Shri Shankarlal Sundarbai Shasun Jain College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Shri Shankarlal Sundarbai Shasun Jain College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu Estd 2004 University of Madras, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.2/10

8.3/10academic
8.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
M
Meera manvitha tandraBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Banking & Finance)Batch : 2014
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Scholarship -

One of the best scholarships was offered to the OBC, ST, SC based people through the college. The scholarship was such that the students got back part of the money they invested towards they're education. Around 50% of the money they paid as fees were deposited back into they're bank account in the end of the year.


Internship -
10 /10

No, They encourage internships but do not actively provide. They recently brought out a placement management cell. Which helps students get ready for placements.


Exam Structure -

They were timed in a regular intervals. They were not overwhelming. The main exam structure was carried out by universal of Madras but the other internals and mid terms were held and carried of out by my college. The internals carried out by my college were set apart at every 2 months which made it easier to study and write them.


Admission -

The admissions head first started off by grilling me about my school life such a as my extracurricular activities. Then she shifted her attention to the course I wanted to join. She made sure I truly understand the extent of how much my choice will affect my future. It ended well because she was convinced I would do well.


Entrance Preview -

I did not write any entrance exams but had to go through some serious one on one interview with the admissions head. The course I opted for was B.Com Bank Management. At that time bank jobs were on the rise and so I thought this will make my aim of getting a bank job easier as it mainly focuses on banking operations.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

It had ample amount of practical and theoretical syllabus. The assignments and the projects only started in the 2nd year which I thought was a little late. But overall it proved to be effective. The subjects were assembled in a way that made it easy to understand the continuity of our course. It also helped that our faculty made sure to inter connect the subjects that needed to be studied.


Placement -
7 /10

The placements at the time of my final year were duller than usual. Compared to previous years they were lesser in number. The placement management cell helped many of us optimize our resume, the skills we needed to attain and also The process of getting placed. They helped many of my friends place in their dream jobs and they're dream companies.


Events -
10 /10

All Jain festivals were celebrated grandly as were the hindu, Christian,and Muslim festivals. But primary importance to Jain festivals. As for the cultural fests they were most sought out by all. The events range from dance to quiz. All included. Not only our own cultural fests but our college encouraged us to excel at the cultural fests of other colleges too.


Fees -

It's affordable. The scholarships were easily accessible to the students through the forms provided during the start of the year. The fees were to be paid 2 times a year which made it easier for the people of the lower economic status to accumulate the needed funds.


Faculty -
10 /10

The faulty I would is the best part of my college. I wouldn't say they are nice but I would say they're always right. Especially my HOD, she made sure each person in my class get equal opportunity to speak up . The faculty also made sure that there was parallel system of the chapters and syllabus we were studying as to make it easier for us students to remember our content .


18 Dec 201631report
VaishnaviB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good infrasturture,good teaching

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Basically there is no environmentally clean and there is less trees and the ground was very small so the sports students cannot get well effective training because of small prat icing ground.


Placement -
9 /10

Placement details we din get because I'm 1st year and during our first day of college they have said something about Internship that is we will be placed in a highly reputed companies.In that WIPRO,MATRIX SOLUTION,etc..


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Shruthi gB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Well hygiene and dicipline college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

I have a great opportunity in this college ..and i going to make use of it..As this college is have lots of skills developing skills it will defenitely rise me up..it will be helpful for me to interact with educated people and it will be obviosly help me at the interview.


Entrance Preview -

There was no exam .i got good percentage .my percentage was 95 percent so they qualified me.and yeah i chose this b.com course because i want to do my C.A this is the only course that will be helpful.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Valliammal College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Valliammal College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Justice Basheer Ahmed Sayeed  College For Women - [JBAS], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Thiruthangal Nadar College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Thiruthangal Nadar College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Guru Shree Shanti Vijai Jain College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
The Quaide Milleth College for Men - [QMCMEN], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Sindhi College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10
Sriram College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Sriram College of Arts and Science

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹89,800/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹57,300/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹57,500/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[18]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. B. PoornaPrincipal
Mrs. N. UmamaheswariAssistant Professor
Ms. R NagaraniAssistant Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Guru Shree Shanti Vijai Jain College for Women, Chennai logo
6.7
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo

Stella Maris College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Sri Krishnaswamy College for Women, Chennai logo

Sri Krishnaswamy College for Women, Chennai

B.Com , ₹ 23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Chellammal Women College, Chennai logo

Chellammal Women College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 767 FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai logo

SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 4.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai logo

Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 37.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×