Lady Doak College, Madurai - Reviews

Madurai, Tamil Nadu Estd 1948 MKU, Madurai Public NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 17 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
9.1/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (6)
Commerce (4)
Arts (2)
Computer Applications (1)
Course (14)
Campus (12)
Internship (12)
Department (11)
Scholarship (11)
Semester (11)
Interview (7)
Program (7)
Faculty (6)
Knowledge (6)
Management (6)
Hostel (5)
Information (5)
Third Year (3)
Placement Cell (2)

17 Reviews found


RM
9.8 /10

Remarks :

As an almnae, I will prefer students who got admission at my college are the luckiest one, and they can empower, shine at different parts of the world. There is no negative remarks for my college since it's the best.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes am a scholarship receiver. My college will provide scholarship for financially needy student and for the students from poor economic background. There is also work scholarship where the student can work for the college and the college will pay amount for thier work.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Feasible And am not aware of the Collegefee for the upcoming year. The fee structure is feasible. The fee structure is reasonable, it includes tutuion fees and interest charges also exams fee. The students must experience every facilities in the college

College Events :

Women's Day International men's day was celebrated by conducting inter college volleyball tournament for non teaching staffs. Many inter college events Thuimai 17 Pasumai 16 Carnival And various cultural events are took place

Hostel Facilities :

No I have not been in hostel and am not aware of any information regarding hostel. But the hostel life place the major life time experience in the individual's college life and our college will always make the memories evergreen.

Campus Life :

Our college not only gives importance to studies but also for extracurricular activities. Students are also encouraged to participate in various departmental activities and they will also be awarded Lab and sports facilities are good.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, there is no difference between seniors and juniors we all are united by our college. Alumnae network is also good so that we can have a good rapo with the college, alumnae day will also be conducted.

Faculty :

The best faculties and they are friendly, inspirational and motivating. They serve as a role model of being a strong independent women and they teach us. They are also trained with computational skills to make learning easy and quality.

Admission :

I got admission through my 12th mark and I applied through online and then I got a mail that I selected and I was asked to come for verification with my parents.then document verification was done and I paid the fees.

Placement Experience :

Placement and job opportunities are wide. Internships and training various to each department, incase of my department teachers will help in joining us in various reputed labs to get hands on training on various lab techniques.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Our syllabus is quite easy but difficult for people who memorize stuffs and the syllabus is made out in the way so that you can crack any competitive exams and gain knowledge. The exam structure is based on formative which holds 60% and summative holds 40%.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Fatima College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Fatima College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.4 11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sourashtra College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Sourashtra College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 19.99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madura College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Madura College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 1.01 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nadar Mahajana Sangam S Vellaichamy Nadar College - [NMSSVNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
MA 8.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thiagarajar College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Thiagarajar College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.3 40.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Thiagarajar College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Thiagarajar College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.3 40.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fatima College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Fatima College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.4 11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Glanis Institute of Allied Health Sciences
B.Sc 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madura College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Madura College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 1.01 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
Nadar Mahajana Sangam S Vellaichamy Nadar College - [NMSSVNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Arul Anandar College - [AAC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Arul Anandar College - [AAC]

Madurai, Tamil Nadu

NewsView All

Interview Dr Christianna Singh Principal at Lady Doak College Madurai
June 22, 2021
Interview Dr Christianna Singh Principal at Lady Doak College Madurai

Dr. Christianna Singh is currently working as the Principal at Lady Doak College, Madurai. Her teaching experience spans three decades in the Research Centre and Department of Economics at Lady Doak College, and as a guest lecturer teaching Health Economics and Environmental Issues at nationa

MKU Hall Ticket
June 18, 2021
MKU Hall Ticket

Madurai Kamraj University issues MKU Hall tickets online at mkuniversity.ac.in, the university's official website. After the official release, students can access the MKU nominal roll via the link provided on this page. A "centre code" is required to access the MKU Pre-Nomina

MKU Common Entrance Exam 2020: Around 2,200 Candidates Appeared for Ph.D and M.Phil Admission Test, 3 Students Barred Due to Malpractices; Read Details Here
December 20, 2020
MKU Common Entrance Exam 2020: Around 2,200 Candidates Appeared for Ph.D and M.Phil Admission Test, 3 Students Barred Due to Malpractices; Read Details Here

Madurai Kamaraj University (MKU) held the online common entrance examination for admission to Ph.D. and M.Phil on December 19, 2020. Around 2,200 candidates appeared for the MKU common entrance exam. Usually, the MKU common entrance exam is held at different exam centres. But due to the

Madurai Kamaraj University Distance Education Admission 2020 Last Date Extended to Dec 31; Check Details
December 06, 2020
Madurai Kamaraj University Distance Education Admission 2020 Last Date Extended to Dec 31; Check Details

Madurai Kamaraj University Distance Education Admission 2020 the last date has been extended till December 31, 2020. As per the official notice, the extension has been made for 2020-21 admission.  There are around a total of 25 courses under the Directorate of Distance Education (DDE) in&nbs

MKU Distance Education Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online in December, Check Details here
November 30, 2020
MKU Distance Education Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online in December, Check Details here

As per sources, Madurai Kamaraj University will be conducting the April 2020 Semester, Non-semester, and arrear exams for the undergraduate and postgraduate distance education courses from December 2, 2020, onwards.  Earlier, Madurai Kamaraj University issued a statement in which t

MKU: Examinations for Distance Education Programs to be Held Online in December 2020
November 29, 2020
MKU: Examinations for Distance Education Programs to be Held Online in December 2020

Madurai Kamaraj University has decided to conduct the April 2020 semester exam, non-semester exam, and arrear examination of distance education courses on December 2, 2020. The examination at Madurai Kamaraj University (MKU) will be conducted for both UG and PG courses offered at distan

MKU Result 2021
July 22, 2021
MKU Result 2021

Madurai Kamaraj University (MKU) has released the UG, PG Sem Exam Results 2021 held in December 2020. Candidates can check the official website of MKU at mkuniversity.ac.in for the course wise degree results. Madurai Kamaraj University Directorate of Distance Education offers

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 60,333/Yr
3 Years
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 21,753.33/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Ms.R.Jeyakodeeswari Professor, Department of Business Administration
Ms.Vijayalakshmi Professor, Department of Business Administration
Dr. R. Shenbagarathai Professor, Department of Biotechnology
Reviews
9.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best College for Show your talent to this world"

I applied to American College but I didn't attend there because of their indiscipline and not comfortable coaching. I didn't avail any quota for admission. In some college need an 80% above mark in the regular study category. Expect the amount of their fee was extremely high level. So don't waste your amount on that kind of college.

by Student
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"About Internship-Lady Doak College"

I applied to many colleges, but I would like to choose this college for communication skills and they provide more chance to improve ourselves. The admission process is made online. we should wait for the counseling. After that, we can pay our fees online. The cutoff should be above 250.

by Jothika
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Lady Doak College is the best"

* I am living in MADURAI. So here the best colleges are Lady Doak College, Fatima College and Thiyagarajar college. I have enough cut-off percentage. My Percentage is 80%. My first choice is Lady Doak College. I have qualified in Lady Doak College. This is a women's college. * I am not availed of any quota. * For self, All students will apply the admission form online. Those who completed their Higher Secondary They will apply for the admission form. Now PG Admissions are going on. * Admission process is conducted online. Once you applied the admission form in our college, They will share the updated information through your contact number and mail(Like Selection list, Counselling date).

by Preethi T G