Mar Gregorious College, Chennai - Reviews

Mar Gregorious College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 1930 University of Madras, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.9/10

7.4/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
U
Umar MuktharB comPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Our college is best of all.

Scholarship -

There is no such scholarship availed in our college. Our college will not provide any loan to students. But there is scholarship for poor student. Our college management decision is to provide studies for poor one's. So the provide scholarship to them.


Alumni/Alumna -

Seniors were very helpful to us. They are like our brother's. They tell us how to achieve more in our life. We always carries more infrastructure in the life. They always initial to carry others to know more above than the knowledge.


Remarks -
8.7 /10

My college remarks is the achievements of the student. The teachers are very useful to us. They teach not only in the text also outside of the syllabus. So we can learn moreover the world. The college trademark is student's they are ready to achieve it.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Semester exams is very useful to the students because it is easy way to attending exam. So they need to study only few chapters. Semester exam makes the student very easy to learn the subjects. The exam make the student to know more they think.


Placement -
8 /10

They promote placement and job opportunities and also they provide internship. They provide internship based on their studies. Minium 3 or 4 months they provide to go any other company and study about the job they have been done.


Events -
9 /10

* College fest * Onam * Christmas * Sports day * College day * Interviews of any celebrities * Seminars * Freshers day * Tour activities These are the celebration that have been done in our college. Not only these much they provide more of them.


Faculty -
9 /10

My college gives importants for studies. The teachers are of my college are very well intelligent. They promote extracurricular activities. Each one of the student have well wish to study in our college.


Campus Life -
9 /10

They provide imprtant to extracurricular activities. Moreover sports, dance, songs, labs, acting etc. In our college they provide so many of student's activities and achievements more useful to them. They will sent them to other college for participate.


Admission -

First of all I applied through online but I didn't got any of the college. Then I try through management colleges. So I went so many of colleges and filled managment forum. After that a college called me and the said that I got my admission in Mar Gregorios college. And I go to the interview and they selected with my appearance, behaviour, attitude and my mark list.


Fees -

Our college fee structure is feasible. They will promote so many scholarship to poor student's. Fees expensive is not as much when compare to another colleges. All kind of student's can study in our college.


24 Jan 202000report
VigneshwarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The college management is just good. This college is important for freedom. Not much strict, somehow lenient, making you decision independent and make you stand in your own leg. It is going great in all the activities like academics, attitude development, arts development, sports development, extracurricular activities as well.


Admission -

I had applied for B.COM in Mar Gregorious college, as possessed more than 80% in 12th Board Exam, I had got admission in Shift-I. If you had scored less than 65% in 12th Board Exam then you will be admitted into Shift-II only. The admissions started immediately after the date of release of results of 12th Board Exam. If you don't have any idea what course to choose, counselling is also provided.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
S
SabareeshB. ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I couldn't understand this question

Remarks -
5.8 /10

The college has been there for more than twenty years. It's not like a big college. The positive thing is you have only four hours of college a day. The negative things are its infrastructure, canteen is not good, Mobile phones are not allowed but still we take it in XD


Placement -
6 /10

Yes. Our college does have placements and job opportunities. I haven't completed my college so I have no idea about the stipend and internships. They might tell us to do once we get into third and final year.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
J
Jude Patrick RichardsonB.Sc Computer ScienceBatch : 2010
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DWarLords'10

Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam required since it is Arts & Science college. Based on my score 811/1200 i got a seat in this college. This is one of the college aided by Loyola College which is under the Malankara Syrian Catholic Management.


Placement -
8 /10

Since the college is affiliated to the University of Madras, there are many opportunities after degree completion. While studying, there would be many programs conducted to attend several interviews & career opportunities.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
N
NarayananB COMMERCEBatch : 2009
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Everyone feels this part in life.

Remarks -
4 /10

Few staff was poor this college is like next level school always concentrate on studies mostly that will bore in this part.


Placement -
4 /10

Yearly twice we getting offering job opportunities by x students and teachers reference to get interview happen in the compass to get easy offers.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Jaya College of Arts and Science - [JCAS], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
St. Peter's Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
C Kandasami Naidu College for Men - [CKNC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹9,500/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹16,500/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[12]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Ms. T. HemaLathaAssistant Professor, Department Of Computer science
Mrs. G. GayathriAssistant Professor, Department Of Computer science
Mrs. T. N. RekhaHead , Department of Maths
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sir Theagaraya College, Chennai logo

Sir Theagaraya College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 21.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Sindhi College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

Sindhi College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Com , ₹ 61.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
The New College, Chennai logo

The New College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai logo

Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 51.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
St. Anne's Arts and Science College, Chennai logo

St. Anne's Arts and Science College, Chennai

B.Com , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×