Vijaya College, Bangalore - Reviews

Vijaya College, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka NAAC, UGC | Estd 1945 BU, Bangalore Public

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

7.1/10

8.0/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
7.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
average package
course
placement
experience
scholarship
internship
structure
vijaya
interview
management
campus
faculty
hostel
facility
S
Sathish cB.comPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college is good to who are enjoying the life and become a good life in future And also to give the best results to us and also to improve in life and do good in future about study's placemenst jobs etc they provided there best results and it is also good


Admission -

I choosed the B.com because I like that course and also I'm commerce student soo I took b. Com And the admission was good council gave to us and told about all course and I told my opinion to them and they provided the course with best council


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sabrishb.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My bio's

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Over all it is the best college according to me. The positivity or our college is the dignity that they maintain. there rules And regulations. there systematic way of runinig the college. there views about the future of every students


Admission -

as I got meritin my puc I have got direct admission from our college. It is one of my turning point I'm my life. People use to appreciate me though I have never went to any private tuition. Self hard work made Me to achieve my goal


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
M
Mohammed FaizanBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Premise and Education

Remarks -
7 /10

The positive thing is that there is enough freedom unlike other colleges. The negative thing is that too many notorious students spoiling the image of the college. Being one of the oldest college it still has a good maintenance and disciplinary


Admission -

Just a random visit to the office with required documents. Ask for a Admission form, fill it and submit. You will get a call if your eligible for that particular course and also to pay the fees. A very easy admission procedure is followed.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
V
VenkateshBcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Our college Is one of the major & oldest college in the city. They provide the conceptual education to the students.the college infrastructure is good. It has library, indoor/outdoor auditorium, play ground, canteen, hostel & gallery. It is accredited with 'B' grade by NAAC, Conferred "college with potential for excellence" by UGC.


Admission -

It all started with my 10th results, wher in for the 1st I took the college admission application, filled the form with all the required enclosures and submitted it to the college office with in time. Thereafter i was informed to bring any of my parent/guardian at the time of fee payment (the date for which was displayed on the college notice board & was informed by SMS to the given mobile number). Then I secured my seat in the he college by paying fees though challan.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Nageshwar M KBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best

Remarks -
8.8 /10

There can be no bad remarks as this is one of the best colleges anyone can find at such a low cost with many activities.


Admission -

This was referred to me by my friend. I went to the office and there were no entrance tests but a minimum of 60 percent is compulsory to get the eligibility. And then we need to fill up the application form and then submit it in the office. The application may cost around 30 rupees.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Dilip RBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Vijaya college is the best college

Remarks -
10 /10

Our college is so good there are no bad remarks in our college. It's too good and also the teachers are too good.


Admission -

I referred my friends who were studying in Vijaya college, then I went and took admission. I went to the principle and I told I want admission it's college, this college is good, so I need admission in this college only and I asked fees they said 53000 and I paid 30000.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
ShwethaBcaPursued
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life

Remarks -
8.8 /10

We r happy studying in our college n we r a totally enjoying it the teachers r so supportive n the knowledge that they spread abt any concept ll be so useful to all the ppl we got frds who stays always with us n njoy


Admission -

On the merit I got the admission in tis college it was a direct admission for me my mother got the admission form from the college n I went with her the cuming day n went on the process of payment n then got my admission done in that college .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
C
ChethanBComBatch : 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Vijaya

Remarks -
6.5 /10

No there are no negative as of now but small small changes have to be done with the curriculum and students admission eligibility criteria.And coming to transportation as it is situated in the city there is no problem for transportation.


Admission -

The admission process is very short and clear.Once you are cleared your 12th you can directly visit the campus and enquire about the fee structure and the procedure.The fee is not too high and it is quite affordable.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
V
VarunBcaPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good. Faculty strict office staffs well faciliates building fests are not good in fact very bad

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college is over good and helpful but it is a bit far from my house and the travelling is too much but for a good college we should do some sacrifices infrastructure. Is good and the security is well diseiplined


Placement -
10 /10

Yes there is placements in our college there is a separate placement cell in our college and the companies come and select various students accross their required course and selection will be done according to their crieteria


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
H
Harish Kumar GBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)Batch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Memories at Vijaya college

Entrance Preview -

Like most of them, Vijaya has its own brand. It is located in best possible places available, which makes students and parents opt for it. Jayanagar is nearby as well. There are the lot of colleges in and around south end and jaynagar but then Vijaya has very good merit admission process wherein the minimum of 70% should be there to get onboard to college. As it was reputed, I opted for it.


Admission -

I got through merit, as I had 81% in my Puc.I was able to get through via merit. It was an added advantage as I studied my Puc also from the Vijaya institute.. There would be two lists of merit shortlist updated and later all other seats would be under management quota.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

news view all

February 19, 2020

Bangalore University Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for Bangalore University UG and PG results, Exam timetable and Revaluation results below.  Results for all the Affiliated Colleges can also be accessed using th

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹29,892/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹29,892/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹46,854/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[16]

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. K.S. ShylajaAssociate Professor, Department of Microbiology
Mr. A.R. Ramesh BabuAssociate Professor, Department Chemistry
Mrs. Jayashree P.Associate Professor, Department of Bio-Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Surana College, Bangalore logo

Surana College, Bangalore

BA , ₹ 18.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
The National Degree College, Bangalore logo

The National Degree College, Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Seshadripuram College, Bangalore logo

Seshadripuram College, Bangalore

B.Com , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore logo

NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore

BA , ₹ 2.4 L TOTAL FEES
8.3
Government Science College - [GSC], Bangalore logo

Government Science College - [GSC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 7.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×