Government Arts College (Autonomous), Coimbatore - Reviews

Government Arts College (Autonomous), Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1852 BU, Coimbatore Government

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.1/10

8.5/10academic
5.5/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
6.0/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
B
Bharathi KBcomCABatch : 2011
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life

My Dream Life

Scholarship -

Hmm, Yeah i got some scholarship in our college that amount is 600 somethings but i don't know that exact amount and i got three years also. I am not took any education loan because college and semester fees is very low that's why


Remarks -
7.3 /10

Very nice environment and faculty and management. I am studied 2007 to 2011. College having Out side city that is the only negative but now its centre in city. And positive is also same.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

I took Bcom CA course. Of course it's very nice dept. Now i am working in one private bank ltd. Before i don't have any idea in my future but after i complete that course i got some ideas than i looking some bank jobs and finally i got my perfect one.


Placement -
5 /10

No i am not attending any job opportunities in my college but they are arranging some placement but that time i am not interest that. Then after few months later i found my job in social media, friend and friends of friends


Events -
7 /10

Lot of events participate that time but i don't remember that all but remember one two events. First one is, my collegemate writing books one day he reach 100 stories i that books so we celebrate that. Then we participate sport cultural and some other events.


Faculty -
9 /10

Of course i am say something about this such a wounderful no one words is there explain about this. Still i one of respected person in my village and society. Its all credit goes to my college faculty team only.


Admission -

I got 930 marks in my 12th examination after i went to this college and buying one application and applied that in next couple of days then after 10 days they will called me through post for the perpose of Admission counselling so went to that college and attend that counselling after i got my BcomCA seat at finally i finished my graduation.


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

No iam not staying in college hostel i came my own house. But i visit three days per week in my college hostel because that three days hostel management provide eggs and some others healthy foods that's why i went there. I am lower middle class person ah that's why


Fees -

Fees is very less. My three years fees is 1700 somethings and my semester fees is as usual 50 rupees per paper so they are not collecting any extras amount only government fees only they arr collected. Totally very good


23 Jan 202010report
P
Pandiyarajan MB.Sc. Computer ScienceBatch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Remarks -
7.7 /10

It's a very good college for study and extra curricular activities. But they don't have special care about your extra curricular activities. They will guide you to get a graduation and job. You can't expect more as it's a government college


Admission -

Get application form in college after getting 12th result. Fill the form and submit it to college. They will inform you the counseling date. You have to attend the counseling and select the course from available list.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
T
Thanasekar.PM.sc chemistryPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My personal experience

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Those students who requires more time for their self study and who can study alone can join our college because the college timing is very short and there is plenty of free time for self study. But those students whom are expecting practical knowledge it is not a good place. Because there is no such availability of lab in our college


Admission -

Base on my U.G marks they put a rank list. And those people who are under the recommended criteria were selected ie BC,OC,MBC, B.C Muslim,general and sports quota. Recommentations and other illegal ways are strictly prohibited in their selection process


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
b
boopathiB.sc computer sciencePursued
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT exam i took. I score 78.2% iam score but i am not intrst in examinations i like to select arts college.


Placement -
8 /10

The placement cell caters to the employment needs of the students and to the well-being of the society through proper guidance, counselling and periodic campus interviews. Total placements made during 2000-2003 by the placement cell are 828 with an approximate salary of rs.1 lakh to rs.2.4lakhs.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Dr NGP Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Dr NGP Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bharathiar University - [BU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Government Arts College, Ooty logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Government Arts College

Ooty, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Rathinam College of Arts and Science - [RCAS], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bharathiar University - [BU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

January 22, 2020

Bharathiar University Result 2020: Exam timetable, Latest News, Distance Education (SDE)

Bharathiar University releases the result under two categories, namely even semester result & odd semester result in every year for April/May & November/December session respectively. Candidates can get information about

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

TANCET 2020 is conducted for admission in various Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA,MBA,M.Tech,M.Plan and M.Arch degree courses. The application forms for TANCET are out till January 31, 2020. While filling

January 22, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

With growing emphasis on communication and language skills, Verbal Ability forms a significant part of entrance examinations. For TANCET MBA Exam 2020, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself.

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Engineering Mathematics

Candidates seeking admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs through TANCET 2019 have to appear for Engineering Mathematics paper. It is the mandatory subject for t

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Computer Awareness

Having a sound knowledge of computers is a must for any job in any industry these days. This is exactly what this section of TANCET 2020 tests you on. The section has a weightage of 20 marks

January 17, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Quantitative Aptitude

TANCET 2020 exam is round the corner and  will be conducted on February 29, 2020 and March 1, 2020. In this short span, it is important that candidates should strategise their preparation to cover all the four sections of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹2,075/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹2,055/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹1,040/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[57]

news

faculties

Smt. T SampoornamHead and Professor, Department of Mathematics
Dr. D. SumathiAssociate Professor, Department of Mathematics
Mr. M Panneer SelvamHead and Professor, Department of Geography
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore logo

CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
RVS College of Arts and Science - [RVSCAS], Coimbatore logo
8.1
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo

Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
NGM College  (Autonomous), Coimbatore logo

NGM College (Autonomous), Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 1.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×