Government Arts College, Krishnagiri - Reviews

Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu Estd 1964 Periyar University, Salem Government

College Rating

Based on 1 Students RatingClaim this college

6.8 out of 10
7.0/10Academic
5.0/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Infrastructure
3.0/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Attend (1)
Chemistry (1)
Community (1)
Course (1)
Degree (1)
Department (1)
Dharmapuri (1)
Government (1)
Graduate (1)
Medium (1)
Opportunity (1)
Percentage (1)
Placement (1)
Rajasekar (1)
Semester (1)

1 Reviews found


K
6.8 /10

Remarks :

The college have very beautiful infrastructure. Behind the college a very beautiful forest. The are of the college is 45 acres no negative rebel for the college. The auditorium of the college is beautiful and it was completed in 2017.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

This is a government college and no extra in this college. You only pay for the exam fees. The exam fees for one paper is 85. Yearly the amount was is 65. The fees was different and change for department. The fees was arts are minimum science degrees courses are little bit expensive than arts.

College Events :

In the college all department celebrate welcome party and farewell party in auditorium. and there was a very lazy apartment chemistry department was a very lazy department in the college bus stop. Free pass to students the fees for exam is per paper 85.

Campus Life :

The college was offer many sports example cricket kabaddi football volleyball. My college cricket field is very famous and a many students are participated in the cricket. Many students are selected in district level for athletic and cricket performance.

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior chess tournament are very helpful for their studies and exam preparation in my college no ragging and gets a punishment by the department of the college the work I don't get. They don't give a free WI-FI connection or the use of computer in the college.

Faculty :

In my village the new buildings are arrived in 2019. The new building have 3 floors. Is structure and facility is satisfactory. In the college some new department are arrived in 2019 this college was under government periyar university has taken over the college.

Admission :

I have selected in the college in 2016, I am selected by my 12th mark cutoff 672, my favourite subject is chemistry so I am selected bsc chemistry. The chemistry department is very strict department in the college. Last year university exam inspection is made by our chemistry department teacher's and staffs. In this college the chemistry lab is very old and not water speciality.

Placement Experience :

No placement and job opportunity in the college but government giving 1500 fund for one year SC community student scholarship is 5000. When the student study the degree in Tamil medium they are get 900 scholarship.

Course Curriculum Overview :

My UG course is 3 year. I'm enjoyed the 3 years beautifully I'm so happy I'm studies in the college the HOD of the chemistry department his rajasekar he was fraud he retires in 2019 I was finished the graduate degree in June 2019. I attend the all 6 semester and my overall percentage is 70.

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Government Arts College (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Government Arts College (Autonomous)

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.4 1.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Krishna Arts and Science College

Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
Gonzaga College of Arts and Science for Women Elathagiri
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
B.Sc 25.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jayam Arts and Science College

Jayam Arts and Science College

Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Gonzaga College of Arts and Science for Women Elathagiri
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
B.Sc 25.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Arts College for Women

Government Arts College for Women

Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Krishna Arts and Science College

Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
Sivagamiammal College of Arts & Science
B.Sc 17.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Loyola College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.1 16.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSG College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.8 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Periyar University Result 2021(Declared) Check @periyaruniversity.ac.in: UG, PG Result
March 10, 2021
Periyar University Result 2021(Declared) Check @periyaruniversity.ac.in: UG, PG Result

Latest Updates: Category Release Date Link PRIDE Exam Result March 9, 2021 Check Here UICP Exam Result March 9, 2021 Check Here UG (Arts Courses) November 2020 Exam Results February 5, 2021 Check Here

interested in this College ?

Faculties

Mrs. D. Manimegalai Jayapal Head and Professor, Department of English
Mrs. K. Jeeva Associate Professor, Department of English
Mr. Pachamuthu Head and Professor, Department of Mathematics

Students also visited