M.S.T.M Arts & Science College - [MSTM], Perinthalmanna - Reviews

Perinthalmanna, Kerala Estd 2013 CU, Calicut Private NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 6 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
5.0/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (5)
Management (1)
Scholarship (5)
Admission (4)
Calicut (4)
Course (4)
Hostel (4)
Semester (4)
Amount (3)
Campus (3)
Degree (3)
Government (3)
Internship (3)
Management (3)
Process (3)
Technology (2)
Passport (1)

6 Reviews found


Mm
7.0 /10

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There's post metric scholarship for us that provided by the government but the college didn't provide one. We have to walk for the student loan but college won't provide one. The cash is the main problem to opt these type of course.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee is little expensive one in every semester that is in every six month period we have to pay Rs 19500 totally 170000 in three year. Due to the fact that our course is expensive most poor people cannot afford it.

College Events :

Fresher's day- fresher's day is conducted for the people who are in the first year newly joiners it is a department wise program, Union inauguration- The college union is inaugurated in August after the elections. Many celebrities will come Arts, Sports, Onam and Eid and Christmas celebrations

Campus Life :

My college have four labs food technology lab and chemistry lab and physics lab and computer lab. The college have no much sports activities but they encourage us. Arts is some how appreciated in college.

Alumni/Alumna :

My college have four alumni batches since 2016 we have a wide social media network in what's up app with more than a 200 people most of them are working in abroad they post every job opportunities they get. And also they guide us.

Faculty :

The faculty in our college is very good. With a library that helps the students and teachers for references and general information. The labs are appreciated one. My college have four labs food technology lab and chemistry lab and physics lab and computer lab.

Admission :

I had a doubt about my future after plus two and i am filled the form for calicut University courses and i didn't get the bsc food technology for first two allotment due to some error in my form then i corrected it and I got it.

Placement Experience :

I am a second year student i didn't got any internship yet our seniors got internship in their third year in calicut. My college have conducted campus interviews in many time especially our course is a job oriented one.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Wonder full course with lot of need full anf and un needed complimentary subjects. We have a bag full of un needed syllabus for our job like physics that opt for engineerings. The exam structure is very bad in university but our college strictly conduct the two internal exams.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

MES Kalladi College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

MES Kalladi College

Mannarkad, Kerala
BA 1.93 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Noble Women's College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Noble Women's College

Manjeri, Kerala
BA 19 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Government College

Malappuram, Kerala
BA 2.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Gokulam Arts and Science College Balussery
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al Jamia Arts And Science College
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
BA 1.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Assabah Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Nearby Colleges

Pookoya Thangal Memorial Government College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Sc 2.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mar Ivanios College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Mar Ivanios College

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
B.Sc 8.5 4.07 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sacred Heart College - [SH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Sacred Heart College - [SH]

Ernakulam, Kerala
B.Sc 8.3 6.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc 7.8 3.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Thomas' College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

St Thomas' College

Thrissur, Kerala
B.Sc 7.7 2.57 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Albert's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

St. Albert's College

Ernakulam, Kerala
B.Sc 7.7 37.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Calicut University Decides not to Conduct Online Exams for Final Year UG and PG Students
June 03, 2021
Calicut University Decides not to Conduct Online Exams for Final Year UG and PG Students

Calicut University has decided not to hold online exams for its fourth semester postgraduate students and sixth semester undergraduate students. The decision will be implemented in all of the University affiliated colleges and distance learning centers.  The University has decided to com

University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here
January 13, 2021
University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here

The University of Calicut, Kerala has introduced a new home-based program that will benefit the children identified under Persons with Disability (PwD) as a part of the Community Disability Management and Rehabilitation Program (CDMRP). The Department of Psychology will manage the program in an i

Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

Calicut University has decided to begin private registration for the students who are seeking admissions into the distance education courses offered by the varsity.  The step was taken when the approval for offering the courses was delayed by the UGC. Calicut University has the largest numbe

Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released

Calicut University has released the second allotment list for B.Ed and PG courses on its official website - @cuonline.ac.in The admission for B.Ed and PG programs at Calicut University is offered through the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) which offers various options for candidates

Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here

November 07, 2020: Calicut University has announced the conduction of re-examination for candidates who were unable to appear for the university exam due to COVID-19 restriction. Calicut University (CU) will conduct the university examination for students who have been tested positive f

UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here
November 07, 2020
UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here

UGCAP 2020 Fourth Allotment Result of Calicut University is released on November 07. Results will be announced on the UGCAP portal of Calicut University, ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Accordingly, aspirants will be able to check Calicut University 4th Allotment results and download their al

Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here
October 31, 2020
Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here

Calicut University is all set to release the PG first allotment list tomorrow, i.e. October 31, 2020. After the declaration of Calicut University PG first allotment result, candidates have to pay the mandatory fee for the confirmation. The fee under the first allotment list is to be pai

Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here
October 30, 2020
Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here

Calicut University (CU) has released the result for the 3rd allotment for UG admissions process 2020 on October 23, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website of Calicut University @ ugcap.uoc.ac.in. According to the Calicut University 3rd allotment list, t

interested in this College ?