Valliammal College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu Estd 1987 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 11 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
9.1/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
8.9/10Faculty
8.9/10Infrastructure
8.7/10Placement
8.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (7)
Commerce (3)
Management (1)
Conduct (9)
Campus (8)
Placement (8)
Education (7)
Department (6)
Faculty (6)
Management (6)
Experience (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Mahindra (4)
Good Laboratory (3)
Knowledge (3)
Sport Event (3)
Course Curriculum (2)
Institution (2)

11 Reviews found


M
9.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

I went to a company for internship. it gave such a experience. it let us to learn a lot about how is the real world, what's happening in this real world of commerce.it learnt me a professionalism.

Remarks :

The college management is excellent and helpful to the alumni students as well because for further studies attestation is given by the management.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes it has it helps in getting farmers scholarships worth rs. 2800 per year. And also other scholarships for schools,bc and obc community.

Exam Structure :

The exams are conducted at examination hall. Labs are also excellent to write exams peacefully. While writing exams drinking water is also provided by college.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I thought the fees structure would be much higher. But they surprised me my fees was less compared to other colleges. I paid only 11k as initial fees and 5k as later.

Entrance Preview :

Their where no entrance exams. I chose this college because of its dignity and decorum. I heard that the college is good at discipline so I joined this college.and more over its a girls college. I chose it because I was into coeducation upto 12 standard I needed a change over so chose girls college.

College Events :

Pongal celebration, cultural events like dance, singing, skits, drams, sports and also college represents to district and state level competition. Actors will come and distribute the prices. Achiever awards are given. Sports team has been recognised and given special prices. Special person are invited for judgement of events, like the events will be about gramiya kalaikal.

Hostel Facilities :

Their are hostel facility provided by the college because there is a boys college near to the college were it would be a mess if hostel is arranged.

Campus Life :

Excellent in co- curricular activities, sports and cultural brings out the talents inside the students. I am very happy about extra curricular, labs and campus as well.

Alumni/Alumna :

Alumni network is not much their. Senior students and juniors are in touch in Facebook. All are in contact via WhatsAp. But any alumni can join the sports meet.

Faculty :

I loved being the student of the faculty. All faculty were such a wonderful personalities. All were like helping us in our subjects. Whenever doubt arisen faculty are such sweet to answer.

Placement Experience :

The placements were excellent. all were given equal importance. Many got selected in Wipro, the package was between 8 k to 10 k.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum was satisfactory according to me.I preferred the course because I love mathematical calculation much. I found the course curriculum would be better for my wish.this course curriculum satisfied me very much which helped me to choose the course.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Chellammal Women College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Chellammal Women College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 3.3 767First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. MGR Janaki College of Arts and Science for Women
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10
B.Sc 2.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Quaide-E-Millath Government College for Women (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
B.Sc 6.3 2.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc 8.4 40.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Anne's Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Com 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhakthavatsalam Memorial College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
B.Sc 7.74 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Loyola College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.1 16.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ethiraj College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.5 10.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc 8.4 40.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Queen Mary's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 8.1 622First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.3 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here
February 01, 2021
UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here

Madras University Admission 2021: University Grants Commission gave a nod to the University of Madras’s Distance Education two-year B.Ed Program on January 18, 2021.  The proposal by the Madras University was made in 2017 under the guidance and supervision of Vice-Chancellor P Duraismy

Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here
January 19, 2021
Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here

University of Madras’s Institute of Distance Education received approval on Monday from UGC to establish a two-year B Ed programme. Former Vice-Chancellor P. Duraisamy of Madras University had initiated the effort to commence the course in 2017, but it was postponed due to the Uni

Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)
December 21, 2020
Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)

Madras University: University of Madras has begun its part-online semester exams from today i.e. December 21, 2020. Over 2 lakh students are expected to appear for the examinations. University of Madras is planning to organize examinations partially in online mode. One lakh students with arrears,

Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here

Madras University (MU) has declared in a recent announcement that PG and UG students studying in its affiliated colleges would be given 3 chances to clear their arrears. Students whose degrees are incomplete could attempt the exam in November 2020, April 2021 and November 2021.  Controller o

Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here

The University of Madras has decided to hold semester exams in a completely online mode. The exams were scheduled to begin on December 21, were shifted to online mode to prevent the spread of Covid-19.  This decision was taken by the University of Madras because of concerns over st

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here
November 18, 2020
TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here

Anna University has released the complete schedule for TANCA Counselling Process on the official website. As per the schedule, the varsity will publish the rank list on November 20, 2020. Candidates who applied for TANCA Counselling can check the schedule for counselling process at annauniv.e

Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations
October 29, 2020
Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations

Madras University has released the final semester results for both UG and PG and recorded a pass percentage of 99.88.  The final semester examination April 2020 for both UG and PG were conducted in September 2020. A total of 1,05,826 Undergraduate final year students of Madras Univer

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 16,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biochemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 18,333/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Banking Management AVG FEE - ₹ 14,666.67/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
E.Gauthami Professor, Department of English
S.Geetha Professor, Department of Commarce
K.Lakshm Lecturer, Department of Tamil