University of Calicut, School of Distance Education - [UOC-SDE] Rankings

×

University of Calicut, School of Distance Education - [UOC-SDE], Calicut - Reviews

University of Calicut, School of Distance Education - [UOC-SDE], Calicut - Reviews

Calicut, Kerala UGC | Estd 1981 CU, Calicut Government distance education

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

7.4/10

8.2/10academic
5.2/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    19 Reviews found

    T
    TapasM.Com
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Thank You for Memories

    Admission -

    To be eligible for this course you need to have a bachelor?s degree in the respective subject:- BBA/ B.Com/ BBM with a minimum percentage of 45. The college also offers 5% concession to OBC/OEC candidates. And SC/ST students just need passing marks.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The university has an active placement cell. Many big companies like HDFC Bank, SBI, Hedge equities, CSB came to recruit. The recruitment was solely based on how the candidates perform in the interview and how well they are in academic pursuits. The college also provides internships.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    V
    VishnupriyaBA in History
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    More to offer

    Admission -

    I chose this particular course due to my growing interest in the subject. To apply in CU I had to give an entrance exam. With that, you also need to be an intermediate graduate from HSE of Kerala State Board or any other recognised by the university.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The college helped a lot during our placement. Many of the research institutions and companies were invited. The university also takes an examination in which we are supposed to score a good rank in order to get selected, otherwise, the chances may be high of getting rejected.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SwesthigaMasters of computer applicationBatch : 2012
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Among the best practical universities

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    The university is accredited by NAAC with 'A' grade. More than 130 professionals are available to guide the students. The University has more than 400 affiliated colleges to it with 250 plus programs.

    Admission -

    My admission into to the masters of computer application is possible through the entrance examination conducted by the University, CUMAT. I had filled the online application form and on the basis of merit list, I was selected. However, for other courses state level, National level entrance examinations are also considered.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    ShaikB. techBatch : 2015
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good University with facilities

    Admission -

    For admission into the University I qualified the state level entrance examination, KEAM. Along with a good score card I have applied on the official portal of the University. During the selection round I was informed to report at the university office for further documentations.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Calicut University Placement cell underpins the associated schools in leading the enrollment drive. The nearby and off-grounds interviews are sorted out by associated schools every now and then so as to create greatest situation open doors for the understudies.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    S.V.JAYANTHM.ScPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The college is amazing, I love this place!

    Admission -

    I first applied to the college by filling the college application which was present on the college website and then the students were asked to submit the marks scored in class 12 , the selected students were called for an interview.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Many students in the university are offered placement opportunities in renowned companies and organisation and the students are selected 80% on the basis of the interview given by the students and 20% based on their academic records.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    VidhinBBAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I am really glad to chose such an amazing college to do my BBA!

    Admission -

    To get admission I had to first make sure that I could fulfil the eligibility criteria to get admission once, that is done we have to apply to the college and then the students who are selected.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There are numerous placement opportunities for the students, the students are given a good amount of stipend and the evaluation of the students by the organisation is done very strictly.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    ShubhamBBA Human Resources ManagementPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very Good curriculum for distance education

    Admission -

    Any student with SSLC is fine for applying for the distance education. We have to get the application form downloaded or purchased and fill it and submit. We will get a post or mail if selected. Then we will go to the study location on a specified date as per the admission card and produce all certificates for verification.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    My seniors told me they get jobs by the references the college has or by other sources. The university also share some openings through mail. But since I am still studying, I would like to go for MBA.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    RavindraB.Sc Information TechnologyBatch : 2017
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Distance Education with Modern Technology

    Admission -

    All successful candidates who have completed ? 2 are eligible for applying. We have to complete the application form and submit along with all required certificates. Once selected, we will be notified by post or email. We have to appear before the university for verification. We will be provided with the admission card after selection.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Since we are doing course is distance education program, the college do not offer placement assistance, but the university supports students to find suitable opportunities by sharing them with open positions list from companies and we have to apply for the same.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    H
    HitansuMasters of Arts [MA]Batch : 2019
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Masters of Arts [MA] [Political Science]

    Admission -

    I did my bachelor's from the college in Bachelor of Arts and after doing the job I decided to do Masters in Political Science and I applied to Calicut university and due to the experience, I got the admission easily. The admission staff was quite helpful in the admission procedure as I approached the campus and filled the application form for offline admission with my documents.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The job prospects increase if the student does a bachelor's as well as a master's degree and luckily I was placed from the university campus interview only. But the chances were minimum at the university compared to the ratio of students looking for the job.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    ManjeshBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2019
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]

    Admission -

    I managed to get admission here as my scores were quite average and I got the seat here due to the ease in eligibility criteria and I had one commerce subject in my previous education. Though the admission process was quite easy as I paid the application fees online and attached every previous academic document I had with the form.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    At the Calicut university, there were fewer options available for jobs as of the completion after the bachelor's degree. Students generally find jobs in private sectors or they prefer higher studies as I chose to masters program after my bachelor's degree.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Kerala University - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

    Kerala University - [KU]

    Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
    St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Farook College, Kozhikode logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Farook College

    Kozhikode, Kerala

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    October 31, 2020

    Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here

    Calicut University is all set to release the PG first allotment list tomorrow, i.e. October 31, 2020. After the declaration of Calicut University PG first allotment result, candidates have to pay the mandatory fee for the confirmation. The fee under the first allotment list is to be pai

    October 30, 2020

    Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here

    Calicut University (CU) has released the result for the 3rd allotment for UG admissions process 2020 on October 23, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website of Calicut University @ ugcap.uoc.ac.in. According to the Calicut University 3rd allotment list, t

    October 28, 2020

    "Toil Hard to Receive NAAC Accreditations", Kerala Chief Minister Appealed to Higher Educational Institutes

    Kerala Chief Minister, Pinarayi Vijayan, appealed to state-funded colleges and university administration to toil harder to bag higher grading from the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), in a video conference on Tuesday. University's administration will be accredited with mo

    October 18, 2020

    Calicut University Plea UGC Approval For Distance Education Courses: Read details here

    Calicut University has pleaded University Grants Commission (UGC) for the approval to offer undergraduate and postgraduate courses as a part of the distance education mode this academic year.  Sree Narayana Guru Open University, the newly established university, is yet to get approval from U

    October 06, 2020

    Calicut University 2nd Allotment Result 2020: Check Result @ugcap.uoc.ac.in

    Calicut University has released the result for 2nd allotment on October 6, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website (ugcap.uoc.ac.in) online. Students had already submitted their application for the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) for the second round during Se

    October 03, 2020

    Calicut University PG Entrance Exam 2020 Charged with Violation of Exam Rules

    The entrance exam scheduled by the Calicut University for admissions to M.Phil and PhD course now has been charged for violating rules.  Calicut University, a democratic front member Rasheed Ahammed has raised allegations against the university for being hovering the responsibility to conduc

    September 19, 2020

    Calicut University UG CAP Trial Allotment List 2020 Declared @ Ugcap.uoc.ac.in, Cuonline.ac.in, Check Here

    The Calicut University Degree Trial Allotment Result 2020 has been announced on 18 September 2020 at its official website ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Hence, candidates can check the CU UG Degree Trial allotment result.  Applicants can go through the details about the Calicut University First

    September 07, 2020

    Delinking of Open University from Calicut University would Lead to Fall in Revenue: CU Registrar

    The proposed launch of the Open University in the state would make a significant contribution to revenues from the variations currently offered by distance education programmes. As of now, distance education at the University of Calicut fetches around INR 20 Cr annually. For example, the ann

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Afzal-Ul-Ulama)AVG FEE - ₹2,083/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Arabic)AVG FEE - ₹2,083/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹2,083/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[30]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    EMEA College of Arts and Science Kondotty, Malappuram logo
    7.3
    Government Arts & Science College, Kozhikode logo

    Government Arts & Science College, Kozhikode

    BA , ₹ 5.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Malabar Christian College- [MCC], Calicut logo

    Malabar Christian College- [MCC], Calicut

    BA , ₹ 2.33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Kannur University - [KU], Kannur logo

    Kannur University - [KU], Kannur

    M.Sc , ₹ 25.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.8
    Calicut University - [CU], Calicut logo

    Calicut University - [CU], Calicut

    BA , ₹ 48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    ×