St Mary's College Puthanangadi Rankings

×

St Mary's College Puthanangadi, Malappuram - Reviews

St Mary's College Puthanangadi, Malappuram - Reviews

Malappuram, Kerala Estd 1996 CU, Calicut Private

College rating

based on 6 students ratings
Claim This College

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
9.3/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
9.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Placement
    Course Curriculum
    Online
    Research
    Campus
    Education
    Facility
    Opportunity
    Structure
    Commerce
    Conduct
    Examination
    Semester
    Graduation

    6 Reviews found

    M
    Mohamed DhanishB.Com CA
    Batch : 2015
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    4/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    5/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    Internship -
    10 /10

    Our college currently don't have a placement cell. But MBA college which is started this year will have one for sure. Our college has created a group which some teachers and senior students to start a placement cell in our campus, hope that it will start soon.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    We had a ragging free campus and had a good relationship with our seniors. We also have a alumni day for the passed outs which is conducted on yearly basis.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    The faculties in our college were more friendly and has a great helping mentality. We had the freedom to clear our doubt at any time. Faculties in our college are recruited through many interviews and mock tests.

    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    Our college have a good faculty and a good college union. There are many rules and regulations in our college to be obeyed inside the campus which most of the students find difficult. We have a great arts day celebration which no other colleges have in our locality. We also have NSS (National Service Scheme) in our campus.

    Fees -

    The fee structure was much feasible. The approximate amount which is spend by me to get an three year degree is just 10000/year. This fee include tuition fee, lab fee, library fee, etc.

    Exam Structure -

    We had 6 semester wise university exam and before all university exam there will be an model exam which also include vivas.

    Scholarship -

    There are many merit seats which are reserved for bright students with high marks. There are equal number of merit seats and management seats in our college. So a student from a poor economic background has an equal chance to get s a seat in our college.

    Entrance Preview -

    Didn't wrote any entrance exam. Admission was made on the basis of marks scored in +2. I choose B.Com because I found that there are many opportunities in the commerce field.

    Hostel Facilities -

    We don't have an hostel facility but there are many PG's near to the college which provide better facilities to study. The average rent is Rs. 3500.

    Events -
    10 /10

    We have a college union inauguration, a arts festival which lasts for 3 days and a sports day. We also had many seminars which were imperative for this generation.

    Course Curriculum -

    The course curriculum was much interesting to study. We had accountancy, law, taxation, and IT as our main subjects. In accountancy we have financial accounting, corporate accounting and cost accounting.

    19 Sep 201542report

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    S
    Sena Hamza

    We had great opportunities to overcome our limits on an academic as well as personal level. We have a loving and supporting team of staff both teaching and non-teaching. The campus atmosphere is serene contrary to the usual campus adorned with feverish political ambience. Access to a broad library which upgrades from time to time. We have some of the coolest professors in the English Department of Language and Literature.

    29 Mar, 2018 12:41

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Priyadarshini Arts & Science College, Malappuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
    Kottakkal Farook Arts & Science College, Malappuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Government College, Malappuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Government College

    Malappuram, Kerala
    IDEAL College For Advanced Studies, Malappuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

    news view all

    January 13, 2021

    University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here

    The University of Calicut, Kerala has introduced a new home-based program that will benefit the children identified under Persons with Disability (PwD) as a part of the Community Disability Management and Rehabilitation Program (CDMRP). The Department of Psychology will manage the program in an i

    November 29, 2020

    Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

    Calicut University has decided to begin private registration for the students who are seeking admissions into the distance education courses offered by the varsity.  The step was taken when the approval for offering the courses was delayed by the UGC. Calicut University has the largest numbe

    November 07, 2020

    Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released

    Calicut University has released the second allotment list for B.Ed and PG courses on its official website - @cuonline.ac.in The admission for B.Ed and PG programs at Calicut University is offered through the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) which offers various options for candidates

    November 07, 2020

    Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here

    November 07, 2020: Calicut University has announced the conduction of re-examination for candidates who were unable to appear for the university exam due to COVID-19 restriction. Calicut University (CU) will conduct the university examination for students who have been tested positive f

    November 07, 2020

    UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here

    UGCAP 2020 Fourth Allotment Result of Calicut University is released on November 07. Results will be announced on the UGCAP portal of Calicut University, ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Accordingly, aspirants will be able to check Calicut University 4th Allotment results and download their al

    October 31, 2020

    Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here

    Calicut University is all set to release the PG first allotment list tomorrow, i.e. October 31, 2020. After the declaration of Calicut University PG first allotment result, candidates have to pay the mandatory fee for the confirmation. The fee under the first allotment list is to be pai

    October 30, 2020

    Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here

    Calicut University (CU) has released the result for the 3rd allotment for UG admissions process 2020 on October 23, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website of Calicut University @ ugcap.uoc.ac.in. According to the Calicut University 3rd allotment list, t

    October 28, 2020

    "Toil Hard to Receive NAAC Accreditations", Kerala Chief Minister Appealed to Higher Educational Institutes

    Kerala Chief Minister, Pinarayi Vijayan, appealed to state-funded colleges and university administration to toil harder to bag higher grading from the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), in a video conference on Tuesday. University's administration will be accredited with mo

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (English)AVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Com Computer ApplicationsAVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[7]

    ADMISSION

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Priyadarshini Arts & Science College, Malappuram logo
    6.7
    Al Jamia Arts And Science College, Malappuram logo

    Al Jamia Arts And Science College, Malappuram

    B.Sc , ₹ 4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.1
    ×