University of Madras has decided to hold semester exams in a completely online mode. The exams were scheduled to begin on December 21, were shifted to online mode to prevent the spread of Covid-19.  This decision was taken by the University of Madras because of concerns over st

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here
November 18, 2020
TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here

Anna University has released the complete schedule for TANCA Counselling Process on the official website. As per the schedule, the varsity will publish the rank list on November 20, 2020. Candidates who applied for TANCA Counselling can check the schedule for counselling process at annauniv.e

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 16,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biochemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 18,333/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Banking Management AVG FEE - ₹ 14,666.67/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
E.Gauthami Professor, Department of English
S.Geetha Professor, Department of Commarce
K.Lakshm Lecturer, Department of Tamil