Nehru Arts and Science College -[NASC], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu Estd 1998 BU, Coimbatore Private NAAC Grade A Ranked 80 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 267 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (137)
Commerce (47)
Management (27)
Computer Applications (18)
Arts (15)
Science (11)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (201)
Scholar (198)
Semester (178)
Friend (154)
Education Loan (120)
Science (113)
Good Placement (108)
Campus Life (103)
Extracurricular (102)
Course Curriculum (101)
Exam Structure (90)
Placement Training (90)
Admission Process (89)
Good Course (88)
Good Campus (86)

267 Reviews found


S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

I would like to talk about the payment of the fee. If everyone dreams Nehru College because it's a wonderful platform to encourage student talent not only study. If they couldn't study based on the money, to be reduced the fees reduction so I'm happy to double not for me its for newcomers.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

College offer scholarship opportunities to student's if you have more marks scores in high level the management provided cash price to the students and percentage level should be 97%they are considering as first rank holder. If yes, to eligible for rank holders. Average percentage to e 70to 90% they're different ranks.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I have five-year experience in this college, and now autonomous college under the Bharathiar University so the fee payment are totally changed. Semester fees are different to all departments bioscience department little be more than others. Transportation fee to separated from semester fees individual fees are due to the correct spot.

College Events :

There are different types of festivals are performing. Onam, festember fantabulous, cultural, Best outgoing students, Pongal, Best teachers and department etc. They're are a well developed participating student is more secure that's time interval. Onam celebration and festember fantabulous cultural festivals are more talents and entertainment.

Campus Life :

It's was an awesome atmosphere to be a part of my life. And I'm so proud to be the part of Nehru college. Our college is mixed, and extracurricular activities like sport's dance, yoga meditation, laboratory work like BP check-in etc. The exhibition is more advanced, the student's talents must be calculated by the various programs.

Alumni/Alumna :

The alumni student are University guy's so they're more missed their college life like a heaven. Teachers and students are like family and the rooms are much better feeling in our mind, not books only get knowledge our environment can meet face to face interaction etc.

Faculty :

In our department teacher's are well educated like PhD in Microbiology or any other Bioscience, and moreover teachers are like below 50 age and the experienced teachers are head of the department. All the teachers are well doing they're working in a responsible like we are the children's for teachers.

Admission :

I love the biology-related course so. I would like to choose microbiology, as well as my ambitious, is like prove many levels of the project, I choose this institution for better career and placement are available for the students. Student admission is considering more interviews and certificate submitters.

Placement Experience :

List of companies are VWR, VRCM, cifo, Tech Mahendra, etc lots of core company are visits. General steps are group discussion, HR, attitude etc. Tentative percentage of a student placed the company is 70%.and more. Our institution takes care of special steps to prepare the students for the placement training like one weekend.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I'm the second year pg student, I was very happy to say about the impact of student and teachers, there are always support students talents and encourage like college days festivals etc. As much sports also motivated game. Industrial visit is organizing for students for extra knowledge from an outside company and the interaction between student.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


10 Comments
A
alen shyju
Its a good reputed institution and good infrastructure facilities.It provided me with high quality lectures and amazing facilities. College having various courses based on the students interests. The Management always keep to know about the students needs and requirements.College is also providing many opportunities to showcase our talents .
A
ARVIND KUMAR

Hi Alen, Greetings from Collegedunia. Thank you for your valuable feedback. For any details visit: NASC COIMBATORE

A
abha gupta
Nice Training... Nice campus of nehru art and science College
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Abha, thank you for the feedback!

H
hemalatha latha
NASC very good college. College having various courses based on the students interests. Very good infrastructure. Good Teaching
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Hemalatha, thank you for the feedback!
S
sun flower
Nice college
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hello, thank you for the feedback!
V
varsha balachandran
Nehru arts and science college is one of the best college and I'am very proudand glad to be One of the student in this college...very good infrastructure. Teacher are very good supporters for students. They encourage us in various ways. We have very satisfied classrooms and labs with necessary computers, projectors and smart boards. Many culturals and sports events are there. Highly qualified teachers. Good transportation facilities and library facilities too. Our college is giving more opportunities and stimulating us to mould ourselves better and it will help to build our career path...
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Varsha, thank you for the feedback!
A
afsal thaha
NASC is Very well known for its infrastructure and placements..campus is good..lot of cultural fest and programmes are conducted on a regular basis..but there are a lot of restrictions for students in the campus.. securities are very harsh towards students most of the time..i have seen security personnel handling students in a very rude manner and even scolding them...some times its necessary to restrict students but there is a limit for everything!... hostel facilities are comparatively good... A very well equipped library is there, but students are strictly forced to go there..even PG students are forced to go there even if they dont want to refer or read...still don't know why!!
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Afsal, thank you for the feedback!
A
arunima sudhakar
This is a very good college. College having various courses based on the students interests. The Management always keen to know about the students needs and requirements. Our college is providing one week class for placement training. College offers to grab internships from outside firms with their contacts.Transportation is safe and secure and the fees is affordable too. Nasc equally giving importance to talents and education. And proud to be an ngi family????
R
reshma revathy
Nehru college is one of the best college to pursue the graduation,Because I have join this college by seeing the infrastructure of the college
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Reshma, thank you for the feedback!
N
nivetha santhosh
My tutor name is Mr.Annamalai Saravanan.He is one of the best tutor in our department.He take more care in our class students.He teaches the lessons in best and better manner.Im very lucky to have my tutor.
A
amutha rajan
Good infrastructure
A
anila
I did my ug and pg in Nehru arts and science college . I had a womderfull college life .. The college is rich with various courses and well qualified staffs . College management always keen in providing all the requirements of students .. Infrastructure of college is quite satisfying. College library is well occupied with all required books for students . Our college is offering various training programmes for enhancing the students skills . One of the main attractivity of Nasc is its transportation facility , students will be 100% safe and secure in vollege buses and transportation fees is also affordable . Nasc is focusing equally upon students talents and education . College atmosphere is provides a comfortness by all the means . Nasc provides maximum placements for students and they have very good tieup with well know companies and universities .. More and more to detailed about Nasc .. On the total i just had a wonderfull 5 yrs experience in Nasc and i will always proudly says that am an Ngi family member

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Nehru Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSG College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.8 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RVS College of Arts and Science - [RVSCAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc 52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nehru College of Management - [NCM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Nehru College of Management - [NCM]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
Shri Nehru Maha Vidyalaya College of Arts and Science - [SNMV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
Kongunadu Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

PSG College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.8 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSGR Krishnammal College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

PSGR Krishnammal College for Women

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.7 1.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kongunadu Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMS College of Science and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

CMS College of Science and Commerce

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna Mission Vidyalaya College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Sc 7.6 7.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bharathiar University Time Table 2021 (Released) for B.A., B.Sc, B.Com; Get Direct Link to Check Here
March 08, 2021
Bharathiar University Time Table 2021 (Released) for B.A., B.Sc, B.Com; Get Direct Link to Check Here

Bharathiar University 2021 Timetable: Direct Links  Candidates can check the table below to download the Bharathiar University 2021 Timetable for the specific courses from the direct links.  Course Name Direct Links MBA Exam MAY / DEC 2020 (MARCH 2021

ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here
December 16, 2020
ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here

December 16, 2020: Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) has collaborated with Bharathiar University under the “ICSI Academic Collaborations” initiative.  As per the ICSI statement released on December 14, 2020, the aim of the MoU signed between ICSI, and Bharathi

Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here
December 13, 2020
Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here

Around 3 constituent colleges of Bharathiar University have been converted into Government Colleges by the Tamil Nadu State Government. This will reduce the financial burden of the university and students will benefit by paying nominal fees. These Constituent Colleges of Bharathiar Universit

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams
September 14, 2020
Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams

The Arts and Science Colleges affiliated to the Bharathiar University (BU) are all set to conduct the final semester exams for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The exams will be held from September 21 to 30, 2020. Bharathiar University will be conducting a mock test on the coming Wednesday

Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State
July 22, 2020
Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State

Bharathiar University is set to soon incubate various startups from across the state through its newly established incubators.  On Saturday, The Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneur Development (BSMED) conducted the inauguration of an incubation centre set up under the R

Bharathiar University Result 2021 (Released) @b-u.ac.in: UG, PG Semester Result
March 25, 2021
Bharathiar University Result 2021 (Released) @b-u.ac.in: UG, PG Semester Result

Bharathiar University has released the results for its various affiliated colleges, university departments, and PG, UG programs on the university's official website at b-u.ac.in. Additionally, candidates can also check the direct link for Bharathiar University Result 2021 from the refe

interested in this College ?

Placements

Highest Package 600,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. J. Rathinamala Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology
Dr. S. Jayashree Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology
Dr. A. Anitha Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology