Priyadarshini Arts & Science College, Malappuram - Reviews

Malappuram, Kerala Estd 2012 CU, Calicut Private

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

6.7 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
7.3/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
3.9/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (3)
Commerce (2)
Management (2)
Campus (7)
Course (7)
Management (6)
Scholarship (6)
Placement (5)
Semester (5)
Admission Process (4)
Calicut (4)
Education (4)
Fee Structure (4)
Exam Structure (3)
Graduation (3)
Priyadarshini (2)
Science (2)
Hostel Facility (1)

7 Reviews found


HM
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Our college is a good Eco-friendly campus located in hilly place.We also reduce the use of plastics in the campus and practise that in our day to day life. We alsp provides zero tolerance to ragging inside and outside the campus.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Our college provides scholarship to Muslim students in which they get an amount of Rs500 per month by maintaining a certain mark barrier. The scholarship is funded by the govt. Some more scholarships are also there for the students who have good merit in sports and games provided by the government.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Our college fee is Rs9000 per semester.we have 6 semester , so total Rs54000.The fees of our college is decided by the university of calicut. The fees is feasable as the college provides an opperchunity to remit the fees in instalments.

Hostel Facilities :

The rate of hostel is around Rs4000 per month.There is only hostel facilities for girls in our college at present. There is good infrastructure such as electricity,good roads nearby in the hostel. Hotel also provides healthy and tasty food to the students.

College Events :

The events celebrated in our college are : 1. Union inaguration : after the college election a new uniom forms in our college and they are the responsible persons to conduct the programs in and outside the college.

Campus Life :

In Our colleges there is a football ground, A volleyball ground and tje students can also play indoor games like chess,carroms etc there. There is also a computer lab and a stage in our college. The stage is located just near to the campus.

Alumni/Alumna :

We conduct alumni meetings every year and also during Onam, union inaguration and all other college functions any old or new student can come and attend the function. Also there is Iftar meet conducted in college by the senior students, and they invite all the juniors and teachers for the function.

Faculty :

My college consist of qualified teachers with good experience in teaching profession.They are also very friendly towards students.Our Principal, HOD and the Management are very supporting and caring.Along with studies extra caricular activities are also given importance.

Admission :

I got the admission on the basis of my marks in class 12th.Firstly we must upload our marks and other details in the website. After that we must select our prefered colleges and the course which we prefer to do there. After that during the allotment colleges will be alloted to students on their mark in class 12.

Placement Experience :

Actually there is no placement in my college but the Management invites the institutions like acconting courses,CA-CPT and many others.so they will come to our college and gives us information about the courses with them and job opperchunities.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculam in good as it contains the first 5 semesters theory classes and the 6th semester there is s project work in which we must apply all the theories that were taught upto 5th semester.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Panakkad Mohamedali Shihab Thangal Arts And Science College Kundoor
REVIEWS RATING
5 /10
BA 19 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ma'din Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
MIC Arts and Science College Athanikkal
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
IDEAL College For Advanced Studies
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BA 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Majlis Arts and Science College Puramannur
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Blossom Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Nearby Colleges

Gems Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Gems Arts and Science College

Malappuram, Kerala
BA 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Regional Management College
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10

Regional Management College

Malappuram, Kerala
BA 4.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Mary's College Puthanangadi
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

St Mary's College Puthanangadi

Malappuram, Kerala
BA 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kottakkal Farook Arts & Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BA 22.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Government College

Malappuram, Kerala
BA 2.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IDEAL College For Advanced Studies
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BA 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ansar Arabic College - [AAC]

Ansar Arabic College - [AAC]

Malappuram, Kerala
EMEA College of Arts and Science Kondotty
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BA 2.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Calicut University Decides not to Conduct Online Exams for Final Year UG and PG Students
June 03, 2021
Calicut University Decides not to Conduct Online Exams for Final Year UG and PG Students

Calicut University has decided not to hold online exams for its fourth semester postgraduate students and sixth semester undergraduate students. The decision will be implemented in all of the University affiliated colleges and distance learning centers.  The University has decided to com

University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here
January 13, 2021
University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here

The University of Calicut, Kerala has introduced a new home-based program that will benefit the children identified under Persons with Disability (PwD) as a part of the Community Disability Management and Rehabilitation Program (CDMRP). The Department of Psychology will manage the program in an i

Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

Calicut University has decided to begin private registration for the students who are seeking admissions into the distance education courses offered by the varsity.  The step was taken when the approval for offering the courses was delayed by the UGC. Calicut University has the largest numbe

Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released

Calicut University has released the second allotment list for B.Ed and PG courses on its official website - @cuonline.ac.in The admission for B.Ed and PG programs at Calicut University is offered through the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) which offers various options for candidates

Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here

November 07, 2020: Calicut University has announced the conduction of re-examination for candidates who were unable to appear for the university exam due to COVID-19 restriction. Calicut University (CU) will conduct the university examination for students who have been tested positive f

UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here
November 07, 2020
UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here

UGCAP 2020 Fourth Allotment Result of Calicut University is released on November 07. Results will be announced on the UGCAP portal of Calicut University, ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Accordingly, aspirants will be able to check Calicut University 4th Allotment results and download their al

Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here
October 31, 2020
Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here

Calicut University is all set to release the PG first allotment list tomorrow, i.e. October 31, 2020. After the declaration of Calicut University PG first allotment result, candidates have to pay the mandatory fee for the confirmation. The fee under the first allotment list is to be pai

Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here
October 30, 2020
Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here

Calicut University (CU) has released the result for the 3rd allotment for UG admissions process 2020 on October 23, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website of Calicut University @ ugcap.uoc.ac.in. According to the Calicut University 3rd allotment list, t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Political Science) AVG FEE - ₹ 18,000/Yr
3 Years
BSW AVG FEE - ₹ 18,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Physics AVG FEE - ₹ 22,500/Yr
3 Years