Gujarat Medical Education and Research Society Medical College - [GMERS], Vadodara - Reviews

Vadodara, Gujarat MCI Estd 2011 MSU, Vadodara Private

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (4)

Most Popular Tags

Course (4)
Admission (3)
Biology (3)
Center (3)
Chemistry (3)
Entrance (3)
Facility (3)
Government (3)
Hostel (3)
Management (3)
Subject (3)
Graduation (2)
Committee (1)
Hospital (1)
Vadodara (1)

4 Reviews found


vp
8.5 /10

Internships Opportunities

My college provide internship for one year after academic curriculum ending after four and a half year ..we are accredited as intern doctors in our government hospital. the stipend is decided by government body and however no matter how much is that but the experience is above all.

Remarks

College management is best in class and so as faculties best ever infrastructure in hospital and medical college affiliated to THE M S UNIVERSITY OF BARODA provides make us feel proud to be a part of it.i love my college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Government of india and government og gujarat provides extremely helpful schlorships of 50% of tution fees for student entering medical courses we are also offered education loan for study by nationalized banks in vadodara.

Exam Structure

Exam is yearly basis .at end of first year you have university external exams practical and written test both in second MBBS it consist of one and half year course and it comprises of examination of four subjects after third year same kind of ending exams which are tough to crack at end of final we have final year exams which are toughest ever.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fee structure is when we got admission it was ₹2,50,000 per annum but now it is ₹300000 per annum per head it includes tuition fees additional exam fess is appx. ₹4000 each year we pay its ₹2.5 lacs per annum so we pay ₹1,25,000 every 6 month, so total tution fees are ₹1.25 lacs multiply by 9 semesters = 11,25,000.

Entrance Preview

I passed 12th standard with biology as major subject in 2012 with 91% overall and then i appeared for medical entrance exam called GUJARAT COMMON ENTRANCE TEST and i secured 94 marks out of 120 .then i applied for medical courses through centralized admission committee for medical courses and stood for 872th rank in all over gujarat then i selected gmers medical college vadodara because it is situated at my native city.

College Events

8/10

Our culture has one of the state of art infrastructure offers very often hosting of so many medical conferences, CME, medical workshops, as well as medical seminars our college also takes part in government medical and health awareness programme and activity we actively participate in such activity we celebrate cultural festivals such as called UDAAN that is our yearly cultural programme we also celbrates all festivals like holi, ganesh utsav, navratri, diwali, christmas we hold student union election too.

Hostel Facilities

7/10

Our college has state of art hostel facilities it costs around only ₹6000 per annum that is best affordable in vadodara city there are adequate rooms available for pg there are enough facilities like bed , study table and chair and cupboard students get enough and tasty food in mess at affordable price.

Campus Life

10/10

In our college girl students are 60% and reamainig 40% are boys we celebrate every festivals students are from different regions of gujarat and all over gujarat there is no dispute on bsis of gender , caste or economic status or anything there are so many workshops arranged in college as medical workshop and seminars girls are.

Alumni/Alumna

We have our senior students they are so helpful our seniors are so skilled and professionals they help us as if they were our faculties they always help us in studying, clinical skills and they are always ready to guide us they teach us how to appear for exams and easily make us mentally prepared.

Faculty

9/10

Faculty of college is highly qualified and highly trained staff our faculties are best in class and no doubt about their abilities and strength we always respect them method in teaching is misnomer in medical field its called art of teaching in particular field and our faculties do it very well we cant judge them because their abilities has no measure to evaluate they are just fantastic.

Admission

I passed 12th science with biology as major subject in march 2012.then i applied for GUJARAT COMMON ENTRANCE TEST and which includes physics ,chemistry and biology for 40 marks each .i secured 91% marks overall in HSC and then 90 out of 120 in GUJCET . then i filled form of centralized committee for professional medical courses and then i stood 872th in all over gujarat then i selected gmers medical vadodara as preferred as my native city college and also affillited The M.S. university of baroda ,vadodara.

Placement Experience

7/10

As a doctor there are so many options as choice like you go for post graduation , or you go for job at government hospital , primary center or district hospital or you go for job at private or corporate hospitals jobs are generally easily catch-able if you are talented enough.but most of doctors go for post graduation and others select self employed as registered medical practitioners.

Course Curriculum Overview

10/10

My course is M.B.B.S. (bachelor of medicine and bachelor of surgery) ,which includes detailed medical courses like anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, pharmacology, pathology, forensic medicine,microbiology, preventive and social medicine, ear nose and throat, ophthalmology, medicine, obsretics and gynaecology, surgery, and pediatrics, orthopedics, dentinstry, radiology, dermatology, psychiatry as subjects in detail and deals with humans.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Pramukhswami Medical College - [PSMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBBS 6.8 8.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B. J. Medical College - [BJMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

B. J. Medical College - [BJMC]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AMC MET Medical College - [AMC-MET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBBS 6.48 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GMERS Medical College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBBS 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GMERS Medical College And Hospital Patan
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBBS 3.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Medical College

Baroda, Gujarat

Nearby Colleges

Smt. B.K. Shah Medical Institute and Research Centre
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
MBBS 6.7 15.95 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sumandeep Vidyapeeth
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Sumandeep Vidyapeeth

Vadodara, Gujarat
M.Sc (Medicine) 5.2 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Department of Para-Medical Sciences, Sumandeep Vidyapeeth
B.Sc (Medicine) 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Mahalaxmi Mahila Homoeopathic Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
Parul Institute of Physiotherapy
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Babaria Institute of Physiotherapy
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 1.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baroda Homeopathic Medical College - [BHMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BHMS 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Dual Nature of Matter and Radiation with Previous Year Solved Questions and Important Formulas
March 02, 2021
NEET Study notes for Dual Nature of Matter and Radiation with Previous Year Solved Questions and Important Formulas

Just like most of the chapters in physics, Dual Nature of Matter & Radiation holds equal importance in the NEET exams. Every year around 2 questions are asked from this chapter and it alone holds about 4 -5 percent weightage in physics. Besides, it is considered being an important chapter in the

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Bonding with Previous Years’ Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas
March 02, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Bonding with Previous Years’ Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas

The chapter chemical bonding deals with the study of attraction between two or more atoms is called chemical bond. The chapter contains important topics like Lewis Theory, Kossel’s theory, Hydrogen Bonding, etc. The average weightage of this chapter in NEET is 12.50%.  Candidates are a

NEET Study Notes for Magnetism and Moving Charges, Definitions with Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas
March 01, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Magnetism and Moving Charges, Definitions with Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas

Magnetism is the property displayed by magnets and is produced by the movement of electric charges. The chapter deals with the flow of the electric charge in a conductor is called electromagnetism. Some of the essential topics in the chapter are Oersted’s Experiment, Biot-Savart’s Law, A

NEET Study Notes for Carbonyl Compounds - Aldehydes, Ketones, and Carboxylic Acids with Solved Sample Questions
March 01, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Carbonyl Compounds - Aldehydes, Ketones, and Carboxylic Acids with Solved Sample Questions

Carbonyl Compounds is an important chapter from the NEET perspective when it comes to organic chemistry. On average, about 2 questions are asked every year from this topic making almost 3% of the chemistry part. It is important to go through these study notes before examinations to have a quick revi

CBSE Board Exams 2021 to Be Based on Reduced Syllabus; NEET 2021 on Full Course: Union Education Minister; PIB Issues Clarification
January 20, 2021
CBSE Board Exams 2021 to Be Based on Reduced Syllabus; NEET 2021 on Full Course: Union Education Minister; PIB Issues Clarification

Union Education Minister had conducted a live session with Kendriya Vidyalaya students during which he confirmed that CBSE Board Exams 2021 will be conducted on the reduced Central Board Senior Secondary Examinations (CBSE) syllabus but National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) 2021 will be bas

NEET 2020 Counselling: Mop-Up Round 2 Registration for BDS Programs Ends on Jan 21; Check Details Here
January 19, 2021
NEET 2020 Counselling: Mop-Up Round 2 Registration for BDS Programs Ends on Jan 21; Check Details Here

Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released the schedule for NEET Counselling 2020 Second Mop-up Round of BDS seats, according to which the counseling fresh registration has begun for eligible candidates from January 18, 2021.  Eligible candidates who appeared for NEET 2020, can check t

Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here
January 19, 2021
Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here

Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank interacted with the students of Kendriya Vidyalaya through a live webinar on January 19, 2021, at the launch event of KV Andrews Ganj. The Minister even clarified several doubts that were clouding among students regarding CBSE, JEE and NEET 2021 syll

Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students;  JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here
January 19, 2021
Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students; JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here

Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ addressed Kendriya Vidyalaya (KV) students through a live session today (January 18, 2021). The Minister inaugurated KV Andrews Ganj, New Delhi. Read the details below.  Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal c

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 228,182/Yr
5 Years 6 Months
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. Ojaswini P. Malukar Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Anil K. Bathija Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Mukesh R. Dinkar Professor, Department of Physiology