Providence College of Engineering, Chengannur - Reviews

Chengannur, Kerala AICTE Estd 2015 KTU, Thiruvananthapuram Private

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (6)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (7)
Course (5)
Provide (5)
Department (4)
Hostel (4)
Management (4)
Structure (4)
Curriculum (3)
Engineering (3)
Infrastructure (3)
Branch (2)
Choose (2)
Company (2)
Excellent (2)
Facility (2)

7 Reviews found


KM
10.0 /10

Remarks :

After searching for many colleges i finally found this college and i am happiley satisfied with this college academics , entertainment etc and the faculties also helped me a lot in my exams and this college is very good

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There are many scholarship for the meritorious students who secured good marks in their higher secondary classes and i got scholarship in this college by referring my higher secondary mark and there are scholarship for students with high entrance score

Fee Structure And Facilities :

our college provides many scholarship for the meritorious students throught the four year courses and fees are feasible for all the students and the college buses are provided with minimum charhes and its affordable

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel has good infrastructure ,and high facilities and wifi provided for the students for the informations that they needed and it has play grounds and sports equipment for the students for their entertainment hours

College Events :

we have arts fest and sports meets in every year and this gives a lot of enjoyment to the students the sports meet are conducted in odd sem and arts fest are conducted in the even sem and all of the students will be there

Campus Life :

This college provides a good lab with all lab facilities and we have labs for the different departments and efficient lab staffs for the classes which are highely experienced and we have good play ground ,sports equipments etc

Alumni/Alumna :

We pass out on 2019 July and we are the Alumni of the college since the college started in 2015 we are the first batch they created a alumni association so that after sometime also we will have good contact with the college

Faculty :

The faculties are good and well educated almost of the faculties are graduated from NITS AND IITS and therefore we will get good guidance for the syllabus and in the academic curriculum the faculties are good

Admission :

i didnt attend the entrance exam i got admission by NRI admission the admission process is simple here in my college admissions are done by the entrance examination and i didnt attend it so i got the admission by NRI QUOTA

Placement Experience :

There are lote of placements opportunity available in our college for the students by the college management And in our class 50% of the students are placed in the final year and the rest opted for higher studies

Course Curriculum Overview :

It is good and easy to learn and not at all difficult and my University is good and it provided syllabus which is very helpful for the students and only 6 module per subject for the university exam.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
L
lintu rajan
One of the best Engineering colleges in Kerala with excellent infrastructure

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Carmel College of Engineering and Technology - [CCET] Punnapra
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 95.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Thomas College of Engineering and Technology- [STC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 58.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering- [CEC] Cherthala
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Buddha College of Engineering Pattoor - [SBCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajagiri School of Engineering & Technology - [RSET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Saintgits College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

St. Thomas College of Engineering and Technology- [STC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 58.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mount Zion Institute of Science and Technology Kozhuvalloor
BE/B.Tech 4.0 76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NITC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.9 53.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology - [IIST]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.8 1.42 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

College of Engineering

Trivandrum, Kerala
BE/B.Tech 6.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cochin University of Science and Technology, School of Engineering -[SOE] Thrikkakara
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 86.04 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KEAM 2021: Exam Centres List Released, Check Code Wise Test Cities List
January 05, 2021
KEAM 2021: Exam Centres List Released, Check Code Wise Test Cities List

Commissioner of Entrance Examination (CEE) has released the list of KEAM exam centres to conduct the KEAM 2021 exam for admissions into various engineering courses.  Before applying for the KEAM 2021 exam, candidates are advised to check the exam centres. Students need to enter three ch

UP Tech Institutes to Take Admission Through JEE Main from Next Session; Read Details Here
December 23, 2020
UP Tech Institutes to Take Admission Through JEE Main from Next Session; Read Details Here

December 23, 2020: The Government of Uttar Pradesh has announced that admission to UP Technical institutes will be given on the basis of JEE Main scores instead of UPSEE.  CM Yogi Adityanath announced on December 22, that in order to improve the quality of education, the new admission p

KEAM 2020 Eligibility Criteria for B.Arch Programme Amended; Check Details Here
November 20, 2020
KEAM 2020 Eligibility Criteria for B.Arch Programme Amended; Check Details Here

The Council of Architecture has announced that the eligibility criteria for B.Arch programmes have been modified. Now, following the new criteria as laid out, the applicants will only need to have a minimum passing score in PCM subjects. Previously the criteria to be eligible for admission in&nbs

CEE Kerala B.Tech LET Application Form 2020 Out; Apply till Nov 12 @cee.kerala.gov.in.
November 10, 2020
CEE Kerala B.Tech LET Application Form 2020 Out; Apply till Nov 12 @cee.kerala.gov.in.

CEE Kerala is accepting online applications from eligible candidates for admission to B.Tech LET 2020. Candidates can apply for admission before the last date, i.e., November 12, 2020.  This year CEE Kerala would be holding the admission process for the B.Tech Lateral Entry course online. El

KEAM Counselling 2020: Third Phase Registration Schedule Out, Check Details Here
November 09, 2020
KEAM Counselling 2020: Third Phase Registration Schedule Out, Check Details Here

KEAM Counselling third phase seat allotment registration has commenced for admission into Engineering, Pharmacy Courses. While the second phase of seat allotment to the Architecture Course commenced on November 07, 2020.  During KEAM Counselling third phase, students can register options to

KTU: B.Tech 3rd Semester Exam Canceled Due to Mass Cheating by Students, Check Details Here
October 25, 2020
KTU: B.Tech 3rd Semester Exam Canceled Due to Mass Cheating by Students, Check Details Here

The Kerala Technological University (KTU) has decided to cancel the B-tech third semester examination on Saturday after it found mass cheating by students using mobile phones during the exam, as per the reports. According to the Kerala Technological University (KTU) authorities, the mathematics e

KEAM 2020: Second Phase Seat Allotment List Declaration Postponed to October 23; Check Details Here
October 16, 2020
KEAM 2020: Second Phase Seat Allotment List Declaration Postponed to October 23; Check Details Here

CEE Kerala is likely to release the KEAM 2020 second seat allotment result on October 23, on its official website. Candidates who have written the KEAM 2020 examinations and are eligible for the seat allotment process can get the result here. Candidates can check KEAM 2020 First phase s

CEE Releases KEAM Architecture 2020 Rank List: Check Here to Download
October 12, 2020
CEE Releases KEAM Architecture 2020 Rank List: Check Here to Download

The Commission for Entrance Examinations released the KEAM 2020 Rank List on the official website. Candidates who have appeared for the KEAM 2020 examinations can download the rank list by visiting the official website of the CEE.  For admission to Architecture (B.Arch.) course, the KEA

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 360,000
Average Package 200,000
company
company
company
company
company
Students also visited