filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Wilson College, Mumbai

Wilson College, Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1836 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private Institute

about college

Updated On - July 24th 2019 by SURBHI

Wilson College is a private degree college located in Mumbai, Maharashtra. It is one of the oldest colleges in India, which was established as a school in 1832 and later evolved as Wilson College in 1836. The college was started by John Wilson, a Linguist, an Orientalist, a Reformer, and an Author. The college got affiliation from the University of Mumbai when it was established 25 years later. College offers undergraduate, postgraduate and research programs in Arts, Science. It also offers five unaided or professional courses.


Wilson College Highlights

Established year

1836

College Type

Self-Financed (Private)

Accreditation

NAAC ‘A’ Grade (National Assessment and Accreditation Council)

Departments

17

Library Resources

80,000 books

Hostel Facility

2 Boys’ Hostel, 1 Girls’ Hostel

Infrastructure

Gymkhana, Andrew’s Vision Centre, Civil Service Study Centre, Chapel, Well-equipped labs

Application mode

Online

Location

Chowpatty, Seaface Road Mumbai - 400007 Maharashtra, India


Wilson College Courses

College offers courses in science, arts, IT. There are also some add-on courses, which are rather professional courses such as- Bachelor of Mass Media (BMM), Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS), Bachelor of Science (BSc) in Computer Science, Bachelor of Science in Biotechnology and Bachelor of Science in Information Technology. So students have an opportunity to choose from a wide range of courses according to their career objective. 

Check Wilson College Fees Structure


Wilson College Admission

The application process for admission to degree courses offered by Wilson College is as per University of Mumbai guidelines. Interested candidates can apply through the official website of the university.

Candidates applying for undergraduate programs must have passed 10+2 or equivalent exam from a recognized board in order to be eligible. Selection of candidates is done strictly on the basis of Wilson College Merit List.

Also, Check Wilson College Admission


Wilson College Placement

College provides excellent placement opportunities to the students. The placement process includes pre-placement talk, registration, selection process by company directives and finally the shortlisting of students. Some of the prominent recruiters that visit the college are- KPMG, Wipro, Mahindra Satyam, Accenture, etc. College also helps students in doing summer internships in reputed companies.

3 Years Full Time7/10
4,095*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Raj Jain , BA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2017

6.2/10

"Ya it's affordable n it's not to high . I don't think one can deny. . This as the fee is not too hefty. For such a course as compared to other colleges for FYJC Science "   Read More

user
Isa khedwal , Bachelor of Arts [BA], Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2020

6.5/10

"In Mumbai, the biggest plus point in all the college's is that, the fee structure is just not an issue. Since it is working coordinately with the Maharashtra Government, the fee structure is sorted. The yearly price for this course lies in and around 6000-6500. It is easily affordable and is big of "   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

3 Years Full Time5/10
4,245*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Vishal Fernandes , B. Sc, Pursued: 2015-16

4.8/10

"I opted for this college for the name of the college and the course of computer science, it offered. "   Read More

Nasiruddin Bakhtiyar , Batch: Zoology-1998

9.5/10

"I completed my 12th and then was trying to get into Wilson college because of its name, reputation and very close (walking distance from my house). Addmission was simple with one interview round with the HOD and then with the Principal."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

17,565*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Suraj Kalathil , Batch: Bachelor of Commerce with Banking and Insurance [BBI]-2016

7.7/10

"It was an online form i had to fill & submit & i was notified i had made it through & was asked to submit the relevant documents and fees , i simply did the same & my admission was confirmed & i was informed of the same , i turned up on the first day & college had begun for me"   Read More

user
EUSTACE , Batch: Bachelor of Management Studies [BMS]-2004

6/10

"Entrance exam - CCEE for BMS admission , scored 68% .i was fascinated by wilson college heritage building."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending


College Admission Reviews

Mohd imran shaikh , Bcom(A&F), Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8/10

"Feasible the college doesn't charge enough fees but an nomial fees which is an basic fee of any college. It provides an excellent facilite for the reasonable fees that they charge . College provide many facilities."   Read More

user
Rahul Mehrol , Batch: Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)-2011

5.3/10

"I applies in this college and after filling the applications we have to wait for the merit list. My name was in this college now I can join this college for my studies. I had to go through the documentation process. I completed my 12 schooling from CBSE, so for me the eligibility criteria and docume"   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7.5/10

7.7/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
8.3/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
experienced teacher
course
faculty
internship
experience
knowledge
science
curriculum
placement
hostel
everything
subject
interest
provide
Mohd imran shaikhBcom(A&F)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -

Vibranta and supportive teachers are always ready to help each and every student as well our college has an vision centre of specially abled students , a good canteen facility available and u know its veey good in nature one can get all the facilities available there


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Rahul MehrolBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Batch : 2011
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The civil crowd around college weren't so good. My college was surrounded to negative crowd also. Sometime I personally saw huge fight in which police were seen. This was the only negative thing which bothered me a lot.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
Nilesh BhatiaB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wilson our second home

Remarks -

No, here all the good things are good. The atmosphere here is good. Everything here is well-served, whether it is the canteen's food


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Adnan khanBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biotechnology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is going good

Remarks -

I m enjoying my life in thia College. At the start when i was alotted this college, was a bit sad, but now with the supportive teachers, friends, the college location near beach side, its quite andl awesome life going.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Raj JainBAPursued
BATCH : 2017
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Thug life !!

Remarks -

College should focus on the teaching faculty they just wrap up the portion and move on . N should set a fix college calendar for further plans


7/10academic
4/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Laboratory

placements View All

Alchemist
Forex
Miles

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Chowpatty, Seaface Road
Mumbai - 400007
Maharashtra , India

0.59KmChowpatty Band Stand
0.95KmHari Om Tours & Travels airport

022-23637663 , 42134343

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
Roslin Roy

Does this college give third year psychology for external students

22 Feb, 2019 18:10
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Roslin, yes, the college offers this course.

22 Feb, 2019 18:45
Ansari Ayesha

I got 52% in hsc can i get admission in bsc biology in your college ..plss reply

29 Jun, 2018 17:22
Akansha Expert

Hi Aisha, This College does not provide Biology course.

29 Jun, 2018 18:27
Jini V

Would IB Students be eligible to apply with predicted grades?

04 Mar, 2017 00:10

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Mithibai College of Arts
Mumbai, Maharashtra
AICTE
Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC]
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
St. Xavier's College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
University of Mumbai, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
University of Mumbai
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Elphinstone College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A

news view all

October 10, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹3,507/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹3,465/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[21]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. S. A. BhaleraoHead, Department of Botany
Dr. A. M. AmlaniHead, Department of Chemistry
Ms. Suniti PetheHead, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
6.0
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
Elphinstone College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Bhavan's College, Mumbai logo
Bhavan's College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×