Indian Institute of Art and Design - [IIAD] Rankings

×

Indian Institute of Art and Design - [IIAD], New Delhi - Reviews

Indian Institute of Art and Design - [IIAD], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 2014 Private

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

8.6/10

9.0/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Design
    Education
    Experience
    Faculty
    Knowledge
    Organise
    Approach
    Bachelor
    Curriculum
    Fashion
    Industry
    Kingston
    School
    Communication

    21 Reviews found

    S
    StudentCommunication DesignBatch : 2022
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    It's promising future.It's faculty, which is very friendly.Basically it is a college for art students who wants to do something really good in the design field. It not only gives a degree certificate but also a diploma certificate. Our college ranks under top 10 designing colleges of India. It is also affiliated to the kingston university london.Overall it is a very good college to study designing.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Right now I am in 2nd year so I or any one of us don't have any accurate knowledge on how this thing works.But as per my knowledge most of our pass outs are well placed.Right now I can't give any more information regarding this.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    RoneyBACHELOR OF ARTS [BA]Batch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    extraordinary college

    Admission -

    An IDAT test followed an interview to show the portfolio. The Creative Ability Test was written in the May 2016 paper. For the portfolio, the drawing shows illustrations or any work. The results have been announced as of June and for fees. Classes began on August 13. Psychology Career Choice.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement and Corporate Relations Manager placements are arranged. Or, teachers share their relationships with industry and refer students. Scholarship for excellence in academic and co-curricular activities. The college atmosphere makes it extraordinary.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    D
    DevadharsiniBA Hons Interior Architecture and designPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BA Hons in IIAD

    Admission -

    To get admission within the college I had to pass 12th board examination with Humanities and Arts. Science and Commerce were also eligible. After that I had to give an IIAD Entrance Examination with two rounds i.e. Part A and Part B. The first part involved iDAt and the second one included Studio simulation.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    All the job options and placements within the campus are decent. Many popular organizations have come for placements in the college. My seniors are also doing a great job after completing the course from the institute.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    V
    VanshikaMASTER OF ARTS [MA] (FASHION BUSINESS MANAGEMENT)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MA in IIAD

    Admission -

    To be eligible for the course I had to have a graduation degree from a recognized university. The entire admission is based on the IIAD Managmenet Aptitude test divided into two parts viz, written test and personal interview.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placement and job opportunities are very good too. Many companies have come here with good packages for placement. Also, the teachers make sure that the students are well prepared for future opportunities by rendering them relevant tactics.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    C
    ChiragMA(Fashion Business Management)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My days in IIAD

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Being a respected and renowned college, there is no doubt that the college provides the best of all to the students.There is a healthy learning environment and students are comfortable in the campus.The faculty is superb and all the students' requirements are met by the college.

    Admission -

    The college takes in admission through iMAT -IIAD Management Aptitude Test which is in two rounds.The first one being the written test that involves very tricky questions and the second one is personal interview that is again to analyse your skills.The college grants admission only after the clearance of the above tests.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AyushMA( FASHION AND BUSINESS MANAGEMENT)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My experience in IIAD

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    The one word which best suits the college is - Excellent.There is no way to deny the fact that the students are given equal growth opportunities to groom their personalities and the faculty guidance is satisfactory.I must say it has been great to be a part of the college and I have learnt a lot being here.

    Admission -

    The entrance test or exam for getting admission in the course is iMAT- IIAD Management Aptitude Test which is compulsory to be cleared.The exams include Written test and Personal interview which is done to have an idea about the seriousness in students for the career.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    I
    ISHVARIBachelor's in Art's Honours (B.A. hons.) Fashion DesignBatch : 2018
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BA Hons. From IIAD

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Bachelor's in Art's Honours (B.A. hons.) Fashion Design from IIAD New Delhi has given me a scope to find something new in my profession every single day. To be in a state of taking better decisions. It had best environment that can be provided to the students.

    Admission -

    After doing my 10+2 from Arts stream I wanted to pursue my further studies in fashion designing for which I applied in IIAD New Delhi and had to appear for an entrance aptitude test related to the same course program, then further I had to appear for studio simulation which was after clearing the aptitude test.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    MiliBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Interior Architecture and Design)Batch : 2018
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Arts at IIAD

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    To have done Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Interior Architecture and Design) from Indian Institute of Arts and Design (IIAD) has given me an opportunity to find myself in a good profession and with a growing factor.

    Admission -

    For the admission in Indian Institute of Arts and Design, New Delhi, I applied online on the college's web portal after which I had to appear for the entrance examination conducted by the IIAD itself. After the clearance I was called for studio simulation and I was allotted seat thereafter.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission process was very easy. I visited the college where they gave me an entrance form for registration. I filled the form and when I went to submit that I had to pay some amount of the form.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placement opportunities of the college are appreciative. Sometimes we get to have internships with stipend. But most of the times stipend is not guaranteed. The college otherwise is nice.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    PrajjwalBA (hons)
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I came to this college because of its brand name. I have heard a lot about this college from my school seniors who have been in thia college earlier. There is no selection criteria.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placements are good here. This is also because the stream is very different from the clich? engineering and others. I have done internships in different firms.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    The Design Village - [TDV], Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    The Design Village - [TDV]

    Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    International School of Design - [INSD], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    International Institute of Fashion Technology - [IIFT], Chandigarh logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Pearl Academy West Campus, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Pearl Academy West Campus

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Symbiosis Institute of Design - [SID], Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Amity School of Fashion Technology - [ASFT], Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    BA 9.7 ₹15.87 K first year fees
    Miranda House, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Miranda House

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    MA 9.1 ₹14.53 K first year fees
    Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Hindu College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Hindu College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    BA 8.7 ₹17.56 K first year fees
    Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    June 14, 2020

    IIAD Entrance Exam 2020 To Be Conducted Offline on June 13, 2020

    Indian Institute of Art and Design will be conducting IIAD Entrance exam 2020 in offline mode on June 13, 2020. Candidates have to report at IIAD Campus to take the exam. IIAD Entrance exam will commence at 10 am. The exam is held for two hours and 30 minutes duration at IIAD

    August 27, 2019

    Dr. Jitin Chadha advises young design aspirants to start thinking beyond the mere beauty of design

    Interview by Yash Panchal Dr. Jitin Chadha is the Founder and Director of IIAD, a design institute that offers Undergraduate Design Programs in collaboration with Kingston University, London. In addition to this, he is also the Founder Director of Indian School of Business and Finance (ISBF),

    June 01, 2018

    Top 5 Reasons You Should Be Romancing Design!

    Author: Naseema Tasneem If you are reading this article, chances are that you are one amongst the nervous teenagers who have their hands and minds full with multiple options to pursue a ‘successful’ career. While some of you must have already gained clarity on your path ahead, the

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Hons.) Interior Architecture and DesignAVG FEE - ₹396,680/Yr
    4 Years
    BA (Hons.) Fashion DesignAVG FEE - ₹396,680/Yr
    4 Years
    BA (Hons.) Communication DesignAVG FEE - ₹396,680/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[3]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Jitin ChadhaDirector
    Usha PatelDean - Academics
    Anshoo RajvanshiAssociate Professor
    view all faculties[20]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    MIT Institute of Design - [MITID], Pune logo

    MIT Institute of Design - [MITID], Pune

    B.Des , ₹ 3.92 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Srishti Institute of Art, Design and Technology, Bangalore logo
    8.1
    Arch College of Design and Business, Jaipur logo

    Arch College of Design and Business, Jaipur

    Bachelors in Vocational Courses , ₹ 1.8 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi logo

    Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 6.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Satyam Fashion Institute - [SFI], Noida logo

    Satyam Fashion Institute - [SFI], Noida

    B.Des , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Apeejay Institute of Design - [AID], New Delhi logo

    Apeejay Institute of Design - [AID], New Delhi

    B.Des , ₹ 1.8 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.5
    World University of Design - [WUD], Sonepat logo

    World University of Design - [WUD], Sonepat

    B.Des , ₹ 2.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×