Shri Shankarlal Sundarbai Shasun Jain College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Shri Shankarlal Sundarbai Shasun Jain College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu Estd 2004 University of Madras, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.2/10

8.3/10academic
8.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Shruthi gB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Well hygiene and dicipline college

Alumni/Alumna -

Yes it was good.the alumni contribute in the overall development of the college as well as the students.


Scholarship -

Yeah our college provide scolarship for jain students and the students who have scored more than 95 percent in their 12th grade.


Remarks -
7.8 /10

I have a great opportunity in this college ..and i going to make use of it..As this college is have lots of skills developing skills it will defenitely rise me up..it will be helpful for me to interact with educated people and it will be obviosly help me at the interview.


Campus Life -
8 /10

Our college is best in archery..5 students have qualified for international cometition.and yeah we have all sports basketball,throwball,kabadi,coco and and we have lots of clubs like yuva ,issac etc


Internship -
8 /10

Yeah my college have internship each year for b.com hons.and from second year for other b.com students..moastly full day of working.


Exam Structure -

Exams and labs are more cool .all the details are displayed in the screen outside the class ie,exam hall of each students.


Entrance Preview -

There was no exam .i got good percentage .my percentage was 95 percent so they qualified me.and yeah i chose this b.com course because i want to do my C.A this is the only course that will be helpful.


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

There is no hostel


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course was ausom.both theoratical and practical are followed .as we are following digital india we have practical and ofcource all classes have digi board.


Placement -
8 /10

Placement was cool.above 60percent without arriers will be placed.the companies like tata,infotech,hdfc etc are the companies that giving placement opportinity.above rs.15000 to rs40000


Events -
8 /10

Our college is top for conducting all kinds of fest.heritage ,dandiya attam,onam etc are the feats conducted by our colleges.


Fees -

I pay rs.47300 per year including exam fees..It is worth to give that amount i think. Tution fees-rs.22000 Special fees-rs.16900 Other fees-rs.8000 Medical fees-300 University recognation fees-rs.100 Total-rs.47300


Faculty -
7 /10

Yeah most of the faculties have finished their phd..most of the teachers are friendly in character and they are more interactive.


06 Nov 201732report
VaishnaviB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good infrasturture,good teaching

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Basically there is no environmentally clean and there is less trees and the ground was very small so the sports students cannot get well effective training because of small prat icing ground.


Placement -
9 /10

Placement details we din get because I'm 1st year and during our first day of college they have said something about Internship that is we will be placed in a highly reputed companies.In that WIPRO,MATRIX SOLUTION,etc..


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
M
Meera manvitha tandraBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Banking & Finance)Batch : 2014
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did not write any entrance exams but had to go through some serious one on one interview with the admissions head. The course I opted for was B.Com Bank Management. At that time bank jobs were on the rise and so I thought this will make my aim of getting a bank job easier as it mainly focuses on banking operations.


Admission -

The admissions head first started off by grilling me about my school life such a as my extracurricular activities. Then she shifted her attention to the course I wanted to join. She made sure I truly understand the extent of how much my choice will affect my future. It ended well because she was convinced I would do well.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Women's Christian College - [WCC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Chevalier T.Thomas Elizabeth College For Women - [CTTEWC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Justice Basheer Ahmed Sayeed  College For Women - [JBAS], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Thiruthangal Nadar College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Thiruthangal Nadar College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Guru Shree Shanti Vijai Jain College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
The Quaide Milleth College for Men - [QMCMEN], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Sindhi College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10
Sriram College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Sriram College of Arts and Science

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹89,800/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹57,300/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹57,500/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[18]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. B. PoornaPrincipal
Mrs. N. UmamaheswariAssistant Professor
Ms. R NagaraniAssistant Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Stella Maris College, Chennai logo

Stella Maris College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Sri Krishnaswamy College for Women, Chennai logo

Sri Krishnaswamy College for Women, Chennai

B.Com , ₹ 23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Chellammal Women College, Chennai logo

Chellammal Women College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 767 FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Guru Shree Shanti Vijai Jain College for Women, Chennai logo
6.7
Valliammal College for Women, Chennai logo

Valliammal College for Women, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai logo

SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 4.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
×