Roorkee College of Engineering - [RCE], Roorkee - Reviews

Roorkee College of Engineering - [RCE], Roorkee - Reviews

Roorkee, Uttarakhand AICTE, MHRD | Estd 2010 Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun Private

College rating

based on 171 students ratings

9.5/10

9.5/10academic
9.4/10accommodation
9.5/10faculty
9.5/10infrastructure
9.4/10placements
9.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus life
mess food
hostel fee
good room
course curriculum
helpful senior
exam structure
good course
colleg
engineering
placement
scholarship
admission
experience
khushi guptaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Forestry)Batch : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

My overall experience this college was good

Scholarship -

I don’t know about the scholarship. Most of the students are joined in the loan scheme. We will get a loan of about 80 percent of total fees. There is also a scholarship for students of other Nations and Military.


Alumni/Alumna -

Our seniors are good in studies and they encourage us and they support us in every part education and they give so many motivational tips and educational tips. And we have anti-ragging Culture in my college.


Remarks -
10 /10

You will learn a lot from this college and it teaches you the true meaning of life and how to face challenges and how to overcome it and get success in your life. It provides you with tremendous opportunities and platforms in many fields. And it will open doors for your bright future and develops leadership skill in you. And you will get a great memory of your life.


Admission -

I gave entrance exam and at the time of 2nd counselling I got selected in the college then I was required to submit my all the documents like 10th marks sheet 12th mark sheet TC migration passport-sized photo etc Those who want to take the admission he/she has to appear in the JEE Mains exam then they can take the admission in the college by scoring at least the cut-off Marks of that year.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course have the all subjects which are in trend. They all are part of the curriculum. Every new topic in the trend will be added as a subject for us so that we can learn the new technology. And every subject will be added to our curriculum. The exam structure is having two mid terms and one final term exam. The second mid term exam will be held as open book exam and remaining exams will be conducted as usual


Placement -
10 /10

The Training and Placement Cell is active and the placements are fair. The Training and Placement department is very co-operative and it works every time for the successful placements of students in renowned companies.


Events -
10 /10

There is various event are celebrated in the college. At the beginning of first there is an orientation program in which we are introduced to our faculty and also introduced between us and our seniors. There is also a winter sessions program. The college is famous for its conducting events. They celebrate two main events one is technical and other is cultural events.


Fees -

A little expensive fee structure for open category candidate as feel nearly cross 1 lakh and even other fees are excluded such as bus fees miscellaneous fees which are compulsory to pay and therefore overall fee increased Fee structure is very suitable because free submitted in two-part. First part free is from June to September. Second part free in January to march free submitted


Faculty -
10 /10

Our faculty are mostly from IIT and mtech and they are some faculty who have PhD in the subject they are teaching and they give the best to the students but the faculty coming after studying mtech are not quite have good teaching skills. The college faculty is very good at this college. They are very supportive. They also help with projects work. There are some faculty who are guest faculty in the college.


31 Jan 202000report
N
Nikhil vermaB.tech [CSE]Pursued
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college i had ever seen

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Overall college is good but the mess food is not good. College faculty and studies makes us to innovate through the technical world and make us to think how we can make our world better in our individual field.


Admission -

I got the direct addmission in this college. I went through the poster of the college on social media and it made me to visit there. Where i met with the supervisor of the college who made me to know about the achivements of college


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
R
Ravi SinghB.techPursued
BATCH : 2021
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average college

Remarks -
3.5 /10

Positive remark is that our college is affiliated with UTTARAKHAND TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY which is a government university so the degree we get will be from that university. Negative remark is that the faculties of our college is not good in their teaching skills.


Admission -

I appeared for the jee mains exam, with the marks of jee main I enrolled for the Uttarakhand state counselling from where I get this college and college send their van at station to receive me from railway station.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
R
Ravi SinghB.techPursued
BATCH : 2022
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average college

Remarks -
3.3 /10

Positive remark is that our college is affiliated with UTTARAKHAND TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY which is a government university so the degree we get will be from that university. Negative remark is that the faculties of our college is not good in their teaching skills.


Admission -

I appeared for the jee mains exam, with the marks of jee main I enrolled for the Uttarakhand state counselling from where I get this college and college send their van at station to receive me from railway station.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
RiyadhimanBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Batch : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for education and learning

Remarks -
10 /10

College is good for academic purposes.Better placement for their students and give quality education to all the students.


Admission -

I wrote jee exam after my intermediate and i got 70% rank i am Absolutely satisfied with it later, i heard that roorkee college of engineering is reputed engineering college which provide best platform to improve my skills so that i decided to join that college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
shristi bansalBachelor of Hotel Management [BHM]Batch : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A SET A GOOD COLLEGE

Remarks -
10 /10

The college has great teaching faculty with years of experience in the subject. It is one of the best colleges for MBBS. Students passed out from the college are placed in good hospitals with better salary.


Admission -

I got admission into this college through my JEE score. The college takes in students on the basis of their performance in the JEE MAIN entrance exam. I scored 83 in JEE and could manage to get admitted into this college.Admission form is available both online or offline.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
alkaDiploma in Civil EngineeringBatch : 2016
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good engineering college

Placement -
10 /10

Placements and job opportunities are in plenty. If you take admission in SRM and manage to not take any backlog in any subject then 100% you will be placed. SRM included soft skills and aptitude training in the curriculum only so that at time of placements you don't need to worry.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

College Timing is from 9 am to 4:30 pm Classes were running 6 days a week. Teachers are helpful and supporting. They teach through Smart Classes and Projector. Overall It was a great experience. All the departments have a good number of faculties including their respective head of the department.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
etymittalBachelor of Hotel Management [BHM]Batch : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

To be a best engineering college in india

Remarks -
10 /10

It is a nice college where anyone can do join and the teaching staff is good with every student always helpful. Our college has a very good campus and a ground where anyone can enjoy the college life. And it has a very good library where they provide what the students are needed. It has very good canteen also.


Admission -

We have to apply for the college and then after that merit list is given and if our name is there then we can do an admission. There I selected this college and I got my seat reserved in the college. After that, I went to college, showed the acceptance letter. They will take care of you in this process and in our college, the payment method is also easy.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ety mittalDiploma in Electrical & Electronics EngineeringBatch : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great atmosphere of studies of rce

Remarks -
10 /10

College is quite a peaceful place to live in, it is like the spiritual heaven. The place is ideal for research and exploration. The positive remark about the college is that atmosphere and the quality of teaching. Another positive remark is the support given by the faculty members.


Admission -

After my 12th graduation. I appeared for the Nepal entrance exam, based on the rank I got from the examination. I applied for a management seat in our college through online. After that, they sort out their criteria. You give an all India jee exam in which your merit list is created following the ranks of an individual.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
riyaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bright Future for upcoming Generation

Remarks -
9.5 /10

It is a good experience in Roorkee College of Engineering.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

College timing is from 9 am to 4:30 pm. Classes were running 6 days a week. Teachers are helpful and supportive. They teach through smart classes and projector. Overall it was a great experience.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


10 Comments
b
bhanu kumar

one of the best private college in the Uttrakhand

23 Dec, 2019 14:49
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Bhanu, thank you for the feedback!

27 Dec, 2019 15:51
u
urvashi Singh

Roorkee college of engineering best college

03 Aug, 2019 11:38
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Urvashi, thank you for the feedback!

03 Aug, 2019 11:56
P
Prince Yadav

Best college in north India

08 Aug, 2018 16:24
E
Er.Apeksha nayak

College Management are very polite and they are available in college till late night and every students have permission to me him any time and contact them without any permission of any one. They have helping nature.

09 May, 2018 16:31
p
parikshita jain

Roorkee College Of Engineering is one of the great educational institute with all the possible facilties for students .

09 May, 2018 16:29
R
Rimmy Chhabra

All the facilities are available- projector based class room, gym, cafeteria, quality books in library. The students find sufficient materials for competitive exams. Above all the experienced and dedicated faculties guide them on every step. The Management tries their level best to provide the best resources.

09 May, 2018 15:03
v
vishal prajapati

Very Good Engineering College in North India. They are providing best faculties with practical exposure.

15 Apr, 2018 15:54
R
Rimmy Chhabra

It is a college which is committed to excellence in education. It has a good infrastructure and provides good facilities to the students like hostel. Faculties are really good and also very knowledgeable.

08 Oct, 2017 22:28
V
Vibhor K Vishnoi

Roorkee COllege of Engineering is the best institute for technical study, having all the facilities required like well furnished lab, good infrastructure and best academics with result

07 Oct, 2017 17:22

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Phonics Group of Institutions - [PGI], Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Phonics Group of Institutions - [PGI]

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology - [DBIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT], Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Graphic Era University - [GEU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
AICTE
College of Engineering - [COER], Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

College of Engineering - [COER]

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Quantum School of Technology - [QST], Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Quantum School of Technology - [QST]

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT], Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Phonics School of Engineering, Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Phonics School of Engineering

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Quantum University, Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Quantum University

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
AICTE

news view all

March 27, 2020

JEE Main Postponed: How to Stay Motivated Amidst the Ongoing Coronavirus Crisis?

Currently, the entire world is facing a very crucial time as we are under the crisis of COVID-19 outbreak, and most importantly, researchers are yet to discover or invent any cure/vaccine which can relieve us all from this highly worrying concern. Amidst this period, the Ministry of Hum

March 25, 2020

NTA Starts Text Message Helpline for aspirants of JEE Main, NEET, Others Exams

NTA has started a Text Helpline for all aspirants appearing for JEE Main, NEET, and other Entrance Exams being held by the NTA due to rising concern over the coronavirus. Several students aspiring for different exams conducted by NTA including

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020.

March 19, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Postponed, Further Updates to be Made Available on March 31,2020

NTA has postponed JEE Main 2020 which was scheduled to be held on April 5,7,9 and 11. Fresh details will be made available on March 31, 2020, on the official website of NTA(National Testing Agency). JEE Main

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of resul

March 18, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH)

GATE Syllabus is released by the conducting body. For the academic session 2020-21, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi will set the syllabus of GATE. available on the official website of Indian Institute of Technology, Madras. Before starting the prep

March 17, 2020

GATE Chemical Engineering Preparation Tips

Chemical Engineering is opted by a large number of candidates after their B.Tech in the concerned/relevant field. As per the analysis, almost 19,000 candidates apply for GATE in the branch of chemical engineering. Now a days GATE  score is also considered by several Indian public s

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Petroleum EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹101,150/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹101,150/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹101,150/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[29]

news

Placements

average package ₹340,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,570,000

faculties

Ms. Abhilasha BanduniDy. Coordinator, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Dr. Abhinav BhatnagarProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mr. Abhishek DabralAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[53]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo

DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Tula's Institute, Dehradun logo

Tula's Institute, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Quantum University, Roorkee logo

Quantum University, Roorkee

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Amrapali Institute of Technology & Science - [AITS], Nainital logo
8.9
Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun logo

Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.68 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Birla Institute of Applied Science, Nainital logo

Birla Institute of Applied Science, Nainital

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.72 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Shivalik College of Engineering - [SCE], Dehradun logo

Shivalik College of Engineering - [SCE], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun logo

JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
College of Engineering - [COER], Roorkee logo

College of Engineering - [COER], Roorkee

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×