Tharananellur Arts and Science College - [TASC] Irinjalakuda Rankings

×

Tharananellur Arts and Science College - [TASC] Irinjalakuda, Thrissur - Reviews

Tharananellur Arts and Science College - [TASC] Irinjalakuda, Thrissur - Reviews

Thrissur, Kerala UGC | Estd 2015 CU, Calicut Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings
Claim This College

5.9/10

7.5/10academic
5.0/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
6.0/10infrastructure
3.7/10placements
6.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Application
    Management
    Online
    Scholarship
    Semester
    Structure
    Addition
    Amount
    Approach
    Course
    Curriculum
    Increase
    Interest
    Number
    Placement

    3 Reviews found

    S
    Saurav m sBcaPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    6/10faculty
    3/10placement
    3/10social life
    9/10course
    3/10hostel
    4/10campus life

    College

    Alumni/Alumna -

    The seniors students are very friendly and ranging and othee abuse are very rare most of them very frendly and three is no jr sr differences and we can approach them with out any fear and we enjoy each others company very vell

    Faculty -
    6 /10

    Not students friendly atmosphere very strict and college do not show any interest apart from academics every day every hr we have to study and there is relief factor for students full timw pressure on students

    Admission -
    4.7 /10

    Very good approach on academics and they try to educate you very well but very strict and most of the students dont like this college because it has to enjoyment apart from studying for a student we have to like oru college to get a feeling to go to that college and attend the class properly

    Admission -

    I was mostly interested in forensic science courses and i hade got a seat in jain University bangalore then but unfortunately i had to drop my plans because money problem and and so i had to check for other option but by that time i online application were over and then i had to get a management seat in this college

    Fees -

    I have a fee structure of 18750 per semester but at the time when tge fee is to paid it will be upto 24000+ apart from the the actual sem fee by including many another funds and apart from this there is exam fee and if we become late to pay this the fine implemented is actually double oru triple the xam fee it self

    Placement -
    3 /10

    Not many placements opportunities provided by college only a small amount of companies shows interest that to has started from 2 years and not all courses provided by college get placement only a small amount of course and placement

    Scholarship -

    Scholarship is there for backwards cast peoples and for those who study welll in academic they are given more values and they will get the scholarship without any problems. I dont have the scholarship

    Events -
    3 /10

    Not many events are there, we get to celebrate event just for name that we had that programme but they are collecting a huge amount from students to celebrate this events but when we approach them to do this event they say there is funding short.

    Hostel Facilities -

    There is no hostel facilities in oru college but if you come from a distant place the collegill will find rent homes oru you can stay as paying guest in near by homes i dont no more about it as my home is near and i travel by bus to get the college

    Course Curriculum -

    I am a calicut university student and there the class will be over in the scheduled time but exam comes very slowly because of that student face many difficulties there are 6 semester xam and 3 lab xam in oru syllabus

    Campus Life -
    3 /10

    Extracurricular activities are not given values and oru college onlygive focus for academics and many activities are conducted but only for name and the class time is not given for practice if we have to get involved in any sports activities you have to make your own time and you can practice after the class time at the college its based on the individual interests

    25 Jan 202010report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    KKTM Government College, Kodungallur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    KKTM Government College

    Kodungallur, Kerala
    College Of Applied Science Chelakkara, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    Silver Arts & Science College Perambra, Kozhikode logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10
    St Josephs College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    news view all

    January 13, 2021

    University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here

    The University of Calicut, Kerala has introduced a new home-based program that will benefit the children identified under Persons with Disability (PwD) as a part of the Community Disability Management and Rehabilitation Program (CDMRP). The Department of Psychology will manage the program in an i

    November 29, 2020

    Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

    Calicut University has decided to begin private registration for the students who are seeking admissions into the distance education courses offered by the varsity.  The step was taken when the approval for offering the courses was delayed by the UGC. Calicut University has the largest numbe

    November 07, 2020

    Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released

    Calicut University has released the second allotment list for B.Ed and PG courses on its official website - @cuonline.ac.in The admission for B.Ed and PG programs at Calicut University is offered through the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) which offers various options for candidates

    November 07, 2020

    Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here

    November 07, 2020: Calicut University has announced the conduction of re-examination for candidates who were unable to appear for the university exam due to COVID-19 restriction. Calicut University (CU) will conduct the university examination for students who have been tested positive f

    November 07, 2020

    UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here

    UGCAP 2020 Fourth Allotment Result of Calicut University is released on November 07. Results will be announced on the UGCAP portal of Calicut University, ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Accordingly, aspirants will be able to check Calicut University 4th Allotment results and download their al

    October 31, 2020

    Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here

    Calicut University is all set to release the PG first allotment list tomorrow, i.e. October 31, 2020. After the declaration of Calicut University PG first allotment result, candidates have to pay the mandatory fee for the confirmation. The fee under the first allotment list is to be pai

    October 30, 2020

    Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here

    Calicut University (CU) has released the result for the 3rd allotment for UG admissions process 2020 on October 23, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website of Calicut University @ ugcap.uoc.ac.in. According to the Calicut University 3rd allotment list, t

    October 28, 2020

    "Toil Hard to Receive NAAC Accreditations", Kerala Chief Minister Appealed to Higher Educational Institutes

    Kerala Chief Minister, Pinarayi Vijayan, appealed to state-funded colleges and university administration to toil harder to bag higher grading from the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), in a video conference on Tuesday. University's administration will be accredited with mo

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BBAAVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Com Computer ApplicationsAVG FEE - ₹22,500/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[7]

    ADMISSION

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sacred Heart College Chalakudy, Thrissur logo

    Sacred Heart College Chalakudy, Thrissur

    B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.7
    ×