Besant Theosophical College, Madanapalle - Reviews

Besant Theosophical College, Madanapalle - Reviews

Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh AICTE | Estd 1915 SVU, Tirupati Private Institute

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
D
Damu Korla KuntaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Computer Applications)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

View about Besant Theosophical College

Scholarship -

Coming to the scholarship, the college has many scholarship run by the college and the local government where ths students who belonged to the economically poor background but are meritorious get upto upto 5 laks of scholarship.


Remarks -
7.7 /10

Overall the college is good. The fee structure is very feasible and affordable. faculties are well qualified so I will give only the positive remarks about the college.


Campus Life -
7 /10

Endowment prizes and the endowment scholarship provided by the college are very helpful for the students' studies. Library facility, Sports facility, and extracurricular activities teach us the discipline and teamwork. We learn many things for the future throughout the whole course.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

BCom in computer application is a 3 years course which provides a bachelor's degree having the benefits of both accounts and commerce as well as of computers. Subjects are taught mainly computer application and software and management, statistics, accounts.


Placement -
8 /10

Yes, our college has a career counseling and placement cell present in the college which provides the necessary training and conducts the activities such as mock interviews, aptitude test so that students can get skilled for the placement.


Events -
7 /10

National cadet corps activities, NCC Day, NSS Day, activities organized by the Youth Red Cross Unit present in the college, National festival celebration are the events that celebrated in the college.


Fees -

The total cost of the BCom course (computer) goes around rupees 18K which. This fee can be paid on a yearly basis in the installment of 6K per year.


Faculty -
8 /10

Most of the faculties of computer science are Ph.D. and MTech qualified and the same goes for the commerce faculty, they are also Ph.D. qualified which gives us immense knowledge.


12 Sep 201900report
G
Gavini RevathiM.Sc.PhysicsPursued
BATCH : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

No negatives about my college. There are only positives.the building is old but it is very strong building in our town. It is one of the most old colleges. I love my college. In our college we have a mineral water plant.


Admission -

I got through an entrance exam. In that exam I got 307 entrance rank by choosing my college in the university counseling I selected my college to study. And in this way I got admission in my college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, Tadepalligudem logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University

Tadepalligudem, Andhra Pradesh
UGC
College of Veterinary Science, Tirupati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

College of Veterinary Science

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
Dantuluri Narayana Raju college - [DNR], Godavari logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Dantuluri Narayana Raju college - [DNR]

Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC

Maharajah's College

Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
GITAM, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

GITAM

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE

news view all

March 11, 2020

Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) Results 2020: Semester, Notifications, Syllabus, Admit Card

Sri Venkateswara University has 54 departments, wherein 72 different PG courses and several Diploma and Certificate courses are being run. Candidates can check the

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹7,000/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹6,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹7,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[20]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Sri A. JayapaulLecturer, Department of English
Sri Md. Najmudin AhamedLecturer, Department of English
Sri. K. SubbarayuduLecturer, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam - [SPMVV], Tirupati logo
8.1
College Of Veterinary Science - [COVS], Kadapa logo

College Of Veterinary Science - [COVS], Kadapa

BVSc , ₹ 26.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University - [SVVU], Tirupati logo
8.1
S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati logo

S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 14.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, Agricultural College Bapatla, Guntur logo
7.7
Hindu College, Guntur logo

Hindu College, Guntur

B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
PVKN Govt Degree College - [PVKNGDC], Chittoor logo

PVKN Govt Degree College - [PVKNGDC], Chittoor

B.Sc , ₹ 16.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
×