University of Kerala, School of Distance Education Rankings

×

University of Kerala, School of Distance Education, Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews

University of Kerala, School of Distance Education, Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala DEB | Estd 1976 KU, Thiruvananthapuram Public distance education NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

7.2/10

8.3/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
6.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Fee Structure
    Subject
    Faculty
    Placement
    Semester
    Internship
    Education
    Distance
    Entrance Exam
    Experience
    Management
    Course Curriculum
    Job Fair
    Total Fee

    12 Reviews found

    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Entrance preview

    Admission -

    Admission will be granted solely on the basis of merit i.e, the marks secured in 10+2 qualifying exams.To be eligible for the same, the candidates must possess a 10+2 pass certificate. Admission will be based on merit secured in the qualifying exams.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Being BA students, we didn't have the previlage of having campus placement. We all were doing some or the other professional course and doing our internships during the BA couse. We did not even attend college much as we had to go to office for our internship.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    K
    Kiran PalMA EconomicsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Affordable Option for those who want to opt for Higher Education

    Admission -

    The admission process was very simple. It involved just the submission of my documentation such as 10th and 12th certificates, Passing Certificates, and so on. I had to submit the fees on time as well. That was it as far as the process of admission was concerned.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    There is a job fair at the end of each year and that is as far as placements go. The job fair has a lot of firms from all over and has a lot of opportunities. There are internships offered, although stipend is not offered. It is a learning opportunity and is treated as such.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    5/10social life
    V
    Veera ShaluB.ComBatch : 2018
    5.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Affordable and Excellent choice for working People

    Remarks -
    5 /10

    If your expectation is that this will be comparable to a normal full time course, please look elsewhere. This is a distance education programme and offer plenty of resources to clear the subjects on your own while still being able to do whatever it is that your are doing.

    Admission -

    The admission was very simple. I had to submit the necessary documentation along with the very nominal fees and my admission was confirmed. Since I am a working professional with my own business, this was a great option for me as I could focus on my business while still getting a college degree and not breaking my wallet.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    5/10social life
    R
    RamveerBCABatch : 2017
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of School of Distance Education, University of Kerala.

    Admission -

    my college take admission on the basis of merit list as well as entranace exam , the students has to clear a simple entrance exam and this exam is subjective or objecetive., i submitted my all requried documents in the institute in admission time

    Placement -
    9 /10

    So far, I haven't received any internship, but our seniors have done an internship in companies at Technopark. Stipend offered is minimal. When I look at the work culture, the companies that visit are mainly from Technopark and also often include Infosys and UST Global.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    ShashankBCABatch : 2019
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MY EXPERIENCE ABOUT THIS COLLEGE

    Admission -

    Meet the SD office in Trivandrum Pallai. I give them my SSLC as well as two certificates, including mark lists, provision certificate, caste certificate, and personality certificate. 50000 along with entrance fee. 6000. I got an entry form for the next two weeks.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    We have a job fair at the end of the academy. Our college offers internships. At the end of an academic year, the final years are a college internship based on their subject. According to the interview option, they can get a good job.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    b
    bijitBACHELOR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [BBA]Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BBA Review

    Admission -

    The admission depends on the entrance examination led by the University of Kerala. The students who have passed the exam can proceed with the counseling session. Afterward, they can complete the formalities.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are no placements in college although they help the students with internships with a good amount of stipend. The students can apply for jobs and internships to gain experience and learn more about the corporate culture.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AmanMASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [MBA]Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MY MBA Review

    Admission -

    The admission in a college is based upon the entrance examination conducted by the University of Kerala. The college has seats reserved for SC/ST students also they provide scholarships for students who have great academic records.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The college does not provide any internships or placements to the students. They have to apply on their own for internships and gain experience. They help the students through mock interviews, aptitude tests, etc.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    N
    NeminathMAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Entrance Preview

    Admission -

    After completing my graduation from a reputed university I decided to study further and therefore I applied for admission in this college. Basing on my marks I got my application selected for admission and I got the admission.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There's a placement cell for all students in this college, that conducts recruitment for various departments. However, since a number of students show interest in becoming professor, the college provides that opportunity by holding recruitment for teaching as well as non teaching posts.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    Eligibility: 10+2 from any recognized board with minimum of 60 per cent marks. Admission forms are available online. Submit the form with required documents. Admission will be granted on the basis of merit.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement and job opportunities in the field are enormous. The college keeps the students informed about any job opportunities available for them according to their skills. They also prepare students for the screening process.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The requirement for the programme include graduation degree in any discipline from any recognized University. Online admission form should be filled and submitted with necessary documents. Admission will be granted on the basis of scores obtained in the entrance exam like CAT.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The field have many job opportunities. Jobs are available in both government and private sectors with high salary packages. The college also helps the students in finding the right job for them. They also prepare students for the screening process.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    All Saints' College, Thiruvananthapuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    All Saints' College

    Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
    Vigyaan College of Applied Science - [VICAS], Thiruvananthapuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Trivandrum University College, Thiruvananthapuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Trivandrum University College

    Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
    Kerala University - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Kerala University - [KU]

    Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

    news view all

    September 24, 2020

    UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

    UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

    September 11, 2020

    Kerala University Releases UG First Allotment Result 2020; Check Result @keralauniversity.ac.in

    Kerala University has announced the UG first allotment result. Candidates can visit the official website and login with their credentials to access the result. The result for Kerala University's second attempt will be released on September 18, 2020.  Kerala University releases three allo

    August 18, 2020

    Kerala University to announce First Allotment List soon; Check here for more details

    Kerala University declared that the results for UG Allotments are to be declared soon. Students will be notified about their respective allotments shortly.  The last day for the open admission window to undergraduate programs was yesterday. Registrations for admissions to the 2020 batch

    June 26, 2020

    Shashi Tharoor urges Kerala CM to postpone state university exams

    Shashi Tharoor, Senior Congress leader, has again pushed Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan to postpone the state university examinations acknowledging the many health hazards that are risked by conducting offline examinations. Shashi Tharoor has been constantly urging the state governmen

    May 30, 2020

    Kerala University Ready to conduct Exams from June 2

    The University of Kerala (KU) is ready to conduct university examinations from June 2, 2020. Exam centres are found out across the state and also in Lakshadweep. The exams are scheduled to be concluded on June 12, 2020. Kerala University authorities made it sure that the exams are going to b

    June 01, 2020

    Kerala University Time Table 2020: Hall Ticket, Syllabus, Exam Time Table

    Kerala University has released the exam schedule for its Regular, Supplementary and Mercy Chance examinations. The students can check the examination fees on the official website of Kerala University.  Check Kerala University Admission Name of the University Ke

    October 21, 2020

    Kerala University Result 2020 (Released): Check UG/PG Results @ https://www.keralauniversity.ac.in

    Results Exam Name Release Date Result Final Year BBA (ANNUAL SCHEME – PRIVATE REGISTRATION) REGULAR and SUPPLEMENTARY DEGREE EXAMINATION, MARCH 2020 13 Oct 2020 Click Here 5th & 6th Sem FDP IN B.A. SOCIOLOGY (SDE) UNDER CREDIT and Sem

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Kerala University - [KU]Thiruvananthapuram, KERALA
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹4,535/Yr
    3 Years
    BA HistoryAVG FEE - ₹4,535/Yr
    3 Years
    BA Political ScienceAVG FEE - ₹4,535/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[24]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. ZeenathAssociate Professor
    Dr. AjayakumarProfessor
    Dr. AshaProfessor
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo

    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×