Basirhat College, North 24 Parganas - Reviews

Basirhat College, North 24 Parganas - Reviews

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal UGC | Estd 1957 WBSU, Barasat Public

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

5.6/10

6.7/10academic
5.0/10accommodation
6.5/10faculty
6.0/10infrastructure
3.0/10placements
6.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

graduation
government
calcutta
course
science
bengal
structure
distance
section
bachelor
bengali
compulsory
history
service
internship
B
Biswaroop ChatterjeeBABatch : 2006
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
Internship -
5 /10

There was no campus recruitment service available in the college. It is a Government College under University of Calcutta. I completed my 12th and joined there for Graduation.


Exam Structure -

The exam were not very frequent. We had the final exams only and it was pretty simple. Even I cleared the same. There were not any labs as we were from Arts background.


Entrance Preview -

It is a Government College under University of Calcutta. I completed my 12th and joined there for Graduation.


Course Curriculum -
5 /10

It is a general course for Bachelor of Arts. My subject were English, History, Political Science, Compulsory Bengali and Environmental Science. Apart from this, there were other subjects for different section as well.


Placement -
1 /10

There was no placement provided by the college. I started working while pursuing my degree. Post graduation, I went for some walk ins and got the job there.


Events -
5 /10

College annual day is celebrated every year. We brought several good artists for the same. We had Sport events, cultural events as well. Apart from these, we had various political events which spoiled the atmosphere of the college.


Fees -

Fee structure was very good. It helped poor students like us to complete graduation. Apart from these, there was a concession scheme for the poor students and we ensured only the poor student could avail the same.


Faculty -
5 /10

Faculty of the College were very good. Apart from the normal curriculum, they spent time in interacting with us, sharing there experience, knowledge. They were more of a friend to us. We had couple of good faculty whom we miss now.


16 Jan 201610report
B
Biswajit MondalB.a (honours)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college

Remarks -
5 /10

Our have many good teachers And also has many good facilities students are also good.perking system has to be changed,we need a perking area of our college.we need a clear and good system of registration and admission also.


Admission -

I got admitted by online registration.Next then came to college contacted with the office the describes the whole process and then I followed that process.Every I go to college learn more about the college and the admission system details.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
P
Priyanshu NxtBachelor in artsBatch : 2015
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

No I didn't see any negative things of my college.I wrote all the positive remarks at the up.if i start telling you all the positive remarks then it will become like a big story.our college teacher , student always very friendly.and always they stay positive.


Admission -

First of all have to form fillup.Then if your marks is acceptable for college.Then you will see your name on marit list.after you have to one entrance exam after that.If you will pass.Then you will get admission at this college


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
A
ATANU SARKARBABatch : 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
6.3 /10

It is a very good college for rural areas students. There is some pay hostels where any one can stay. There is also pay hostels for ladies. They are very cheap. The college is on the main road. You can get buses or other car to go your destination.


Admission -

1. You have to fill up form online at basirhatcollege.org 2. After few days merit list will be published 3. You have to contact college on the selected date if your name is in merit list 4. Verification of your certificates 5. Pay fees Now you are a student


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
T
Tuhin DeB.Sc GeneralPursued
BATCH : 2021
2.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is good

Remarks -
2.2 /10

My college is good in some ways and bad in some but however my college is a 5 min. Walk from my home that's the main reason I took admission. The staffs are really unfriendly but the principal is a true gentleman.


Admission -

At first I filled a admission form online, where I had to mention some details of my identity, my last qualification and other. Then I had to wait for the merit list and when my name came in the merit list I had pay the admission fees through the website and I was admitted.


6/10academic
1/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
S
SANDIPTA GAINBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biological Science)Batch : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I passed HSC exam. I scored around 78% I opt for this college because its distance is near my house.and this is one of the best college of wb.


Placement -
8 /10

The job placement is very tough but not impossible. You can do any job after graduation. There is a lot number of jobs in west bengal for the graduated students. You can pick up from them the placement is in your hand. You can appear in the SC exam or like bank exam if you want to.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
UGC
Gobardanga Hindu College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Gobardanga Hindu College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Sree Chaitanya College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Sree Chaitanya College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Mrinalini Dutta Mahavidyapith, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Mrinalini Dutta Mahavidyapith

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
UGC
Dhruba Chand Halder College - [DCH], North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Dhruba Chand Halder College - [DCH]

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Gobardanga Hindu College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Gobardanga Hindu College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Rishi Bankim Chandra Evening College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Rishi Bankim Chandra Evening College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

February 17, 2020

WBSU Result 2020: Part I, Part II, Part III, BA, B.Sc, B.Com, Exam Form, Exam Schedule, Admit Card

West Bengal State University(WBSU) follows a semester system divided into Odd and Even semesters as part of its evaluation process. Odd semester exams are held in the month of November while Even semester exams are conducted in the month of March. The result is declared 30 days after the commencemen

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹2,737/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹1,997/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[30]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bhangar Mahavidyalaya, South 24 Parganas logo

Bhangar Mahavidyalaya, South 24 Parganas

BA , ₹ 2.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Derozio Memorial College - [DMC], Kolkata logo

Derozio Memorial College - [DMC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo

Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas

BA , ₹ 4.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Taki Government College, North 24 Parganas logo

Taki Government College, North 24 Parganas

BA , ₹ 5.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Barasat Government College, North 24 Parganas logo

Barasat Government College, North 24 Parganas

B.Sc , ₹ 2.07 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×