Baselios Poulose ll Catholicos College - [BPC], Ernakulam - Reviews

Baselios Poulose ll Catholicos College - [BPC], Ernakulam - Reviews

Ernakulam, Kerala NAAC | Estd 1995 MGU, Kottayam Private Institute

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.9/10

8.0/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
B
Biby BinuBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

College Vibes

Scholarship -

College offers the scholarships that is offered by the government. All the fees concession are provided for the economically backward students. Students of backward caste is provided with all the scholarships that are prescribed by the government.


Alumni/Alumna -

The college have a very strong alumni team. The members of alumni are now settled in various designation in different fields. They are really useful for us in the present time for different needs for the college and even personal.


Remarks -
8 /10

BPC College is a good place to make our college life rememberable ever in the life along with guiding our future in the right path. The support from the teaching and non teaching staff is one of the best reason. The made us a part of BPC family.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Baselious paulose II Catholicos college follows the examination system sujjested by the University that is affiliated to. In every semester there is two internal exams and marks of these exams are evaluated for internal mark assesment. And semester exams is conducted as per the code of conduct prescribed by the University.


Placement -
7 /10

There is a placement cell that is working in our college that undertakes the placement opportunity for all the departments. Many companies including Infosys had held their interview sections in our college.


Events -
8 /10

The college promote us in every field of extra curricular activities including arts and sports and also in competitive techfests also. Anually our college conduct an arts day and a sports. Other than this ,we students conduct an quiz competition for +2 students and a tech fest for college students.


Faculty -
9 /10

The faculity of the college, especially the teaching faculity is highly. Most of them have completed PhD in different areas. The teachers have the experience of about 20 or more years. There valuable experiences and directives led us in our path.


Campus Life -
8 /10

College have well facilitated labs for computer and electronics. Both labs are completely air-conditioned to keep the temperature normal. Sports facilities includes well equipped sports set for cricket, football, kho kho, volleyball.


Admission -

My college is affIiated under Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. I got admission through MGCAP online admission process. The admission is purely based on merit qualification. The marks gained in plus two is evaluated for the process.


Hostel Facilities -
7 /10

There us a womens hostel undertaken by the college. The girls hostel is situated inside the college campus with 24 hour security. The hostel warden is a sister. The hostel is well infrastructured and have enough number of rooms for the students.


Fees -

The college is an government aided college. So there is no tuition fee to be remitted. Other miscellaneous fees include for transportation facility provided by the college and for University fees. The total fees is affordable.


22 Jan 202000report
A
Arjun RajuBCAPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bpc College piravom

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Overall the college have a very good remarks, it had A grade in NAAC's accreditation. Even though the college have low infrastructure. The college welcomes sports students but Kho-Kho and volleyball are the main concentrated games. These students can study in the college freely without even paying for hostels.


Admission -

I got admission in this College through MG University UG portal. Choosing this college was it had excellent academic history and any other college near me is far expansive than BPC College. This was a Govt aided college. Admission process did take some time. There was talking session with principal about the college rules and etc.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
D
Divine RejiB.B.A.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Baselios Poulose ll Catholicos College- Kerala

Placement -
8 /10

As there is a placement department in every college, the Baselios Poulose II Catholicos College has a seperate placement cell called Vocational Information, News and Guidance(VINGS) for students. Because this college has a good network of alumni attached, companies like Infosys, Dell, HCL, Tata, Aditya Birla Group,Federal Bank etc come and offer job opportunities to students here. Along with giving job opportunities they also aim to guide the students for higher studies and other career pathways related to the field of choice of the students.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

In the B.B.A course, which is for 3 years, we have subjects which focus on both international and Indian perspective. Our HOD, Mr. Tharthiose Paul, is a very experienced person and a great teacher. he is very helpful not only to the students, but to all the staff members. We have subjects divided into 6 semesters, where we are given exposure into various fields of interest like Business Ethics, its Indian Perspective, Business Mathematics and Statistics, History of Management. Also English is the compulsory subject like everywhere else. This is a 120 credit course. Written exams and internal assessments are done in the 80:20 format, where 80 marks are for external, or written paper in the su...


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
E
Eldho AndrewsBSc ElectronicsBatch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college Experience

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Postives are many good faculty facilities are there and good atmosphere in our college and good students unions are there and no so many negative are there. If there it will sports facilities are very bad compared to other colleges.


Admission -

I got the admission through merit list through my 12th marks. I got distinction in 12th so i applied in Kerala government ug merit list quota and selected my college. In 1st allotment my name was listed in the merit list.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
D
DENNY VARGHESEBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NICE PLACE TO STUDY

Remarks -
7.8 /10

College is very strict and management is supportive


Entrance Preview -

After completing my plus two exams I took bb a for degree. For bba there is no need for any entrance exam


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Sacred Heart College - [SH]

Ernakulam, Kerala
NAAC
St. Paul's College, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

St. Paul's College

Ernakulam, Kerala
NAAC
Al-Ameen College, Edathala, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Al-Ameen College, Edathala

Ernakulam, Kerala
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Sacred Heart College - [SH]

Ernakulam, Kerala
NAAC
Jai Bharath Arts and Science College  Perumbavoor - [JBASC], Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

St. Albert's College

Ernakulam, Kerala
NAAC
Sree Sankara College kalady, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Sree Sankara College kalady

Ernakulam, Kerala
NAAC
Sree Sankara Vidyapeetom College - [SSV] Perumbavoor, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

news view all

March 30, 2020

MGU Kerala Result 2020: Time Table, Result, Entrance Exam, Revaluation

Mahatma Gandhi University, a public university in Kerala, provides various UG, PG and doctoral courses. Mahatma Gandhi University conducts entrance exam to admit students to the courses offered. Entrance exam conducted by university is UGCAP, PGCAP, CAT and PHD WAT. The counselling process star

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹4,362/Yr
3 Years
BA (English with Journalism)AVG FEE - ₹2,362/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[5]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. Anila Mary GeevargheseAssistant Professor, Department of English
Dr. Eby N. EliasAssociate Professor, Department of Business Administration
Ms. Sheba. K. U.Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Applications
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

ILM College of Arts and Science, Ernakulam logo

ILM College of Arts and Science, Ernakulam

B.Com , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo

St. Albert's College, Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
St. Peter's College Kolenchery, Ernakulam logo

St. Peter's College Kolenchery, Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 2.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
×