Behala College, Kolkata - Reviews

Behala College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1963 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.5/10

8.4/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
6.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
Shreyasee SahaMSc in ChemistryBatch : 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Behala College

Alumni/Alumna -

gel network is very strong and we also got help from our senior students they are added certain WhatsApp groups Facebook groups where we can you directly contact with our seniors and also our family members help us to contact with them and to clear any doubts which way we have.


Scholarship -

there are some scholarship status of Earth from our college which year Vivekananda scholarship for minors students Indira Gandhi single child scholarship for the single girl child in a family these are all for the MSc program and for BSC program there are certain scholarships like inspire scholarship and some UGC scholarships are there also.


Remarks -
7.5 /10

The positive thing is mini things have been changed in our college during recent years but they have to take care of the toilets of our college specially the girls toilet which are in worst condition otherwise everything is good and the library is very good.


Campus Life -
9 /10

The life history of a college is very good for Chemistry they have to labs and one lab is certainly under construction.hopefully it will be completed within this year otherwise the lab structures is very good and for also zoology physics maths botany there are specific labs which are in well condition. There are various sports team which represent our college in different inter College sports program and they also got prize every year.


Admission -

After my graduation I have filled up the admission form and and there was also a entrance exam after after few weeks they public their merit list and I was selected as per my entrance exam score and I got admission in that college on the basis of my entrance exam score.


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

there is no facility for hostel but there are different mess for girls and boys and there are some pages also and they are well maintained and home delivery service for food is also available there.enter at a distance from the college there is a special government authorised girls hostel.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

My course was 2 years course for MSc it was divided into four semester for each semester there there are 6 months and after every 6 months they are held the exam.in the first year each and every subjects of chemistry was studied there and in the last year that is in the second year for 3rd and 4th semester we have to choose our specialisation and here only organic and inorganic socialization is available.the exam structure is the help the exam for the theoretical exam there are three days and for practical there are two days schedule.


Placement -
7 /10

After BSc there is after graduation they held placement programs by various companies and banks like TCS ICICI Bank HDFC Bank at cetera. Their placement criteria is mainly dependent upon the interview they take and upon the the aptitude test after the aptitude test Wendy interview and group discussions are the main criteria to avail for the job and initial packages are about 10 to 15000 per month.


Events -
9 /10

There are many festivals which are celebrated in our college like Saraswati puja brikkho ropon rabindra jayanti annual fest freshers program makar sankranti Independence day republic day and many other programs are celebrated in our college they also have different kinds of seminars in every year and Forest department there are some special events.


Fees -

The fee structure is quite reasonable compared to the other colleges like in our MSc course we have to pay 30,000 as our entrance fee and after that for each semester we have to pay near about 25,000 of sometime 30,000 for each semester.


Faculty -
7 /10

Our college faculties are very good caring and they are also brilliant in their own state. There are overall free teachers for Organic Chemistry to teachers for physical chemistry and for teachers for inorganic chemistry and they have also guest lecturers who are really brilliant in their own subjects.but according to me they should increase the number of faculties and specially for the physical chemistry.


04 Nov 201900report
S
Sankhadeep ChakrabortyB.sc Computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is ok if you want to take just for degree.

Remarks -
7.2 /10

There lot of things which makes me to think positive about Behala College amd lot of things which makes me to think negative about Behala College. So, overall I have a mixed experience about Behala College.


Admission -

They published a list according to my hs results and after they published my name in the list I need to go for college there they announced the list one by one and they when They called me then I need to go for admission


6/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
T
Triyasha ChatterjeeMathematics HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Second Home

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college infrastructure is uphelding at a steady pace. Though being a government college you have diff economy status people so at times it gets hard to be around them . Although the college is graded A by NAAC


Admission -

I had to fill out a form with my result details. They had a criteria to be matched. They released a list of the most eligible students. I went in for orientation at a given date. The teachers matched our documents with the information we provided. Stamped our marksheet.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
P
Pritam DeshmukhBachelor of Arts english honsPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college's prosperity

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Dhuesshshs iwjsbdd sidjdgd djsjdbd issjsjsj didjdvd jdjdb dijddvd djjdhd knnxghss jwishssf djdjdn djdjd djd.djdhdd djdkdkdhg jhigh sjdjdbd jddj bhjsbd ndjdjd djdjdkd djdhdbddncnckclfbf dkdjdbdvdvdnxhd rjrjd didjdj ekdjf fjrjrj furjrnf jjihahhsddbx jjrrnnff jejdnfb djdbd rkrkrrk fjee rjdkdkdr jj.


Admission -

After Merit list publication I noticed my name on the list. Fill up admission form and then submit it to admission department.Then my admission guaranteed by department. I deposit my fees and collect my student ID.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
3/10social life
supriyo paulB.ScBatch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

one of the top college in kolkata

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The environment of this college is very good.and the location is very easy to access for any one.the building is also nice


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam to admission this college.admission done only in the basis of marks obtain by a student in 12th standard.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
South Calcutta Girls College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

South Calcutta Girls College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Maulana Azad College - [MAC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Brahmananda Keshab Chandra College - [BKCC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Bidhannagar College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Bidhannagar College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

news view all

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respective results by logging into the official result portal of the University.  There is scope for the re-evaluation of the limited

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Anuradha GuptaAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Kakoli MukherjeeAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Sukla MaitiAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Vivekananda College, Kolkata logo

Vivekananda College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 5.71 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
New Alipore College, Kolkata logo

New Alipore College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 5.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, Kolkata logo

Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata logo

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Sarsuna College, Kolkata logo

Sarsuna College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Vivekananda College for Women, Kolkata logo

Vivekananda College for Women, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Budge Budge College, Kolkata logo

Budge Budge College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 5.71 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata logo

Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 6.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
×