Cheran Arts and Science College, Kangeyam - Reviews

Kangeyam, Tamil Nadu INC, AICTE Estd 1991 BU, Coimbatore Private

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

6.6 out of 10
6.5/10Academic
5.0/10Accommodation
9.5/10Faculty
5.5/10Infrastructure
5.5/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Pharmacy (1)
Science (1)
Completion (2)
Course (2)
Interest (2)
Management (2)
Placement (2)
Anything (1)
Conduct (1)
Diploma (1)
Entrance (1)
Govenment (1)
Graduate (1)
Knowledge (1)
Prefix (1)
Program (1)
Provide (1)

2 Reviews found


Ap
4.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, our college do not provide intenship on courses. But for our course its nescesry for internship from university. So they tougether with hospital provide one year internship. The internship is in N. G hospital.

Remarks :

No positive remarks at all, and negatives if i get to say the negatives than which i told in above.and if my college management came to know about them really it will be a trouble for me. So i dont like to tell anything more.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There is no scholarship or anything like that in our college. Even they do not provide anything like that. But the government provides these scholarship but we cant get that because they donot register in the official page of govenment to get this scholarship.

Exam Structure :

Exams are conducted yearly by university, and one in three months by college. We total have three internals and one university exam. And also supply exam for failed students conducted ones in six months by university.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee is really cheap compared to other colleges near by. We have really a less amount of money to be paid in college. Which have to paid by one in six months time. The fee can be directly paid to the college bank account

College Events :

Onam celebration Pongal celebration Christmas celebration Tamil new year Kerala piravi Inter college Intra college Pharmacy week Indipendance day Republic day Gandhi jayandi Telengu new year All these celebrations are done by students by their on.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel is really bad. The rooms there are really bad. The do not maintain the rooms. Even the bathrooms and toilet are really bad. The infrastructure is also bad. But it is really good as compaired to other college

Campus Life :

We have one month cultural and sports. Which is conducted in department. And also in other colleges.we are free to participate in everything. The winners here will be taken to other colleges for compatisions.

Alumni/Alumna :

No comments on seniors they are realky helpfull. they provide with their notes for our studies. They also make as understand the topics if we need so. They are really motivators for juniors. Also helpfull outside the campus.

Faculty :

Faculties are really helpfull. The provide as notes for our studies. The tell us the portions, and chapters for exams. The help in studies. Almost all time they are busy so they wont be able to take class. Thats the only draw back about them. Other hand they are not friendly, but some of them are.

Admission :

I got admission here by myself. When i search in case of admission almost every college have closed their admission. Only seats where vacant in this college so i got admitted here. If i had another option i could have choose that.

Placement Experience :

There is no placement in our college. They are not at all looking on to it. They are not interested in that. So we students have to find a place for our better future. Faculties will help us inrefering to some places.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Tge course is a six year course. After the completion of course we will get a Dr. Prefix. Its same what like mbbs. We just dont have the authorisation to diagnoise patients. Now the govenment is looking on to provide the authorisation.

10 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
4 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

RVS College of Arts and Science - [RVSCAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc 52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. R. V. Arts and Science College

Dr. R. V. Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 24.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cherran's College for Women

Cherran's College for Women

Tiruppur, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 48 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pollachi Institute of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindusthan College of Arts and Science- [HICAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 5.9 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSG Institute of Advanced Studies - [PSGIAS]
BE/B.Tech 41.34 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Loyola College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.1 16.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSG College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.8 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSGR Krishnammal College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

PSGR Krishnammal College for Women

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.7 1.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ethiraj College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.5 10.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc 8.4 40.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thiagarajar College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Thiagarajar College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.3 40.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bharathiar University Time Table 2021
June 02, 2021
Bharathiar University Time Table 2021

Bharathiar University has officially released the UG & PG Exams Timetable for March 2021 on its official Bharathiar University website. Bharathiar University Timetable 2021 has also been for its affiliated colleges. Candidates who have a minimum of the required attendance percentage will be e

ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here
December 16, 2020
ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here

December 16, 2020: Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) has collaborated with Bharathiar University under the “ICSI Academic Collaborations” initiative.  As per the ICSI statement released on December 14, 2020, the aim of the MoU signed between ICSI, and Bharathi

Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here
December 13, 2020
Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here

Around 3 constituent colleges of Bharathiar University have been converted into Government Colleges by the Tamil Nadu State Government. This will reduce the financial burden of the university and students will benefit by paying nominal fees. These Constituent Colleges of Bharathiar Universit

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams
September 14, 2020
Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams

The Arts and Science Colleges affiliated to the Bharathiar University (BU) are all set to conduct the final semester exams for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The exams will be held from September 21 to 30, 2020. Bharathiar University will be conducting a mock test on the coming Wednesday

Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State
July 22, 2020
Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State

Bharathiar University is set to soon incubate various startups from across the state through its newly established incubators.  On Saturday, The Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneur Development (BSMED) conducted the inauguration of an incubation centre set up under the R

Bharathiar University Result 2021
April 20, 2021
Bharathiar University Result 2021

Bharathiar University has released the results for its various affiliated colleges, university departments, and PG, UG programs on the university's official website at b-u.ac.in. Additionally, candidates can also check the direct link for Bharathiar University Result 2021 from the refe

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 30,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 20,000/Yr
3 Years
Placements
Highest Package 600,000
Average Package 300,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Students also visited
Chikkanna Government Arts College
Chikkanna Government Arts College, TiruppurB.Sc, ₹1.28 K First Year Fees
7.7
Cheran College of Nursing
Cheran College of Nursing, CoimbatoreB.Sc (Nursing), ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
7.8
S.M.S College Of Arts and Science
S.M.S College Of Arts and Science, CoimbatoreB.Sc, ₹31.50 K First Year Fees
Cheran College For Women
Cheran College For Women, TiruppurB.Sc, ₹20 K First Year Fees
Cheran College of Pharmacy
Cheran College of Pharmacy, CoimbatoreB.Pharm, ₹1.50 L First Year Fees
5.0
Texcity Arts and Science College
8.0
Park's College
Park's College, TiruppurBBA/BBM, ₹31.50 K First Year Fees
8.7