Sri Venkateswara University, Directorate of Distance Education Rankings

×

Sri Venkateswara University, Directorate of Distance Education, Tirupati - Reviews

Sri Venkateswara University, Directorate of Distance Education, Tirupati - Reviews

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh UGC, DEB | Estd 1972 SVU, Tirupati Public distance education

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

7.6/10

7.7/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    19 Reviews found

    N
    Nani Devi KishoreBachelor of science in chemistryPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My bachelors course my dreams

    Admission -

    tight area in the admission process you have to be clear them and the first criteria you need to be clear that there's you have to be passed in 12th standard and other than that you have to give and interview in this college

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Please maintain the job opportunities is very important the role in anybody's life and please study hard because it is the only key that you have to be in your hands to open every single lock of your life if you have to complete

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    ShobaMBABatch : 2016
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Top Leading College

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Overall the college has no negative thoughts to be spoken about. It provides all the valuable facilities to all the students in the college. Staff members are also highly qualified to share their entire knowledge to the students.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    SomnathMBABatch : 2019
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My MBA Journey

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    There was nothing bad about my university. The environment was very good in the university campus. There was a big library with lot of books and Wi-Fi facility in the university. The faculty was also supportive. The placements were quite good in the university. Overall , everything was perfect in the university campus.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    B
    Bharath MeesalaBachelor of science in physicsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The main thing is placement

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college because one of my friend is working there and his father is a professor in that college he came to me and asked what I am wanting to pursue then I told him that I want to pursue bsc in physics then he suggested this college

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement and the job opportunities in this college is very well and good very well known and good colleges and schools are willing to start placement in our college and they want good and knowledgeful person for the job

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    AyushiM.Sc in BotanyBatch : 2019
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college days

    Admission -

    I had to apply through online for this course. After few days of uploading all the required documents on the admission portal, the college faculty had prepared a merit list, on the basis of our marks obtained in graduation. My name was there on the second shortlist.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    We did not receive any job opportunities from our college. Our professors had made us well equipped, so that we can get suitable jobs after we finish our degree. They had helped us a lot in understanding the job options, that we had in our domain.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    N
    NithishM.Sc in BotanyBatch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of my college

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    My college life was very busy and happening. I had a very satisfactory relationship with all my professors. We used to visit college whenever they called us. Some of my mentors are still in touch with me.

    Admission -

    To take admission in this course, I had to apply online through the university's official site. I had to upload my graduation mark sheet. On the basis of my graduation percentage, I was granted admission in this college.

    9/10faculty
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AnoopM.SCPursued
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    college review

    Admission -

    I took admission in my course by applying online though the university website. I filled out an application form and also uploaded all my transcripts and mark sheets. I also had to pay an application fee.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Our placement are quite good. I think it's one of the best colleges in Andhra Pradesh for placements. This year almost 92% of students were placed. The average package is about 3.5 LPA. Our staff is very supportive. They teach with up to date information. The highest salary package was about 8 LPA.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    S.vinothiniBachelor of Library and Information science.Batch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good university

    Admission -

    Admission in this course was fully based on marks. There was no entrance examination for this course. To get admission students have to qualify their graduation from any stream from a recognised university are eligible to get admission in this course.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Job opportunities and placement was average in our university. In my course, there was no campus interview. But many career options are there after completing the course. Students can work in public library, school and college library as librarian, Assistant Librarian, Technical writer etc. After qualifying my course, i gave many interviews in school and colleges and finally i got a job in a reputed college as a librarian.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    PREETAMM.B.ABatch : 2018
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good university for Distance Education.

    Admission -

    The admission process in our university depends upon the results in the last qualifying examination. I got admission in this course after qualifying my bachelor degree from a recognised university. Admission process was very simple in our university. Any undergraduate or postgraduate can apply for admission in this course.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement was good in our university. The university have a well established placement cell to guide and help the students. They invite many companies like Gempack, Delloite, CSC, Ericsson, Microsoft, Goldman Sachs, EXL, ITC etc for campus recruitment.They offered average salary package to the students. Highest salary package was 7 lakh annually and lowest package was 2.5 lakh annually.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    G
    GauravM.Sc[Botany]Batch : 2016
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best for distance education

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    My university got established in 1954. And distance education from year 1995. All distance education courses was approved by Distance Education Council. Our syllabus was even made under the guidelines of this council.

    Admission -

    I wanted to persue my masters degree while staying in my hometown. I searched everywhere for a good distance education institute and came across with this University. I went to Andhrapradesh and applied in this college. In two weeks I became the part of this university

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    October 21, 2020

    SVU CET 2020 Results have been Announced; Check Here to Download Rank Card

    SVUCET 2020 results have been declared by Sri Venkateswara University on the official website on 21st October 2020. Candidates can download the results from the official website.  Sri Venkateswara University conducted the SVUCET 2020 exam from October 9-16, 2020. The test is conducted f

    October 01, 2020

    AP ICET 2020 Rank Card Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Get Direct Link to Download Here

    The AP ICET 2020 rank card in online mode has been released by Sri Venkateswara University. To learn how to download the Rank Card, read the article Get Direct Link. Applicants will have to enter their login credentials while downloading the AP ICET 2020 rank card. Earlier, on September 25,

    September 10, 2020

    AP ICET 2020 Starts Amid COVID-19 Pandemic

    Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) is now holding the Andhra Pradesh Integrated Common Entrance Test (AP ICET) 2020. The test is being held across many districts of Andhra Pradesh. Steps have been taken to ensure the safety of candidates amid the pandemic. SVU and concerned authorities are mak

    August 11, 2020

    SVUCET 2020 Late Registration Open till August 15; Check How to Apply

    SVUCET application window is still open, but students will now be required to apply at a late fee. Check here for details. The last date to apply for admission to the Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) online without a late fee was 10 August 2020. The application window remains open, and

    October 02, 2020

    Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) Results 2020: Semester, Notifications, Syllabus, Admit Card

    Latest Updates 2020: Exam Name Release Date Result PG (Chemistry) 3rd Sem Results Nov 2019 02 October 2020 Check Here DDMBA (Year 1) Exam Nov 2019 Result 25 August 2020 Check Here PG Physics & Zoology Previous DDE Exa

    May 02, 2020

    Sri Venkateswara University (SVU), Directorate of Distance Education (DDE) Result 2020: Courses, Notification, PG Result

    Sri Venkateswara University, Directorate of Distance Education (DDE) conducts examination twice in a year i.e. it follows semester examination pattern. The university releases the result in online mode. The result of semester end examination is published on Sri Venkateswara University DDE&

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]Tirupati, ANDHRA PRADESH
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹5,750/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹2,750/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹11,500/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[31]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]Tirupati, ANDHRA PRADESH

    news

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU], Ananthapur logo

    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU], Ananthapur

    M.Sc , ₹ 34.39 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Vikrama Simhapuri University - [VSU], Nellore logo

    Vikrama Simhapuri University - [VSU], Nellore

    M.Sc , ₹ 11.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati logo

    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati

    M.Sc , ₹ 12.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Sri Venkateswara University College of Engineering, Tirupati logo
    7.7
    Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam - [SPMVV], Tirupati logo
    7.6
    ×