Nehru Institute of Information Technology and Management - [NIITM], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2006 AU, Chennai Private

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

5.6 out of 10
5.4/10Academic
5.4/10Accommodation
6.1/10Faculty
5.6/10Infrastructure
5.3/10Placement
5.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (7)
Experience (6)
Conduct (5)
Entrance Exam (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Management (5)
Course (4)
Interview Process (4)
Placement Scenario (4)
Transport Fee (4)
Twenty (4)
Hostel Fee (3)
Internal Assessment (3)
Lab Session (3)
Separate Hostel (3)
Seventy Thousand (3)

7 Reviews found


GP
4.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

The college does not provide any internship to the students, it provide the best in plant training for the best performing students in my college.The experience was very useful to us.

Remarks :

My college canteen has to be improved, Since there is no adequate quantity of food is available, The management has to take more steps to solve this.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The college does not provide any scholarship to the students, I did not avail any scholarship from the college.The management has to help the students in getting the loans in the college for their higher studies.

Exam Structure :

The exams in the college are lightly conducted , it was a chill culture to me, the lab sessions are also conducted for the once in a week.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure was slightly high in my college , i paid seventy thousand for one year in this college, the transport fee is twenty thousand as i am coming from out of the town.

Entrance Preview :

I was joined in this college management seat, I wrote the entrance exam for this course in this college. There is no interview process in my college.My friends insisted me to do this course.

College Events :

Many technical workshops and conferences, Guest lectures on Global supply management was conducted grandly in my college.The authorities contribute more with the students in conducting many live events in the college.

Hostel Facilities :

I am a day scholar, My college have separate hostel for the both boys and girls in my college. The hostel food is very good in my college, the hostel fee was forty thousand per year.

Campus Life :

Sports meet is conducted every year in my college, inter college boxing championship was also conducted for the students, Dance and music competitions are also conducted by the special committee in my college, The college provide best facilities for these activities.

Alumni/Alumna :

The interaction with the alumni is enough opportunity to know about the college and its functions, it builds a better relationship with the students and the college.

Faculty :

The faculty are highly qualified and dignified staff in my college, All the staff members are well trained and more experienced in their teaching career.The standard of teaching are good.

Placement Experience :

The placement scenario is good in my college. More than fifty percent of the students got placed in the best management companies.The average salary package was twenty thousand per month.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course i chosen was M.B.A, in my college, The practical learning was good in in my college, We have more than 90 computers in lab.There are so many research initiatives are under process in my college.

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
4 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Coimbatore Institute of Management and Technology - [CIMAT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JRE School of Management - [JRE-SOM]
REVIEWS RATING
4.2 /10

JRE School of Management - [JRE-SOM]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 4.2 6.90 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chitkara University, Chitkara Business School - [CBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 2.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guruvayurappan Institute of Management - [GIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.6 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ganpati Business School - [GBS]

Ganpati Business School - [GBS]

Yamuna Nagar, Haryana
BBA/BBM 4.0 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrita School of Business - [ASB]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Amrita School of Business - [ASB]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
MBA/PGDM 4.3 5.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

PSG Institute of Management - [PSGIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 8 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekananda Institute of Management Studies - [VIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GRG School of Management Studies - [GRGSMS]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DJ Academy for Managerial Excellence - [DJAME]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International School of Textile & Management- [SVPISTM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.46 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karunya School of Management, Karunya University - [KSM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 2.44 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA AVG FEE - ₹ 120,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Production Management AVG FEE - ₹ 120,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Systems Management AVG FEE - ₹ 120,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. M. Sathis Kumar Assistant Professor - MBA
Mr. K. Hareesh Assistant Professor - MBA
Mr. V. Sathyamurthy Assistant Professor - MBA