Nehru Arts and Science College -[NASC], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu Estd 1998 BU, Coimbatore Private NAAC Grade A Ranked 80 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 267 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (137)
Commerce (47)
Management (27)
Computer Applications (18)
Arts (15)
Science (11)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (201)
Scholar (198)
Semester (178)
Friend (154)
Education Loan (120)
Science (113)
Good Placement (108)
Campus Life (103)
Extracurricular (102)
Course Curriculum (101)
Exam Structure (90)
Placement Training (90)
Admission Process (89)
Good Course (88)
Good Campus (86)

267 Reviews found


AJ
2.2 /10

Remarks :

Nehru Arts and Science College Coimbatore is an average college. Faculties in this college are good and the other staffs like lab assistants are very bad. And they advertise that 100% placement that is a fake. They don't bring any good companies other than medical coding. So placement is not good.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

When comparing the sem fees with colleges in Kerala it is very low. And this is the highlight they advertise. But the real this is they put many other fees for us. Like association fees, breakage etc. By the addition of these extra fees make this more than other colleges.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I don't know whether this college provides students with any scholarship. So that I don't know the eligibility criteria and procedure for applying.

College Events :

The major events are celebrated in our college are fantabulous and festember. These fests are really good and the major enjoyment for students. Also, our college conducts Onam celebration, Christmas, Pongal etc. Many students participated in many programs these days.

Campus Life :

Campus life is really like a school day. Strict campus. They treat us like school children. Always snatching id cards and make us walk for that. The lab facilities are average. Mainly the lab assistant in our department is very bad. She behaves us very badly. Also, there is not enough reagents and instruments there.

Alumni/Alumna :

I don't have much interaction with alumni students. But some of them are working at some medical coding companies placed from this college. And some of them resigned from those companies because of stress and low salary.

Faculty :

Our faculties are good. Most of the facilities are PhD holders and an average age between 35 to 55. Facilities providing clarity about subjects are good. Most of them are well qualified and so have good knowledge. I don't know whether lectures have any industrial experience or not.

Admission :

An agent refers me this college and course. I like Microbiology so took this course. And the institution is chosen when an agent tells me about this college. Admission procedures are easy only we need to come and pay the fees. And we need to submit your certificates.

Placement Experience :

Episourse, Vtechnologies etc are the companies visited for placement drives for this course. The general steps followed during the placement drive is an aptitude test, gd and hr round. In some cases, direct gd and hr round were held on. 60% of students placed in various companies through campus placement. But these companies are not well. And also they provide one-week placement training for students.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is good. We can improve our knowledge in microbiology and make sense about microbes are not silly minute organisms. Our syllabus is ok and it provides theoretical knowledge.we won't need to know about microbiology for placements because here only medical coding companies come for placements. Even plus two bioscience students can do that medical coding. So for an MSc student, it really wastes. Microbiology department doesn't get a good placement from this college. Yes, I have is organised by us.

5 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
3 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
1 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


10 Comments
A
alen shyju
Its a good reputed institution and good infrastructure facilities.It provided me with high quality lectures and amazing facilities. College having various courses based on the students interests. The Management always keep to know about the students needs and requirements.College is also providing many opportunities to showcase our talents .
A
ARVIND KUMAR

Hi Alen, Greetings from Collegedunia. Thank you for your valuable feedback. For any details visit: NASC COIMBATORE

A
abha gupta
Nice Training... Nice campus of nehru art and science College
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Abha, thank you for the feedback!

H
hemalatha latha
NASC very good college. College having various courses based on the students interests. Very good infrastructure. Good Teaching
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Hemalatha, thank you for the feedback!
S
sun flower
Nice college
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hello, thank you for the feedback!
V
varsha balachandran
Nehru arts and science college is one of the best college and I'am very proudand glad to be One of the student in this college...very good infrastructure. Teacher are very good supporters for students. They encourage us in various ways. We have very satisfied classrooms and labs with necessary computers, projectors and smart boards. Many culturals and sports events are there. Highly qualified teachers. Good transportation facilities and library facilities too. Our college is giving more opportunities and stimulating us to mould ourselves better and it will help to build our career path...
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Varsha, thank you for the feedback!
A
afsal thaha
NASC is Very well known for its infrastructure and placements..campus is good..lot of cultural fest and programmes are conducted on a regular basis..but there are a lot of restrictions for students in the campus.. securities are very harsh towards students most of the time..i have seen security personnel handling students in a very rude manner and even scolding them...some times its necessary to restrict students but there is a limit for everything!... hostel facilities are comparatively good... A very well equipped library is there, but students are strictly forced to go there..even PG students are forced to go there even if they dont want to refer or read...still don't know why!!
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Afsal, thank you for the feedback!
A
arunima sudhakar
This is a very good college. College having various courses based on the students interests. The Management always keen to know about the students needs and requirements. Our college is providing one week class for placement training. College offers to grab internships from outside firms with their contacts.Transportation is safe and secure and the fees is affordable too. Nasc equally giving importance to talents and education. And proud to be an ngi family????
R
reshma revathy
Nehru college is one of the best college to pursue the graduation,Because I have join this college by seeing the infrastructure of the college
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Reshma, thank you for the feedback!
N
nivetha santhosh
My tutor name is Mr.Annamalai Saravanan.He is one of the best tutor in our department.He take more care in our class students.He teaches the lessons in best and better manner.Im very lucky to have my tutor.
A
amutha rajan
Good infrastructure
A
anila
I did my ug and pg in Nehru arts and science college . I had a womderfull college life .. The college is rich with various courses and well qualified staffs . College management always keen in providing all the requirements of students .. Infrastructure of college is quite satisfying. College library is well occupied with all required books for students . Our college is offering various training programmes for enhancing the students skills . One of the main attractivity of Nasc is its transportation facility , students will be 100% safe and secure in vollege buses and transportation fees is also affordable . Nasc is focusing equally upon students talents and education . College atmosphere is provides a comfortness by all the means . Nasc provides maximum placements for students and they have very good tieup with well know companies and universities .. More and more to detailed about Nasc .. On the total i just had a wonderfull 5 yrs experience in Nasc and i will always proudly says that am an Ngi family member

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.9 44 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Narayana Guru College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Sree Narayana Guru College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rathinam College of Arts and Science - [RCAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 5.4 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. N.G.P. Arts and Science College - [DrNGPASC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc 7.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
K.S.G. College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

K.S.G. College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 37.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

PSG College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.8 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSGR Krishnammal College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

PSGR Krishnammal College for Women

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.7 1.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kongunadu Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMS College of Science and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

CMS College of Science and Commerce

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna Mission Vidyalaya College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Sc 7.6 7.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bharathiar University Time Table 2021 (Released) for B.A., B.Sc, B.Com; Get Direct Link to Check Here
March 08, 2021
Bharathiar University Time Table 2021 (Released) for B.A., B.Sc, B.Com; Get Direct Link to Check Here

Bharathiar University 2021 Timetable: Direct Links  Candidates can check the table below to download the Bharathiar University 2021 Timetable for the specific courses from the direct links.  Course Name Direct Links MBA Exam MAY / DEC 2020 (MARCH 2021

ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here
December 16, 2020
ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here

December 16, 2020: Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) has collaborated with Bharathiar University under the “ICSI Academic Collaborations” initiative.  As per the ICSI statement released on December 14, 2020, the aim of the MoU signed between ICSI, and Bharathi

Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here
December 13, 2020
Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here

Around 3 constituent colleges of Bharathiar University have been converted into Government Colleges by the Tamil Nadu State Government. This will reduce the financial burden of the university and students will benefit by paying nominal fees. These Constituent Colleges of Bharathiar Universit

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams
September 14, 2020
Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams

The Arts and Science Colleges affiliated to the Bharathiar University (BU) are all set to conduct the final semester exams for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The exams will be held from September 21 to 30, 2020. Bharathiar University will be conducting a mock test on the coming Wednesday

Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State
July 22, 2020
Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State

Bharathiar University is set to soon incubate various startups from across the state through its newly established incubators.  On Saturday, The Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneur Development (BSMED) conducted the inauguration of an incubation centre set up under the R

Bharathiar University Result 2021 (Released) @b-u.ac.in: UG, PG Semester Result
March 25, 2021
Bharathiar University Result 2021 (Released) @b-u.ac.in: UG, PG Semester Result

Bharathiar University has released the results for its various affiliated colleges, university departments, and PG, UG programs on the university's official website at b-u.ac.in. Additionally, candidates can also check the direct link for Bharathiar University Result 2021 from the refe

interested in this College ?

Placements

Highest Package 600,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. J. Rathinamala Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology
Dr. S. Jayashree Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology
Dr. A. Anitha Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology