Gujarat Medical Education and Research Society Medical College - [GMERS] Rankings

×

Gujarat Medical Education and Research Society Medical College - [GMERS], Vadodara - Reviews

Gujarat Medical Education and Research Society Medical College - [GMERS], Vadodara - Reviews

Vadodara, Gujarat MCI | Estd 2011 MSU, Vadodara Private

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.8/10

8.3/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    4 Reviews found

    vivek patelM.B.B.S.Pursued Fourth Year
    BATCH : 2017
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    10/10course
    7/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    Best medical college.

    Internship -
    8 /10

    My college provide internship for one year after academic curriculum ending after four and a half year ..we are accredited as intern doctors in our government hospital. the stipend is decided by government body and however no matter how much is that but the experience is above all.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    We have our senior students they are so helpful our seniors are so skilled and professionals they help us as if they were our faculties they always help us in studying, clinical skills and they are always ready to guide us they teach us how to appear for exams and easily make us mentally prepared.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    Faculty of college is highly qualified and highly trained staff our faculties are best in class and no doubt about their abilities and strength we always respect them method in teaching is misnomer in medical field its called art of teaching in particular field and our faculties do it very well we cant judge them because their abilities has no measure to evaluate they are just fantastic.

    Admission -
    8.5 /10

    College management is best in class and so as faculties best ever infrastructure in hospital and medical college affiliated to THE M S UNIVERSITY OF BARODA provides make us feel proud to be a part of it.i love my college.

    Admission -

    I passed 12th science with biology as major subject in march 2012.then i applied for GUJARAT COMMON ENTRANCE TEST and which includes physics ,chemistry and biology for 40 marks each .i secured 91% marks overall in HSC and then 90 out of 120 in GUJCET . then i filled form of centralized committee for professional medical courses and then i stood 872th in all over gujarat then i selected gmers medical vadodara as preferred as my native city college and also affillited The M.S. university of baroda ,vadodara.

    Fees -

    Fee structure is when we got admission it was ₹2,50,000 per annum but now it is ₹300000 per annum per head it includes tuition fees additional exam fess is appx. ₹4000 each year we pay its ₹2.5 lacs per annum so we pay ₹1,25,000 every 6 month, so total tution fees are ₹1.25 lacs multiply by 9 semesters = 11,25,000.

    Exam Structure -

    Exam is yearly basis .at end of first year you have university external exams practical and written test both in second MBBS it consist of one and half year course and it comprises of examination of four subjects after third year same kind of ending exams which are tough to crack at end of final we have final year exams which are toughest ever.

    Scholarship -

    Government of india and government og gujarat provides extremely helpful schlorships of 50% of tution fees for student entering medical courses we are also offered education loan for study by nationalized banks in vadodara.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    As a doctor there are so many options as choice like you go for post graduation , or you go for job at government hospital , primary center or district hospital or you go for job at private or corporate hospitals jobs are generally easily catch-able if you are talented enough.but most of doctors go for post graduation and others select self employed as registered medical practitioners.

    Entrance Preview -

    I passed 12th standard with biology as major subject in 2012 with 91% overall and then i appeared for medical entrance exam called GUJARAT COMMON ENTRANCE TEST and i secured 94 marks out of 120 .then i applied for medical courses through centralized admission committee for medical courses and stood for 872th rank in all over gujarat then i selected gmers medical college vadodara because it is situated at my native city.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Our college has state of art hostel facilities it costs around only ₹6000 per annum that is best affordable in vadodara city there are adequate rooms available for pg there are enough facilities like bed , study table and chair and cupboard students get enough and tasty food in mess at affordable price.

    Events -
    8 /10

    Our culture has one of the state of art infrastructure offers very often hosting of so many medical conferences, CME, medical workshops, as well as medical seminars our college also takes part in government medical and health awareness programme and activity we actively participate in such activity we celebrate cultural festivals such as called UDAAN that is our yearly cultural programme we also celbrates all festivals like holi, ganesh utsav, navratri, diwali, christmas we hold student union election too.

    Campus Life -
    8 /10

    In our college girl students are 60% and reamainig 40% are boys we celebrate every festivals students are from different regions of gujarat and all over gujarat there is no dispute on bsis of gender , caste or economic status or anything there are so many workshops arranged in college as medical workshop and seminars girls are.

    Course Curriculum -

    My course is M.B.B.S. (bachelor of medicine and bachelor of surgery) ,which includes detailed medical courses like anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, pharmacology, pathology, forensic medicine,microbiology, preventive and social medicine, ear nose and throat, ophthalmology, medicine, obsretics and gynaecology, surgery, and pediatrics, orthopedics, dentinstry, radiology, dermatology, psychiatry as subjects in detail and deals with humans.

    06 Nov 2016231report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    GMERS Medical College, Valsad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    GMERS Medical College

    Valsad, Gujarat
    Smt. B.K. Shah Medical Institute and Research Centre, Vadodara logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    GMERS Medical College and Hospital, Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Baroda Homeopathic Medical College - [BHMC], Vadodara logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Pramukhswami Medical College - [PSMC], Anand logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    news view all

    November 26, 2020

    Education Minister Pokhriyal Hints at Revising JEE Main, NEET 2021 Syllabus, assures feedback on Board Exams Dates; Check Details

    Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Union Education Minister, has hinted at reconsideration of the syllabus for NEET 2021 and JEE Main 2021 examination, among other related things.  During the high-level meeting held to review the situation, Education Minister informed that he has directed the Nationa

    November 26, 2020

    Engineering to be taught in mother-tongue, Change in NTA exam syllabus likely says Education Ministry: Read Details Here

    Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank' the Union Education Minister, on Wednesday, declared that engineering courses would be taught in the mother-tongue beginning from next year. UGC has been asked to provide the timely disbursal of scholarships and fellowships. Read Full Story. Additionally, Nation

    November 25, 2020

    AYUSH Counselling 2020: Admission through NEET 2020, Check Details Here

    AYUSH Admission Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) has started the process for admission to AYUSH courses through the scores of NEET from November 26. Applicants who have a valid NEET 2020 score can visit the official website to register themselves for the admission process; aaccc.gov.in/aaccug.

    November 25, 2020

    Arunachal Pradesh NEET Counselling 2020: 2nd Round Seat Allotment Released; Check Here

    November 24, 2020: Andhra Pradesh Directorate of Higher Technical Education (APDHTE) has released the second round seat allotment for Arunachal Pradesh MBBS and BDS Admission 2020. Candidates who registered for admission to various Arunachal Pradesh PCB Group courses through NEET 2020&n

    November 25, 2020

    Karnataka NEET First Seat Allotment Result 2020 Released; Get Details Here

    Karnataka Examination Authority has declared the NEET 2020 First seat allotment result for the academic year 2020. Students can check the result via the official website. Candidates who have paid the counselling fee for Karnataka NEET UG Counselling 2020 will be able to check their resu

    November 23, 2020

    NEET PG Admit Card 2021 Releasing Soon at nbe.edu; Details Here

    NEET PG Admit Card 2021: National Board of Examinations (NBE) will declare the NEET PG Admit Card for registered candidates soon. Applicants who wish to download the admit card can do so by logging onto NBE's official website; nbe.edu.in.  Additionally, the National Board of Examinations

    November 23, 2020

    UP NEET Counselling 2020: Round 2 Registration Process to Begin from November 24 @upneet.gov.in

    The online registration process for the UP NEET Counselling 2020 for MBBS/BD admission will commence on November 24, 2020. Candidates have to enter the roll number, desired course, and NEET application number to register for the UP NEET 2020 counselling. Candidates who wish to participate in the

    November 24, 2020

    Karnataka NEET Mock Allotment Result 2020 Released @kea.kar.nic; Check Here

    Karnataka NEET Mock Allotment Result 2020: Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has released the Karnataka NEET UG Counselling 2020 mock seat allotment list on November 23, 2020. Candidates have to use their UG NEET Number to check results. Candidates who appeared for the Kar

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹228,182/Yr
    5 Years 6 Months
    DNB
    3 Years

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Ojaswini P. MalukarProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Anil K. BathijaAssociate Professor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Mukesh R. DinkarProfessor, Department of Physiology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Government Medical College, Surat logo

    Government Medical College, Surat

    PG Diploma in Medical
    7.8
    GMERS Medical College And Hospital Patan, Patan logo

    GMERS Medical College And Hospital Patan, Patan

    MBBS , ₹ 3.03 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2

    GMERS Medical College & Hospital, Gandhi Nagar

    MBBS , ₹ 3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    AMC MET Medical College - [AMC-MET], Ahmedabad logo

    AMC MET Medical College - [AMC-MET], Ahmedabad

    MBBS , ₹ 6.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Smt. NHL Municipal Medical College, Ahmedabad logo

    Smt. NHL Municipal Medical College, Ahmedabad

    MBBS , ₹ 5.64 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×