Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC Estd 1987 BU, Coimbatore Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A+ Ranked 45 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +20 more

College Rating

Based on 15 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (7)
Computer Applications (3)
Science (3)
Management (2)
Course (12)
Department (12)
Campus (10)
Scholarship (9)
Hostel (8)
Admission (7)
Curriculum (7)
Knowledge (6)
Company (5)
Computer (4)
Fee Structure (4)
Extra Curricular (3)
Placement Training (3)
Extracurricular (2)
High Class (2)

15 Reviews found


NA
7.2 /10

Remarks :

A good college with absolute trained faculties.We have a good future scope.They are most helping and we are always having a good vibe around our college because of green trees in and around campus.We also received the cleanest college award.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The college nearly discount 50 percent of fees to the disabled good learning student.If requested they also take full incharge of a paticular student as they are very concernd about a childs education.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fees structure is very feasable and affordable it is around 25,000 for a semester which is 6 months and for a year it comes nearly around 50-55 thousand.It takes around 2-2.5 lacks to complete a UG degree.

Hostel Facilities :

No i am a day scholar.but i heared that our college hostel is not that good.They arent much supportive.They also say that food is not upto level.The fee structure of hostel is around 55-60 thousand.This is also a big flaw of our college.

College Events :

The main event is SceNaRio.which resembels our colleges former name SNR sons college.The scenario is one of the best intercolagiate function in coimbatore.There are also many other functions they are manavar mandram function etc.

Campus Life :

We have a very good lab which accomodates all computers.Since i am from feild of Computer Science i only know about my lab.There are pretty much upto 300 computers.They also help us to participate in all kind of sports event.

Alumni/Alumna :

We do not have that type of alumini support in our batch unfortunately.but our senior batch made a good use of their seniors they we in touch and also they helped many of them to get placed in a good reputed company.

Admission :

I got admitted in the college by the help of a professor who is working there.They were very helpful to me.Since i scored very low marks in the 12th board exams i was rejected in top colleges.But they gave me good studies and i am currently placed in a company

Placement Experience :

The placement cell is very strong here they have worked very hard.They help us very much and we have very hard training to get placed in a company.They are providing many internship.I have been selected in a company and my stipend for 4 month intership is 10,000 per month.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is purely based on barathiyar university in coimbatore.Our college is an autonomous college so we have our own set of rules.The exams are conducted once a 6 months.They are so challenging.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Hindusthan College of Arts and Science- [HICAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 5.9 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KG College of Arts and Science - [KGCAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 35.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.9 44 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karpagam Academy of Higher Education - [KAHE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Sc 6.6 40.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kongunadu Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

PSG College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.8 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSGR Krishnammal College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

PSGR Krishnammal College for Women

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.7 1.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kongunadu Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMS College of Science and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

CMS College of Science and Commerce

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna Mission Vidyalaya College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Sc 7.6 7.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Dr B L Shivakumar Principal at Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science Coimbatore
June 02, 2021
Interview Dr B L Shivakumar Principal at Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science Coimbatore

Dr B.L.Shivakumar is the Principal at Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science Coimbatore, Tamil nadu. He has about 25 years of experience in teaching, research and administration. With a Ph.D. in Computer Science, he has published more than 90 research papers in national and international jour

SRI RAMAKRISHNA COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCE Latest News Events Photos and Campus Reports
May 21, 2021
SRI RAMAKRISHNA COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCE Latest News Events Photos and Campus Reports

Considered to be one of the prestigious college, Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science, formerly known as SNR Sons College, is ranked 43rd in TOP 50 Best Arts & Science Colleges in India by The Week Magazine, 2019. The vision of the college is to impart quality education with an

Bharathiar University Time Table 2021
June 02, 2021
Bharathiar University Time Table 2021

Bharathiar University has officially released the UG & PG Exams Timetable for March 2021 on its official Bharathiar University website. Bharathiar University Timetable 2021 has also been for its affiliated colleges. Candidates who have a minimum of the required attendance percentage will be e

ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here
December 16, 2020
ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here

December 16, 2020: Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) has collaborated with Bharathiar University under the “ICSI Academic Collaborations” initiative.  As per the ICSI statement released on December 14, 2020, the aim of the MoU signed between ICSI, and Bharathi

Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here
December 13, 2020
Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here

Around 3 constituent colleges of Bharathiar University have been converted into Government Colleges by the Tamil Nadu State Government. This will reduce the financial burden of the university and students will benefit by paying nominal fees. These Constituent Colleges of Bharathiar Universit

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here
November 18, 2020
TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here

Anna University has released the complete schedule for TANCA Counselling Process on the official website. As per the schedule, the varsity will publish the rank list on November 20, 2020. Candidates who applied for TANCA Counselling can check the schedule for counselling process at annauniv.e

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 60,666.67/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 60,667/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 52,667/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company