Government Arts College (Autonomous), Kumbakonam - Reviews

Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu Estd 1867 University of Madras, Chennai Government NAAC Grade A | Scale 3.0

College Rating

Based on 6 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (3)
Arts (2)
Commerce (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (5)
Placement (5)
Application (4)
Course (4)
Structure (4)
Curriculum (3)
Knowledge (3)
Scholarship (3)
Amount (2)
Department (2)
Government (2)
Infrastructure (2)
Person (2)
Chemistry (1)
History (1)

6 Reviews found


P
8.5 /10

Remarks :

In my college the positive matter is good environment and friendly manner teachers and also get a comfort education. In my college main drawback is college building structure.if any chance to develop a building style then arranges a new building in future.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

In our college many scholarship available for all categories students and then the scholarship are very useful to students such as buying books,notes and etc. our college was encouraged our students to get scholarship.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

In my college the fees structure are very feasible and all students are easy to pay their fees such a limited time.no person are does not to pay their fees with fine. because our college fees was very low amount.

College Events :

In my college many programs are celebrated. all function are very grand manner. in all function all chief guests are popular person and they give some useful ideas to develop our life.All function are very nice memory to all.

Hostel Facilities :

If I am choose my college hostel,they are in very cleanliness and all students are like to live in our college hostel. the infrastructure in hostel super design.the food in hostel are very nice to eat.

Campus Life :

In my college sports department arranges many sports events such as cricket,kabadi, volleyball, basketball,football and etc.and played many practice matches and played outside matches and win many medal and trophies in competitions.

Alumni/Alumna :

In alumni network my comments was arrange many get to gether function in future. And collect many amount from alumni students and then the amount was submitted to college management. They used the money to develop infrastructure.

Faculty :

In my college all faculties are good persons with smart talent in their subjects.and easily explain our subjects and clarify our doubts. they are good friends to all students.they are good kind of knowledge.

Admission :

Applying by mode of application and then got admission by purely merit based. Such a nice chance to study in that college.my college was very ancient college. It is named as Cambridge of South India.

Placement Experience :

My college arrange many placement camps to our students.and they will get job and high salary and they are settled in a better progression in life. my college arranges many internship program and even foriegn programs also.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course curriculum was very excellent. even though all types of students get a knowledge of they are studying in that college. Exam system was very beautiful and all students get a good percentage in semester exam.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

AVC College (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

AVC College (Autonomous)

Mayiladuthurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 1.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AVVM Sri Pushpam College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

AVVM Sri Pushpam College

Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
Adaikalamatha College - [AMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Adaikalamatha College - [AMC]

Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College for Women (Autonomous)
B.Sc 2.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arasu Engineering College - [AEC]
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10

Arasu Engineering College - [AEC]

Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.7 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Annai College of Arts and Science - [ACAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
Govt College for Women

Govt College for Women

Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 2.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Idhaya College for Women

Idhaya College for Women

Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu
Mass College of Arts and Science

Mass College of Arts and Science

Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 14 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College for Women (Autonomous)
B.Sc 2.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Loyola College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.1 16.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here
February 01, 2021
UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here

Madras University Admission 2021: University Grants Commission gave a nod to the University of Madras’s Distance Education two-year B.Ed Program on January 18, 2021.  The proposal by the Madras University was made in 2017 under the guidance and supervision of Vice-Chancellor P Duraismy

Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here
January 19, 2021
Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here

University of Madras’s Institute of Distance Education received approval on Monday from UGC to establish a two-year B Ed programme. Former Vice-Chancellor P. Duraisamy of Madras University had initiated the effort to commence the course in 2017, but it was postponed due to the Uni

Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)
December 21, 2020
Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)

Madras University: University of Madras has begun its part-online semester exams from today i.e. December 21, 2020. Over 2 lakh students are expected to appear for the examinations. University of Madras is planning to organize examinations partially in online mode. One lakh students with arrears,

Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here

Madras University (MU) has declared in a recent announcement that PG and UG students studying in its affiliated colleges would be given 3 chances to clear their arrears. Students whose degrees are incomplete could attempt the exam in November 2020, April 2021 and November 2021.  Controller o

Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here

The University of Madras has decided to hold semester exams in a completely online mode. The exams were scheduled to begin on December 21, were shifted to online mode to prevent the spread of Covid-19.  This decision was taken by the University of Madras because of concerns over st

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here
November 18, 2020
TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here

Anna University has released the complete schedule for TANCA Counselling Process on the official website. As per the schedule, the varsity will publish the rank list on November 20, 2020. Candidates who applied for TANCA Counselling can check the schedule for counselling process at annauniv.e

Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations
October 29, 2020
Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations

Madras University has released the final semester results for both UG and PG and recorded a pass percentage of 99.88.  The final semester examination April 2020 for both UG and PG were conducted in September 2020. A total of 1,05,826 Undergraduate final year students of Madras Univer

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Com Computer Applications AVG FEE - ₹ 1,040/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Botany AVG FEE - ₹ 1,375/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 1,040/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. S Krishnamoorthy Head and Professor, Department of Mathematics
Dr. R. S. Sundararajan Head and Professor, Department of Physics