DAV College - [DAV], Kanpur - Reviews

DAV College - [DAV], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1919 CSJMU, Kanpur Public

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

6.5/10

7.2/10academic
5.6/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
4.9/10placements
7.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
fee structure
year fee
merit list
subjective exam
objective exam
admission
placement
experience
knowledge
school
afford
faculty
campus
scholarship
A
Abhilash sharmaBSCPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college experience

Remarks -
6.7 /10

There are many positive things about my college but in the other site aw have negative things too. So we cant say that our College is perfect but we can proudly say that there are many things in our college that other college dont have.


Admission -

This College is very famous in kanpur. I always want admission in this college. There is a very small process. You have to fill a form provided by college. Then you have to attach all the document on that form and a DD.


9/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
M
Mohd AzhadB.comPursued
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DAV College Kanpur

Admission -

I have go college and purchase addmission form 200 rupees attached 10th &12th marksheet ,aadhar card ,3 passport size photo and submit form. Fees submit for bank. You go bank and make demand draft for principal dav college kanpur and submit fee.


Placement -
5 /10

I don't know for about this term but I have know this college student is genius and talented and the teacher teach very carefully and all things absorb the student.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
1/10social life
S
Sakshi vermaB.edPursued
BATCH : 2013
2.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Renovation

Remarks -
2.7 /10

Needs renovation.Its been hundred years this year since the college has been established and its never been renovated since then . The plaster is falling off the walls,there’s spider webs all around , the desks and tables all dusty,The doors cranking and making the college a spooky place to visit.


Admission -

Gave state level entrance exam,received state rank,counselling done,fee paid for counsellingand advance college fee,college alloted,paid 1year college fee,got allotment letter,enrolled in college by filling form and document verification.


4/10academic
6/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
2/10social life
R
Richa bhattacharyaB.sc microbiologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dayanand anglo vedic college established in 1919

Remarks -
5 /10

You will find most of the courses here like LLB, b.ed ,hons courses biotechnology, computer science,b.sc information technology, and many more.But what I don't like is the infrastructure and no canteen is there.


Admission -

There is no criteria for admission you should have at least 50%in intermediate.For my course I just fill the application and gave a draft of 8000 rs.That's how I got the admission.Procedure is same for graduation course and for pos


7/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sainath reddyBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Industrial Microbiology)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
9.6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college fir gaining proficiency both in educationand life

Remarks -
9.6 /10

College with lot of knowledge to gain and lot of memories


Entrance Preview -

The only college woth full of facilities that a graduation student needed and a college which ggave alumini that presently in respected positions and the infrastructure is just impeccable as it has years of experience that provides a lot of historical knowledge


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rajat keswaniBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in Kanpur

Remarks -
7.8 /10

My DAV college is really best in the city.No college can replace this title.


Entrance Preview -

I opted for this college because admission criteria are direct in the college there is no test conducted during the admission in this college. The college facilities are also good that's why I opted for this college. Admission procedure is also easy to get admitted.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Amit AgarwalBachelor of Science [BS] (Chemistry)Batch : 2013
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college of kanpur

Remarks -
8.5 /10

I give good rating to my college and management is also good specially principal is good.


Admission -

Admission from merit list. Cut off marks were 63 percent and i got admission. No problem at all if you r in merit list. There are no donation or bribe i found in this college. Que are a bit long but it is a part of admission in all colleges. It is said that no gain without pain.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
shivam MauryaB.ScPursued 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

superior teachers still low standard of education

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Best part about the college is ,green park stadium is just beside it and we can enjoy the whole match from the terrace of its library . It gives us comepelete experience of balcony ticket . College faculty is very good , i do respect them a lot , but most of the students do abuse them and are always eager to fight with them .this is the only reason for bad performance of the college. College infrastructure is great but compacted . Its like a cave . The class rooms are good and spacy .with bad and on ventilation furnitures. Chilled water isn't available anywhere to drink during summer days , toilets are good .campus is very large , but only buildings ,no playground . The statue of Chandrashe...


Entrance Preview -

I did not write any entrance exam , i just purchased the course form of college of 200and on the basis of merit list ,i got admission, merit exists from 45-50% only , so anyone can get easy admissions here.,no interview process followed. I choose bsc as i want to overcome the gap and want to go for jam to persue msc from iitk , this college is nearest to my coaching , so I approached this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
anubhav pandeyB.ComPursued 2019
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good college for politics,bad for study,no placement,compact college

Remarks -
3.7 /10

Good college in terms of politics , this is the first time ever in history ,when president or student leader is not decided by election,otherwise i lived this part , Election, college infrastructure is good,but building is very old ,it is of british period,and do have a very compact structure.,standard of education is bad,no placement,no continuous water or electricity supply, overall experience is average , i suggest guys to join this college if they are preparing for anything, and persue the course by staying at home , otherwise the college is dumb


Entrance Preview -

I didn't write any exam , i just took the entrance form, and got admission here on the basis of merit list,which is quite low here for admission.no interview process followed, i choose b.com as i am from commerce field and it is best course for commerce students


1/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
AshutoshBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My clloge is a pretty decent one

Placement -
8 /10

Its does not gives placement. No companies visit the campus for recuritment.. But the tooper are automatically heired


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

It is good as the professor focuses on the development of the students n they help them to reach there targets. They not only teaches them the theoretical knowledge but also focuses on teaching students the practical application in the real field


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Brahmanand College, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Brahmanand College

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
UGC
Brahaspati Mahila Post Graduate College, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Brahaspati Mahila Post Graduate College

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
UGC
KD College of Commerce & General Studies, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

KD College of Commerce & General Studies

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

CSJM Kanpur University - [CSJMU], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

CSJM Kanpur University - [CSJMU]

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
UGC
Christ Church College -[CCC], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Christ Church College -[CCC]

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
NAAC

news view all

April 04, 2020

Kanpur University (CSJMU) Time Table 2020: Hall Ticket, Syllabus, Exam Scheme, Dates

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University or popularly known as CSJMU has released the time table for BA, B.Sc, B.Com, MA, M.Sc, M.Com examinations. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses

February 12, 2020

UP B.Ed JEE 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

The official notification for UP B.Ed JEE 2020 has been released on February 12, 2020. UP B.Ed JEE Last Day to fill the application form is March 6, 2020. The last day to fill UP B.Ed JEE 2020 Application Form with the late fee is March 11, 2020. Register Now For UP B.Ed JEE 2

January 15, 2020

Integrated 4-Year B.Ed Program Introduced by MHRD

As per the latest announcement by the Human Resource and Development Minister, Ramesh Pokhriyal, Bachelors in Education (B.Ed) has been remodeled into an integrated 4-year program from this year for the betterment of teaching and training quality. New 4 year B.Ed course has been devised an

April 06, 2020

CSJM University Result 2020: Semester Yearly Result, Revaluation, Admit Card, Exam Schedule, Syllabus

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur is a Public State University formerly known as Kanpur University established in the year of 1966 in Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh  CSJM University will soon release the UG & PG result for examination conducted in the month of December 201

February 01, 2018

UP B.Ed JEE 2018 Notification

UP B.Ed JEE 2018 notification is expected to be released in the 2nd week of February 2018. The exam is expected to be conducted in the 1st week of May 2018. UP B.Ed. JEE is a state level exam through which candidates can get admission into B.Ed. courses for further studies. The exam is going

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. Anupam ShuklaAssociate Professor, Department of English
Dr. Niteesh Kumar SinhaAssociate Professor, Department of Psychology
Dr. Sadhana ChaturvediAssociate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

CSJM Kanpur University - [CSJMU], Kanpur logo

CSJM Kanpur University - [CSJMU], Kanpur

BA , ₹ 1.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Christ Church College -[CCC], Kanpur logo

Christ Church College -[CCC], Kanpur

BA , ₹ 3.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×