University of Calicut, School of Distance Education - [UOC-SDE], Calicut - Reviews

Calicut, Kerala UGC Estd 1981 CU, Calicut Government distance Education

College Rating

Based on 19 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
5.2/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (3)

Most Popular Tags

Course Fee (10)
Experience (10)
Faculty (10)
Semester (10)
Year Course (10)
Education (9)
Examination Fee (9)
Placement (9)
Application Form (8)
Document (8)
Course Curriculum (5)
Extra Curricular (5)
Study Material (4)
Administration Fee (3)
Admission Process (3)

19 Reviews found


T
8.7 /10

Admission

To be eligible for this course you need to have a bachelor?s degree in the respective subject:- BBA/ B.Com/ BBM with a minimum percentage of 45. The college also offers 5% concession to OBC/OEC candidates. And SC/ST students just need passing marks.

Placement Experience

9/10

The university has an active placement cell. Many big companies like HDFC Bank, SBI, Hedge equities, CSB came to recruit. The recruitment was solely based on how the candidates perform in the interview and how well they are in academic pursuits. The college also provides internships.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
9.0 /10

Admission

I chose this particular course due to my growing interest in the subject. To apply in CU I had to give an entrance exam. With that, you also need to be an intermediate graduate from HSE of Kerala State Board or any other recognised by the university.

Placement Experience

10/10

The college helped a lot during our placement. Many of the research institutions and companies were invited. The university also takes an examination in which we are supposed to score a good rank in order to get selected, otherwise, the chances may be high of getting rejected.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks

The university is accredited by NAAC with 'A' grade. More than 130 professionals are available to guide the students. The University has more than 400 affiliated colleges to it with 250 plus programs.

Admission

My admission into to the masters of computer application is possible through the entrance examination conducted by the University, CUMAT. I had filled the online application form and on the basis of merit list, I was selected. However, for other courses state level, National level entrance examinations are also considered.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Admission

For admission into the University I qualified the state level entrance examination, KEAM. Along with a good score card I have applied on the official portal of the University. During the selection round I was informed to report at the university office for further documentations.

Placement Experience

9/10

Calicut University Placement cell underpins the associated schools in leading the enrollment drive. The nearby and off-grounds interviews are sorted out by associated schools every now and then so as to create greatest situation open doors for the understudies.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Admission

I first applied to the college by filling the college application which was present on the college website and then the students were asked to submit the marks scored in class 12 , the selected students were called for an interview.

Placement Experience

9/10

Many students in the university are offered placement opportunities in renowned companies and organisation and the students are selected 80% on the basis of the interview given by the students and 20% based on their academic records.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
V
8.0 /10

Admission

To get admission I had to first make sure that I could fulfil the eligibility criteria to get admission once, that is done we have to apply to the college and then the students who are selected.

Placement Experience

8/10

There are numerous placement opportunities for the students, the students are given a good amount of stipend and the evaluation of the students by the organisation is done very strictly.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Admission

Any student with SSLC is fine for applying for the distance education. We have to get the application form downloaded or purchased and fill it and submit. We will get a post or mail if selected. Then we will go to the study location on a specified date as per the admission card and produce all certificates for verification.

Placement Experience

7/10

My seniors told me they get jobs by the references the college has or by other sources. The university also share some openings through mail. But since I am still studying, I would like to go for MBA.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
7.3 /10

Admission

All successful candidates who have completed ? 2 are eligible for applying. We have to complete the application form and submit along with all required certificates. Once selected, we will be notified by post or email. We have to appear before the university for verification. We will be provided with the admission card after selection.

Placement Experience

7/10

Since we are doing course is distance education program, the college do not offer placement assistance, but the university supports students to find suitable opportunities by sharing them with open positions list from companies and we have to apply for the same.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
H
8.0 /10

Admission

I did my bachelor's from the college in Bachelor of Arts and after doing the job I decided to do Masters in Political Science and I applied to Calicut university and due to the experience, I got the admission easily. The admission staff was quite helpful in the admission procedure as I approached the campus and filled the application form for offline admission with my documents.

Placement Experience

8/10

The job prospects increase if the student does a bachelor's as well as a master's degree and luckily I was placed from the university campus interview only. But the chances were minimum at the university compared to the ratio of students looking for the job.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
M
8.0 /10

Admission

I managed to get admission here as my scores were quite average and I got the seat here due to the ease in eligibility criteria and I had one commerce subject in my previous education. Though the admission process was quite easy as I paid the application fees online and attached every previous academic document I had with the form.

Placement Experience

8/10

At the Calicut university, there were fewer options available for jobs as of the completion after the bachelor's degree. Students generally find jobs in private sectors or they prefer higher studies as I chose to masters program after my bachelor's degree.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 7.8 3.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Holy Cross Institute of Management and Technology - [HCIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BA 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kerala University - [KU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Kerala University - [KU]

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
BA 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kannur University - [KU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10

Kannur University - [KU]

Kannur, Kerala
M.Sc 25.73 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Farook College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Farook College

Kozhikode, Kerala
B.Sc 7.2 3.19 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Calicut University - [CU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Calicut University - [CU]

Calicut, Kerala
BA 7.6 48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Little Flower Institute of Social Sciences and Health - [LISSAH]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
Holy Cross Institute of Management and Technology - [HCIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BA 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Mahatma Gandhi College

Trivandrum, Kerala
BA 7.3 2.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bishop Vayalil Memorial Holy Cross College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BA 6.6 45.48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrita School of Arts and Sciences - [ASAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BFA 5.7 86.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here
January 13, 2021
University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here

The University of Calicut, Kerala has introduced a new home-based program that will benefit the children identified under Persons with Disability (PwD) as a part of the Community Disability Management and Rehabilitation Program (CDMRP). The Department of Psychology will manage the program in an i

Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

Calicut University has decided to begin private registration for the students who are seeking admissions into the distance education courses offered by the varsity.  The step was taken when the approval for offering the courses was delayed by the UGC. Calicut University has the largest numbe

Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released

Calicut University has released the second allotment list for B.Ed and PG courses on its official website - @cuonline.ac.in The admission for B.Ed and PG programs at Calicut University is offered through the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) which offers various options for candidates

Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here

November 07, 2020: Calicut University has announced the conduction of re-examination for candidates who were unable to appear for the university exam due to COVID-19 restriction. Calicut University (CU) will conduct the university examination for students who have been tested positive f

UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here
November 07, 2020
UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here

UGCAP 2020 Fourth Allotment Result of Calicut University is released on November 07. Results will be announced on the UGCAP portal of Calicut University, ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Accordingly, aspirants will be able to check Calicut University 4th Allotment results and download their al

Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here
October 31, 2020
Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here

Calicut University is all set to release the PG first allotment list tomorrow, i.e. October 31, 2020. After the declaration of Calicut University PG first allotment result, candidates have to pay the mandatory fee for the confirmation. The fee under the first allotment list is to be pai

Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here
October 30, 2020
Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here

Calicut University (CU) has released the result for the 3rd allotment for UG admissions process 2020 on October 23, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website of Calicut University @ ugcap.uoc.ac.in. According to the Calicut University 3rd allotment list, t

"Toil Hard to Receive NAAC Accreditations", Kerala Chief Minister Appealed to Higher Educational Institutes
October 28, 2020
"Toil Hard to Receive NAAC Accreditations", Kerala Chief Minister Appealed to Higher Educational Institutes

Kerala Chief Minister, Pinarayi Vijayan, appealed to state-funded colleges and university administration to toil harder to bag higher grading from the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), in a video conference on Tuesday. University's administration will be accredited with mo

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BA (Afzal-Ul-Ulama) AVG FEE - ₹ 2,083/Yr
3 Years
BA (Arabic) AVG FEE - ₹ 2,083/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics) AVG FEE - ₹ 2,083/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group