Government Arts and Science College, Kondotty Rankings

×

Government Arts and Science College, Kondotty, Malappuram - Reviews

Government Arts and Science College, Kondotty, Malappuram - Reviews

Malappuram, Kerala Estd 2013 CU, Calicut Government

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

6/10

8.0/10academic
3.5/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
5.5/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
6.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    2 Reviews found

    A
    Arunsai KBA FUNCTIONAL ENGLISHPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    9/10course
    5/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    My college

    Alumni/Alumna -

    The Alumni network is very wide. The college department is keeping in touch with the all the previous students. When the time students leaving the college, the department will collect their contact info for future reference.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    The college faculty is excellent. There are only proffesers in the college. There is no guest faculty. All are permanent staffs of the college. There are 5 male staffs and 3 female staffs at the time of my leaving.

    Admission -
    7.5 /10

    The college was formed in 2015 and still the construction work is going on. The college is situated in top of a hill and there is difficulty in reaching there because the Availability of transport bus is very low.

    Admission -

    I got admission in my college in allotment with my +2 mark. I joined in the college in September 2016 and graduated in 2019. The college atmosphere is very friendly and every students will get friendly in it very fast.

    Scholarship -

    I have not taken any loan to study till. Because I always studies in government institutions.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    No. The college which I studied does not give any job placements. But the courses available on the college are very different when comparing to the other colleges near me. There is BTHM course which means bachelor in Tourism and Hotel management

    Hostel Facilities -

    No. I have never tool an hostel accomodation. When the time students leaving the college, the department will collect their contact info for future reference. All the students are from the nearby places so there is ni need for a hostel.

    Events -
    6 /10

    The events celebrated in our college is college day, freshes day, Christmas day , deewali, Hoi, Eidul future, arts day ( lasting for 3 days ), sports day (for 4 day), cultural day and department day

    Course Curriculum -

    My course was BA FUNCTIONAL ENGLISH which was a rare course. The course is mainly facoused on the language improvement and all the syllabus and based on languages. There are six semesters and I passed all without any failure.

    29 Oct 201901report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    St Mary's College Puthanangadi, Malappuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    St Mary's College Puthanangadi

    Malappuram, Kerala
    Kottakkal Farook Arts & Science College, Malappuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    IDEAL College For Advanced Studies, Malappuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

    news view all

    November 29, 2020

    Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

    Calicut University has decided to begin private registration for the students who are seeking admissions into the distance education courses offered by the varsity.  The step was taken when the approval for offering the courses was delayed by the UGC. Calicut University has the largest numbe

    November 07, 2020

    Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released

    Calicut University has released the second allotment list for B.Ed and PG courses on its official website - @cuonline.ac.in The admission for B.Ed and PG programs at Calicut University is offered through the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) which offers various options for candidates

    November 07, 2020

    Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here

    November 07, 2020: Calicut University has announced the conduction of re-examination for candidates who were unable to appear for the university exam due to COVID-19 restriction. Calicut University (CU) will conduct the university examination for students who have been tested positive f

    November 07, 2020

    UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here

    UGCAP 2020 Fourth Allotment Result of Calicut University is released on November 07. Results will be announced on the UGCAP portal of Calicut University, ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Accordingly, aspirants will be able to check Calicut University 4th Allotment results and download their al

    October 31, 2020

    Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here

    Calicut University is all set to release the PG first allotment list tomorrow, i.e. October 31, 2020. After the declaration of Calicut University PG first allotment result, candidates have to pay the mandatory fee for the confirmation. The fee under the first allotment list is to be pai

    October 30, 2020

    Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here

    Calicut University (CU) has released the result for the 3rd allotment for UG admissions process 2020 on October 23, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website of Calicut University @ ugcap.uoc.ac.in. According to the Calicut University 3rd allotment list, t

    October 28, 2020

    "Toil Hard to Receive NAAC Accreditations", Kerala Chief Minister Appealed to Higher Educational Institutes

    Kerala Chief Minister, Pinarayi Vijayan, appealed to state-funded colleges and university administration to toil harder to bag higher grading from the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), in a video conference on Tuesday. University's administration will be accredited with mo

    October 18, 2020

    Calicut University Plea UGC Approval For Distance Education Courses: Read details here

    Calicut University has pleaded University Grants Commission (UGC) for the approval to offer undergraduate and postgraduate courses as a part of the distance education mode this academic year.  Sree Narayana Guru Open University, the newly established university, is yet to get approval from U

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Functional English)AVG FEE - ₹1,950/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Urdu)AVG FEE - ₹1,950/Yr
    3 Years
    BTHMAVG FEE - ₹2,035/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[4]

    ADMISSION

    news

    faculties

    Mr. Abdul Latheef VennakkadanAssociate Professor, Department of English
    Mr. Adullatheef KampuravanAssistant Professor, Department of English
    Dr.Abida FarooquiAssistant Professor, Department of English
    view all faculties[7]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Kottakkal Farook Arts & Science College, Malappuram logo
    8.5
    St Mary's College Puthanangadi, Malappuram logo

    St Mary's College Puthanangadi, Malappuram

    BA , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×