Sree Vivekananda College Kunnamkulam, Thrissur - Reviews

Thrissur, Kerala Estd 1981 CU, Calicut Public NAAC Grade B+

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
6.7/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (2)
Arts (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (3)
Course (3)
Placement (3)
Career (2)
Department (2)
Government (2)
Guidance (2)
Importance (2)
Interview (2)
Management (2)
Process (2)
Scholarship (2)
Structure (2)
Tution (2)
Education (1)

3 Reviews found


AP
7.3 /10

Remarks

The main positive is that smaller campuses can give you more memories and each and every student can know each other.All are like our friends, brothers. There is no any negatives. I cant explain more positives because u should experience it.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

There are many scholarship are available. No need of taking loans for this because fee structure is not expensive and there are government payback scheme of fees to people who come under certain income level they paid.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fee structure is feasible to all. Its not much expensive, a student from a middle or lower ckass family can also study from this college because they provides best teaching in this affordable fee structurem

College Events

8/10

There are many events that we celebrates in our college for eg from a colleague birthay to festivals like onam, Xmas are celebrates grandly. So all these events have a major contributions to our campus memories.

Campus Life

7/10

The college giving more importance to sports, arts etc. They are arranging a day to show our skills in these areas. To show our artistic skills there are many programs like arts day, nivedhitha etc. There is a day for show our sports talent also.

Alumni/Alumna

Seniors are very helpful. In this college there is no ragging, we dont have a senior -junior relation instead of that we have a brotherhood relationship that much caring is there from the part of seniors.

Faculty

8/10

Almost good because my college is on the path of the development procedure but the currently available faculties are good. Hoping that more faculties will be come soon in the coming years because the management is concentrating seriously towards this.

Admission

The students will get admission through allotment process. I got admission through allotment, alloting students based on their 12th marks, So i have 90%in 12th then i got admission in merit. At the same time there is special consideration for SC/ST category but I belongs to General category so it is not available for me.

Placement Experience

5/10

Placements are low, because in our college i dont have seen any company officials came to take interview till now and dont know about coming things, hope it will be too good thats all. There is no any intership program.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

Course curriculum and every process relating to our study process is regular. We have 3years course each year contains two semester and each semester has 6months. Semester exams will be held at the end of the semester.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sree Kerala Varma College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Sree Kerala Varma College

Thrissur, Kerala
BA 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mar Dionysius College Pazhanji
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
B.Com 2.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aryabhatta College Of Advanced Studies
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
Sacred Heart College Chalakudy
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Narayana College Nattika
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc 2.68 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Paramekkavu College Of Arts & Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Nearby Colleges

Nirmala College Of Arts And Science, Chalakkudy
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
Panampilly Memorial Govt. College - [PMGC] Chalakudy
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BA 6.58 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Kerala Varma College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Sree Kerala Varma College

Thrissur, Kerala
BA 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Krishna College Guruvayoor
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BA 2.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri C. Achutha Menon Government College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BA 5.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thaqwa Afsal Ul-Ulama Arabic College - [TAUUAC] Andathode
BA 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Fine Arts
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

NewsView All

University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here
January 13, 2021
University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here

The University of Calicut, Kerala has introduced a new home-based program that will benefit the children identified under Persons with Disability (PwD) as a part of the Community Disability Management and Rehabilitation Program (CDMRP). The Department of Psychology will manage the program in an i

Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

Calicut University has decided to begin private registration for the students who are seeking admissions into the distance education courses offered by the varsity.  The step was taken when the approval for offering the courses was delayed by the UGC. Calicut University has the largest numbe

Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released

Calicut University has released the second allotment list for B.Ed and PG courses on its official website - @cuonline.ac.in The admission for B.Ed and PG programs at Calicut University is offered through the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) which offers various options for candidates

Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here

November 07, 2020: Calicut University has announced the conduction of re-examination for candidates who were unable to appear for the university exam due to COVID-19 restriction. Calicut University (CU) will conduct the university examination for students who have been tested positive f

UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here
November 07, 2020
UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here

UGCAP 2020 Fourth Allotment Result of Calicut University is released on November 07. Results will be announced on the UGCAP portal of Calicut University, ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Accordingly, aspirants will be able to check Calicut University 4th Allotment results and download their al

Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here
October 31, 2020
Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here

Calicut University is all set to release the PG first allotment list tomorrow, i.e. October 31, 2020. After the declaration of Calicut University PG first allotment result, candidates have to pay the mandatory fee for the confirmation. The fee under the first allotment list is to be pai

Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here
October 30, 2020
Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here

Calicut University (CU) has released the result for the 3rd allotment for UG admissions process 2020 on October 23, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website of Calicut University @ ugcap.uoc.ac.in. According to the Calicut University 3rd allotment list, t

"Toil Hard to Receive NAAC Accreditations", Kerala Chief Minister Appealed to Higher Educational Institutes
October 28, 2020
"Toil Hard to Receive NAAC Accreditations", Kerala Chief Minister Appealed to Higher Educational Institutes

Kerala Chief Minister, Pinarayi Vijayan, appealed to state-funded colleges and university administration to toil harder to bag higher grading from the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), in a video conference on Tuesday. University's administration will be accredited with mo

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

3 Years
BA (Malayalam) AVG FEE - ₹ 18,000/Yr
3 Years
MA English Language and Literature AVG FEE - ₹ 22,500/Yr
2 Years

Faculties

Shri. Edison K Varghese Professor, Department of English
Smt. Abitha Balagopalan Professor, Department of English
Smt. Priya Varghese Professor, Department of Malayalam