Yeldo Mar Baselios College - [YMBC] Rankings

×

Yeldo Mar Baselios College - [YMBC], Kothamangalam - Reviews

Yeldo Mar Baselios College - [YMBC], Kothamangalam - Reviews

Kothamangalam, Kerala Estd 2003 MGU, Kottayam Private Institute NAAC

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

8/10

8.1/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    9 Reviews found

    G
    GeorgeBA Animation and Graphic Design
    Batch : 2018
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    4/10faculty
    6/10placement
    4/10social life
    7/10course
    5/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    Alumni/Alumna -

    Most of the passed students are unemployed or the quit thir jobs after sometimes that's because they didn't teach well so the seniors recommend that not to study there and do t waste your money. And take another course.

    Faculty -
    4 /10

    As I mentioned above some of the faculties are good, but some others came there only for money. They won't teach properly all they want is money, they do their on works on the regular class times. But there are some that teaches good.

    Remarks -
    6 /10

    I don't have any postive all I had to tell is remarks. All the negative things are mentioned above. Actually it is not good to tell like this but the truth had to be revealed so I have opend my mind.

    Admission -

    Firstly I have contacted the college and they told me to come there and take a test. It is a small test, but that doesn't matter, all they want is money if we give money on the spot we I'll get admission.

    Fees -

    Fees was too expensive. The college have the facilities and all but the faculties wont teach at their best, it's very expensive to study there and we do t get the proper results. If we look from outside the college had many facilities but they are not utelising it.

    Scholarship -

    There are no good at all, we don't even have enough freedom and very strict. There is no scholarship or loans facilities for the students, most of the students take the loan by their own. No extra scholarship and loans.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Placements are very less, at the time of admission they will offer us there will be good placement and many companies will come there to hire. But that's not true. Thats all their marketing techniques. They provide 2 intership on the course only for 15 days.

    Hostel Facilities -

    I didn't stayed in the hostel. As my house is 20 km away from the college I usally go daily by bus, and I haven't stayed a single day on the college hostel, I have heard that the hostel is also not good.

    Events -
    4 /10

    There are not many, had one art fest only for 2 days, they celebrate world animation day as it is a media college, and celebrate Christmas, Onam etc. They also conduct freshers day for the new students.

    Campus Life -
    4 /10

    There are no extracurricular activities in that college, there is no sports and all, all they have is a mini theatre and that is a part of the animation curriculum. And they won't allow to watch the fims weekly, and many seminars are conducted in that

    Course Curriculum -

    Course was good but the syllabus was old, now I heard they have changed the syllabus. It's not very hard to study, there is less theory classes and had lot of practical classes. Most of the exams were practical exams.

    30 Nov 201904report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Calicut University - [CU], Calicut logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    Calicut University - [CU]

    Calicut, Kerala
    Bishop Vayalil Memorial Holy Cross College, Kottayam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    BA 6.7 ₹45.48 K first year fees
    Amrita School of Arts and Sciences - [ASAS], Kochi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Maharaja's College, Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Maharaja's College

    Ernakulam, Kerala

    news view all

    October 30, 2020

    MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here

    Mahatma Gandhi University has released the MGU-CAT 2020 results as well as rank list today (October 30). Students can check their results and download the score-cards from the official website http://cat.mgu.ac.in/ after the release.  MGU-CAT 2020 was conducted on 6th and 7th

    October 19, 2020

    Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis

    Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has announced conducting the internal examination in online mode for the university and affiliated colleges. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has introduced a new system to conduct internal exams because of the ongoing COVID 19 pandemic. The internal exams are us

    November 02, 2020

    TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

    Telangana State Council of Higher Education has released the TS DOST third phase seat allotment results on October 15, 2020, on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can self-report for onl

    October 07, 2020

    MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in

    Mahatma Gandhi University will soon be releasing the result for the 3rd round of seat allotment of Undergraduate Courses in the month of October. Candidates can check the 3rd round seat allotment result on the official website of Mahatma Gandhi University. Candidates who wish to take admission in

    September 30, 2020

    Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building

    Dr. Sabu Thomas is the Vice-Chancellor at Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. He has a Ph.D. in Engineering from IIT Kharagpur. He aims at using his excellent administrative and academic background to bring in a high level of global networking. Dr. Sabu plans on making the university a place

    September 28, 2020

    MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7

    Mahatma Gandhi University Common Admission Test (MGU CAT) which was supposed to be conducted for PG courses on April 25 and 26, but was postponed due to the outbreak of COVID-19 will now be conducted on October 6 and 7. MGU, Kottayam has decided to conduct MGU CAT 2020 by following the guidelines

    September 24, 2020

    UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

    UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

    July 06, 2020

    Mahatma Gandhi University Kerala Postpones Exams in Thiruvananthapuram

    Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), Kerala has postponed all the examinations for Thiruvananthapuram University College. The MG University exams were to start from today i.e. July 6, 2020. The University Controller stated that the exams will be rescheduled once the government uplifts the impose

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Visual Arts)AVG FEE - ₹19,000/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Animation and Visual Effects)AVG FEE - ₹19,000/Yr
    3 Years
    MSWAVG FEE - ₹37,500/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[10]

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Ilahia College of Arts and Science, Muvattupuzha logo

    Ilahia College of Arts and Science, Muvattupuzha

    B.Com , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Jai Bharath School of Management Studies, Cochin logo

    Jai Bharath School of Management Studies, Cochin

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Baselios Poulose ll Catholicos College - [BPC], Ernakulam logo
    7.8
    Amrita School of Arts and Sciences - [ASAS], Kochi logo
    7.5
    National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Kannur logo
    8.0
    Institute of Fashion Technology - [IFTK], Kollam logo

    Institute of Fashion Technology - [IFTK], Kollam

    B.Des , ₹ 1.03 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    Nirmala College, Muvattupuzha logo

    Nirmala College, Muvattupuzha

    B.Sc , ₹ 4.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ×