Women's College, Kolkata - Reviews

Women's College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1937 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

6.9/10

8.0/10academic
5.5/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
4.0/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
D
Debmita PaulB. A.Batch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life

It's one of the best colleges in Kolkata.

Alumni/Alumna -

Senior students were quite helpful. They helped us with previous year's study notes, question papers. They also guided us regarding studies and extracurricular activities. From the very first day they motivated us to be a part of the college. They were really very nice.


Scholarship -

I neither availed nor heard of any scholarships or loan facility from our college. Probably there was no such course also for which we need to apply for loan also. But yes, having a good marks students could get scholarships from the state and central government.


Remarks -
8.3 /10

There is no negative remarks about my college. It is one of the best colleges in Kolkata as well as in West Bengal. It has one of the best faculties. Our principal is very kind, supportive and helpful. She used to take care of all the students betterment. I am very thankful to all my professors and seniors for their support. I feel really very lucky to have such a nice college.


Campus Life -
9 /10

As I was a student of arts group, I didn't have any subject related to lab. But yes I heard of a good and well equipped lab. There were few extracurricular activities such as singing, dancing, spoken English, computer, social activities etc.


Admission -

I filled in the application form online and submitted all the required documents. The college published their merit list and I got selected. I visited the college to complete further procedures. Thus I got admission in this college.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The college is under Calcutta University. The curriculum is good.But I think there need some changes in the exam process. Students get a lot of time to study for 1st year exam and then gradually the duration gets shorter at the time of 2nd year and 3rd year exam and it effects their studies. I think duration between each of the exams should be the same so that students can have equal time for their studies.


Placement -
5 /10

Actually No. There is no placement or job opportunities. The college does not provide any internship. So I don't have any job experience or stipend from the college. But we were provided some computer and spoken English courses to enhance our professional skills. Those are quite helpful for us.


Events -
9 /10

We used to have a freshers programme every year, where some famous people perform as well as all the talented students of the college can also participate. Along with that we used have picnic every year. We used to have educational trips and other cultural events.


Fees -

The fees structure is feasible. It's not so expensive. Rather it's a good college with all the opportunities under one roof with a very reasonable fees structure. The brilliant students who can not continue their studies for the poor economical condition, they can definitely have a better future with this college.


Faculty -
10 /10

I must admit that the faculty of my college is very good. The professors as well as the non teaching staffs are very helpful and cooperative. The professors always took care of our study regarding problems and helped us as much as possible. They guided us through the process of making a decision on the way to go and to the best of our ability to make the best.


04 Jan 202011report
N
Namrata Roy ChowdhuryB.sc food and NutritionBatch : 2015
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Overall good college if you compare to other colleges. They doesn't have any politics influence so the academic years goes smoothly. Faculties are on their role. Students doesn't get chance to bunk classes.


Admission -

Have to fill the form and according to the 12th results percentage they will select for the desired subject. One can apply more than two subject streams. They doesn't have any union so it's only depends on the results.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Asutosh College

Kolkata, West Bengal
AICTE
Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Jogamaya Devi college

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
South Calcutta Girls College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

South Calcutta Girls College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

news view all

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respective results by logging into the official result portal of the University.  There is scope for the re-evaluation of the limited

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹2,818/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹2,973/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹2,818/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[36]

news

faculties

Dr. Shukla GhoshAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Manasi SenguptaAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Dipti ChakrabartyAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 27.14 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Bhairab Ganguly College, Kolkata logo

Bhairab Ganguly College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 6.26 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Surendranath College, Kolkata logo

Surendranath College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 18.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata logo

Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Calcutta Girls' College, Kolkata logo

Calcutta Girls' College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Maharani Kasiswari College, Kolkata logo

Maharani Kasiswari College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
×