Don Bosco College Mannuthy, Thrissur - Reviews

Thrissur, Kerala AICTE Estd 2005 CU, Calicut Private (Autonomous)

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

6.2 out of 10
6.2/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
6.4/10Faculty
6.2/10Infrastructure
5.8/10Placement
6.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (3)
Arts (1)
Management (1)
Course (4)
Placement (4)
Admission (3)
Curricular (3)
Faculty (3)
Internship (3)
Management (3)
Campus (2)
Duration (2)
Interview (2)
Structure (2)
Submit (2)
Business (1)
Collage (1)
Process (1)

5 Reviews found


AT
6.5 /10

Remarks :

Every college has a positive side and negative side All students are take the positive side and move as they like my college is a strict college so there is little negative problems faced by students for that but also it is a positive sign because every students can improve their skills and can be motivated for higher studies

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

These are done by only the specific management peoples they don't reveal the process to the students so I don't know much things about it FIR the clarification we can approach or college management or office jobs to know about more details about the goods costly loan facilities that are available in our college

Fee Structure And Facilities :

For each and every course there are separate fee amount is given by our college colleges affiliated to Calicut University so that under Calicut University the fee process are maintained for Bcom there are total 6 sem so eat some has a selfies as 14000 each students are supposed to pay this money do with the date

Hostel Facilities :

Your college is not provided hostel for students so that the students should find the hostel outside wherever they want and I don't know much details about that and the fee process that are undergoing under the hostel things that we cannot mention that here

College Events :

Freshers day College Day arts day Union day ethnic day Onam celebration Christmas celebration management inauguration these are the most precious and important programs that are conducted in our college All students are supposed to participate in this programs as they can do their best

Campus Life :

Of course college is not only for studies there have another side that has extra curricular activities computer lab sports except for the implementing more skills of the college students. There are events are conducted on sports day and the winners of the event will select to the sub district level district level and national

Alumni/Alumna :

Yah senior students are always have any problem they will help us and taught the things that happen before in the college and if we want any books of previous year previous sem we should ask the old seniors of students and they will give us the complete details and text books or not books or study material for our better life

Faculty :

This college is a dream college for every student to study and enjoy each and every moment in life the teachers and the principles of this college is very friendly we can study in this college and also we can do extra curricular activities in this college and become our skills more important than studies

Admission :

I had 71 percentage in my plus two exam. And I applied for Bcom course in this college. and I got admission in this college through management quota. then they ask me to submit my 10th and 12th documents and admission fee rupees 30000. At last on June 17 2018 I started my course in this college.

Placement Experience :

My college provide good placement and internship process outsiders will come and conduct an interview and the select the student from our college and give them placement and good jobs under good company and terms and conditions applied

Course Curriculum Overview :

There are so many courses are undergoing in this college such as BCom BBA BSC electronics m com BA English Malayalam. There are so good teachers and good staff in this college. All teachers have good teaching skills and they take exams weekly or monthly so that the students can improve their skill in studies.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Nirmala College Of Arts And Science, Chalakkudy
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
Paramekkavu College Of Arts & Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
Naipunnya Institute of Management and Information Technology - [NIMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Com 1.30 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vimala College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Vimala College

Thrissur, Kerala
M.Sc 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Met'S College Of Advanced Studies
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
Christ College Irinjalakuda
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Christ College Irinjalakuda

Thrissur, Kerala
B.Sc 6.6 8.71 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Mar Dionysius College Pazhanji
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
B.Com 2.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Naipunnya Institute of Management and Information Technology - [NIMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Com 1.30 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Elims College of Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Met'S College Of Advanced Studies
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
Tharananellur Arts and Science College - [TASC] Irinjalakuda
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10
B.Com 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Teresa's Arts and Science College Kottakkal
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Com 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Calicut University Decides not to Conduct Online Exams for Final Year UG and PG Students
June 03, 2021
Calicut University Decides not to Conduct Online Exams for Final Year UG and PG Students

Calicut University has decided not to hold online exams for its fourth semester postgraduate students and sixth semester undergraduate students. The decision will be implemented in all of the University affiliated colleges and distance learning centers.  The University has decided to com

University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here
January 13, 2021
University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here

The University of Calicut, Kerala has introduced a new home-based program that will benefit the children identified under Persons with Disability (PwD) as a part of the Community Disability Management and Rehabilitation Program (CDMRP). The Department of Psychology will manage the program in an i

Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

Calicut University has decided to begin private registration for the students who are seeking admissions into the distance education courses offered by the varsity.  The step was taken when the approval for offering the courses was delayed by the UGC. Calicut University has the largest numbe

Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released

Calicut University has released the second allotment list for B.Ed and PG courses on its official website - @cuonline.ac.in The admission for B.Ed and PG programs at Calicut University is offered through the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) which offers various options for candidates

Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here

November 07, 2020: Calicut University has announced the conduction of re-examination for candidates who were unable to appear for the university exam due to COVID-19 restriction. Calicut University (CU) will conduct the university examination for students who have been tested positive f

UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here
November 07, 2020
UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here

UGCAP 2020 Fourth Allotment Result of Calicut University is released on November 07. Results will be announced on the UGCAP portal of Calicut University, ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Accordingly, aspirants will be able to check Calicut University 4th Allotment results and download their al

Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here
October 31, 2020
Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here

Calicut University is all set to release the PG first allotment list tomorrow, i.e. October 31, 2020. After the declaration of Calicut University PG first allotment result, candidates have to pay the mandatory fee for the confirmation. The fee under the first allotment list is to be pai

Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here
October 30, 2020
Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here

Calicut University (CU) has released the result for the 3rd allotment for UG admissions process 2020 on October 23, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website of Calicut University @ ugcap.uoc.ac.in. According to the Calicut University 3rd allotment list, t

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Ms. Mary Hormise Professor, Department of Commerce
Ms. Joby Jacob Professor, Department of Commerce
Mr. Vijay Bastin Professor, Department of Electronics
Students also visited
Elijah Institute of Management Studies
Elijah Institute of Management Studies, ThrissurMBA/PGDM, ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
9.0
St Josephs College Irinjalakuda
St Josephs College Irinjalakuda, ThrissurB.Sc, ₹2.77 K First Year Fees
8.2
Sacred Heart College Chalakudy
Sacred Heart College Chalakudy, ThrissurB.Sc, ₹22.50 K First Year Fees
5.7
St Thomas' College
St Thomas' College, ThrissurB.Sc, ₹2.57 K First Year Fees
7.4
St Mary's College
St Mary's College, ThrissurB.Sc, ₹2.38 K First Year Fees
7.4
Sree Narayana College Nattika
Sree Narayana College Nattika, ThrissurB.Sc, ₹2.68 K First Year Fees
7.9