Providence College For Women - [PCFW], Coonoor - Reviews

Coonoor, Tamil Nadu BU, Coimbatore Private NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 1 Students RatingClaim this college

9.2 out of 10
10.0/10Academic
10.0/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
10.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (1)

Most Popular Tags

Background (1)
Company (1)
Convince (1)
Courage (1)
Course (1)
Everyone (1)
Experience (1)
Material (1)
Perseverance (1)
Providence (1)
Providonna (1)
Reference (1)
Situation (1)
Structure (1)
Support (1)

1 Reviews found


AS
9.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Internship yes, based on the course curriculum and companies that are keen to hire. The overall experience has been very good and a good start to get company exposures. The salary range from 1.8lpa - .6 lpa

Remarks :

Times have been changing, people has been moving on, new things are coming up every day. But what has not changed in college is the value, mission and drive shown by the administrative heads and teachers. Every Providence is welcomed even today with a hug and kiss. So warm and kind are the teachers. In conclusion, every Providence student who leaves college would have fond memories of meeting a true sister, loving mother and looked up Teacher. Experience to feel this. Women who studied at Providence would say the same.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, loan and scholarship is one of the key support providence is known for. Being in the Christian institution, we get students from poor family or broken family. Our nun's (congregation head and administrative heads) are very supportive to encourage girls to study well and support their family. The college is very supportive and encourages scholarship/ loan facility for students.

Exam Structure :

Exams have been half yearly and annual exams which has been pre-designed and we all students will be intimated about the dates. Also, we had class test which happens every month. It helped us to pick the important chapters and these test would give us areas where we need to improve. Teacher's who give a lot of importance for the test's which are conducted.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The motive of the college is to empower women to excel in their field or be recognized for her good qualities and behavior. Keeping this as a center focus. The college fees has been very resemble rather feasible for the localities and those from other stations. Fees was not a pinch for anyone who joined Providence. In case, if any student who excelled in studies and came from a very poor background. The college would take care to her education and assist her in her placements as well.

Entrance Preview :

This college is one of the best college for Women. They teach you to become bold, make right decisions, serve people and your loved ones. The college has been so hardworking and molded me to face every situation with perseverance and courage. I passed out in 2001 and secured 78% in my exam results.

College Events :

We had events like college day, NSS day, Christmas day, Graduation day and many festivals were celebrated. Once a year the college would conduct arts and science fete day which was open to public and other college to come and see the students work. Art had cultural, cookers, home remedies, handicraft, dance etc and science would have gadgets, small projects which would be so scientific and captivating. College also allowed students to take part in National and State level sports such as volleyball, basket ball, Javlin, Shuttle, Short put etc

Hostel Facilities :

Being in the nun's house. Discipline, hygiene, tidiness, respect has always been their code. They also ensure the same is maintained in the hostel as well. We are taught to keep the hostel clean and always frequent inspections take place. Food has been very good and there is no limitation when served. We are taught to take how much we can eat and eat what we have taken. Preparation has been done with volunteers who assist at the kitchen when required and we are allowed to go and see the preparation during our turns when support is required. On special occasions we are given special food that is very satisfactory.

Campus Life :

Providence has been recognized for a lot of encouragement given to Women. We have women who have become scientist, researcher's, teachers, HR heads, Doctors etc. Labs, sport field and equipment's and halls for debate, drama, exhibitions, international seminars, meetings etc has been provided. The campus is lavish with lush greenery and gives room for a lot of activities to happen. Its a women's college and there has been space for every art, talent and athlete to work on their skill. College encourages women to bring out her hidden talents.

Alumni/Alumna :

I'm part of the alumni network and senior student fellowship program me. All new things happening at college, request for developmental work or if any support required, placements happening etc are being shared to all the alumni's. To my knowledge during the 2016 alumni meet, I met my super super seniors (1974 batch of students, 5 of them had come from the US to attend the alumni meet). Unforgettable memory and experience I had.

Faculty :

Deep interest and support comes from non other the faculty. They are kind, helpful and very supportive for all students to process and become well equipped women in their personal and professional life. I personally assess the faculty as knowledgeable, focused and respected teacher's who were helpful always.

Admission :

Simple. Applied for the admission, had an interview and was chosen for the B.Com seat. The results were announced with 3 working days and we had to fill a few forms and get enrolled. Since I am from the Convent background, it was easier to refer my schooling academic results and behavior from the school teachers. Hence, reference check was done smoothly.

Placement Experience :

Companies like HP, Amazon, Mobius 365, TCS etc have been there to hire good talents who have good communication skills. Companies would offer from 2 lacs pa- 6 lacs pa. There have been companies from hospitality, food and beverage, manufacturing industry as well.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course structure has been based on the Bharathiyar University pattern. Study material, classes conducted and exam has been very systematic. There's a library for reference of all books, publications and articles. The good part about the college is that everyone speaks in English and its so easy to convince among each other.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sri Mahadeshwara Government First Grade College
BA 14.93 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JIS Institute of Advanced Studies and Research - [JISIASR ]
ME/M.Tech 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chevalier T.Thomas Elizabeth College For Women - [CTTEWC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BA 42.04 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Arts College - [GAC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 2.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Degree College For Women

Government Degree College For Women

Baramulla, Jammu and Kashmir
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Agni School Of Business Excellence - [ASBEX]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Nearby Colleges

Presidency College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.9 1.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras Christian College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BA 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Arts College (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Government Arts College (Autonomous)

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.4 1.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annamalai University - [AU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Annamalai University - [AU]

Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.2 2.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras School of Social Work - [MSSW]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MA 7.4 84.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alagappa University
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Alagappa University

Karaikudi, Tamil Nadu
BFA 5.7 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bharathiar University Time Table 2021 (Released) for B.A., B.Sc, B.Com; Get Direct Link to Check Here
March 08, 2021
Bharathiar University Time Table 2021 (Released) for B.A., B.Sc, B.Com; Get Direct Link to Check Here

Bharathiar University 2021 Timetable: Direct Links  Candidates can check the table below to download the Bharathiar University 2021 Timetable for the specific courses from the direct links.  Course Name Direct Links MBA Exam MAY / DEC 2020 (MARCH 2021

ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here
December 16, 2020
ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here

December 16, 2020: Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) has collaborated with Bharathiar University under the “ICSI Academic Collaborations” initiative.  As per the ICSI statement released on December 14, 2020, the aim of the MoU signed between ICSI, and Bharathi

Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here
December 13, 2020
Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here

Around 3 constituent colleges of Bharathiar University have been converted into Government Colleges by the Tamil Nadu State Government. This will reduce the financial burden of the university and students will benefit by paying nominal fees. These Constituent Colleges of Bharathiar Universit

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams
September 14, 2020
Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams

The Arts and Science Colleges affiliated to the Bharathiar University (BU) are all set to conduct the final semester exams for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The exams will be held from September 21 to 30, 2020. Bharathiar University will be conducting a mock test on the coming Wednesday

Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State
July 22, 2020
Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State

Bharathiar University is set to soon incubate various startups from across the state through its newly established incubators.  On Saturday, The Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneur Development (BSMED) conducted the inauguration of an incubation centre set up under the R

Bharathiar University Result 2021 (Released) @b-u.ac.in: UG, PG Semester Result
March 25, 2021
Bharathiar University Result 2021 (Released) @b-u.ac.in: UG, PG Semester Result

Bharathiar University has released the results for its various affiliated colleges, university departments, and PG, UG programs on the university's official website at b-u.ac.in. Additionally, candidates can also check the direct link for Bharathiar University Result 2021 from the refe

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BA (Economics) AVG FEE - ₹ 29,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (English Literature) AVG FEE - ₹ 29,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (History) AVG FEE - ₹ 29,000/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr.Ms. C. Hemalatha Assistant Professor, Department of Economics
Dr. R. Amudha Assistant Professor, Department of English
Dr. B. Ganga Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics